Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
fantastic
 from Saint Paul,MN-55113,  May 7, 2012

When I ordered the rug I really wasn't sure that it was the one. They just delievered it and took it to the den for me. The minute I started to unroll it I knew this was the one. The colors are beautiful and just gives the room the pop it needed. I know that it will be in that room for years to come. Thank you Overstock for the great quality of furniture and rugs that you carry.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? so lovely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. loved it..dear, OS.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99.9%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Arkansas,  Aug 29, 2013

I saw this rug online on two high-end websites for $800 and this is the exact same rug, but for a much lower price! It is great quality and the colors are vibrant. It looks great with a variety of colors, though. I can't say enough about this rug- everyone who has seen it has loved it! I would absolutely recommend this rug to everyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Fresno, CA,  Jun 11, 2013

I purchased this rug received it in a few days. I am so amazed by the quality of the rug that I almost thought I got the wrong rug. It is so much nicer in person than in the picture. I love the pattern because it is so classic and simple and yet it can be used in more modern or semi modern settings. It works in most spaces even a kitchen. The color is a royal color which just screams elegance. I would highly recommend it...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A bit more on the bluer side
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Plush and soft under foot
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very true
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Truly mind blowing...
 from tx,  Apr 29, 2013

I read a reviews before purchasing the rug and it helped me decide to go ahead take the plunge and make the purchase.. I opened the package, rolled out the rug, were about an 1/2" thicker than the rest of the rug I bought before. It's a really pretty and unique feature. Long story short, the rug is a beautiful addition to my office and the colors are true to the online picture and I'm very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very nice stuff
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. truly a sign of great working
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous neutral rug
 from Lexington, Kentucky,  Mar 26, 2013

Beautiful, neutral, bold rug. It is shedding quite a bit but that's what it's supposed to do. I bought a nice vacuum to help with the lose fibers. Looks 100% better than the rugs that I saw in stores in this price range. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a little lighter than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb Stuff...
 from CA-92376,  Mar 18, 2013

I purchased this rug about 3 weeks ago. Arrived approx. 9 days later. It was well wrapped for the cross-country transit. It is a wonderful quality, thick wool carpet. Colors are vibrant but not overpowering. No matter it gives a terrific contrast & blends well against my Pecan floor and grey stone fireplace. This is a quality rug and the money was well-spent on its purchase. It should provide many, many useful years of service. It doesn't shed and it has no smell. I recommend this rug enthusiastically.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I am truly happy with OS for giving the best deal.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so lovely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
selected
 from Cleveland,OH,  Mar 12, 2013

I wasn't sure it would look as elegant as it does but liked the idea of purchasing a rug at a great price too. All my friends and family could not believe the way it changed the look of my entire living room. I am so tempted to purchase another one for my bedroom as well. Thanks Overstock

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? awesome
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99.9
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice pattern
 from Alaska, AK,  Feb 18, 2013

This rug is really beautiful and expensive looking. Its thick I have it under my dining table and I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very helpful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very plush!
 from Haverhill, MA,  Jul 15, 2012

Love the look and feel of this rug, but because of the lighter color you might just remove your shoes. It is quite elegant.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color was lighter than depicted.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
eye-catching
 from New york NY,  Jun 6, 2012

Beautiful plush rug. Very good quality for even three times the price. Colors are very true to what I see on my monitor. It does shed a bit, but all wool rugs seem to do that. Wish this rug came in other sizes, because I would buy a couple of smaller ones.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? comfort of my eyes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. respected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice one
 from Cambridge,MA-02139,  Jun 6, 2012

I purchased this rug about 3 weeks ago. Arrived approx. 9 days later. It was well wrapped for the cross-country transit. It is a wonderful quality, thick wool carpet. Colors are vibrant but not overpowering. No matter it gives a terrific contrast & blends well against my Pecan floor and grey stone fireplace. This is a quality rug and the money was well-spent on its purchase. It should provide many, many useful years of service. It doesn't shed and it has no smell. I recommend this rug enthusiastically

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? we feel like a king when we have bought a rug from OS. thanks
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so lovely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
diane
 Mar 10, 2015

colors were a little different than the picture but overall it is nice and looks good in my dining room. doesnt shed too bad and its slowed down on it now too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smells Like Cat Urine
 Feb 15, 2015

I've never written a review before but after this experience I felt compelled to share the details. When I opened the rug, there was a very strong odor of cat urine. I do not want the hassle of returning the rug so I have laid it outdoors on the back porch and have been using Febreeze hoping the odor will subside. I have purchased many rugs from Overstock and this is the first time I've had a negative experience. Perhaps it is the Alliyah brand. I will continue to air the rug outdoors and see if the odor subsides.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Rug!
 from Princeton, MA,  Jun 20, 2014

I work in a Design firm and ordered this rug, always hesitant about ordering online. The rug is superb! We have placed it in our dining room and it's fabulous quality, nice and thick, the pattern is beautiful and compliments my white and beige theme, with a white antique chandelier. We are renovating an 1880's farm house and it's a mix of old and new - I just love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sheding too much
 from texas,  Jun 8, 2014

After reading good reviews about this rug, I decided to purchase it. In rewiews, no one saying any about sheding. My rug is sheding like crazy. i had it almost a month and i am vacuuming it eveyday and don't know when it will stop sheding. I hate this rug and wish I can return it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug looks pink online...it isn't.
 from Massachusetts,  Jun 4, 2014

I think the rug is lovely! I just planned on a pink rug. In hindsight, I noticed there was no color indicated at least in the title of the rug name. So, my fault. But the rug is really pretty. It just doesn't fit the decor of my room now. Bummed. But will go back to Overstock to find another rug that WILL work. Thanks for working with me so smoothly on this, Overstock.com! You guys have been awesome!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely wool rug
 from new york,  May 16, 2014

just received this rug (from order to my door it took only 5 days) and am very pleased. took a gamble ordering as the rug description wasn't complete (darker color on rug is a tan/beige, lighter color is more of an ivory) and it paid off. great quality for the price. nice and thick; soft wool, beautiful pattern. i had mistakenly thought from the pictures that it was more of a high/low weave, but the pattern and background are both the same pile height. looks great in the room, rolled out nicely with just one side slightly curled up. lovely rug, great value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 from Gilbert,AZ,  Dec 12, 2013

The product came in a timely manner. The colors and style is perfect for my room and decor. I am very happy. more than I expected

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful!
 from Newtown, CT,  May 9, 2013

The rug looks beautiful in my dining room. It didn't seem to shed when vacuumed and the pile is dense and tight. The quality is wonderful for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought