For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Sep 10, 2014

Love this rug!! Sheds a lot, but that's wool for you, and will eventually shed out. Really like the colors - the blue is more a Caribbean blue (lighter that turquoise) but still in the range if you're a turquoise/teal fan. The accent color is a cool lighter lime green. Both are great colors to coordinate. Purchased with the Metro Brown Faux Leather Daybed/Trundle for my studio apartment. With blue and green accent pillows and bedding, my place is a real sanctuary!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely, good value rug
 from Greenwich, CT,  Nov 27, 2013

This rug is just as good as the other reviews said. Lovely quality, thick and cosy. The lime green was slightly darker that shown in the picture but only very slightly. I would recommend this rug.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely but does shed
 from California,  Nov 6, 2013

Rug is beautiful and very similar to picture online, rich blue and pea green border. Nice pile. Only issue is that it does shed. Emptied my vacuum filter twice last time I vacuumed. Hoping the shedding will stop soon. Otherwise love the color and the quality.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
totally delighted
 from Renton, WA,  Oct 31, 2013

I really like the rug. The color is a little darker than the picture. The thickness is great. Have vacuumed several times and it is still shedding so waiting for this to end.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Beautiful!
 from Austin, Texas,  Oct 17, 2013

I just received this rug today and was really "wowed" when I rolled it out. I wasn't expecting it to be so thick and pretty. The colors are true to the picture -- light blue with a pea or light moss green border. We needed a rug for a kids play area that also happens to be in a fairly visible high traffic area of the house. I wanted it to be kid-friendly but not look like a rug just for kids so that later on I can use it in a living room or dining room without looking it looking like I'm using a rug from the kids room. This one is great. It's adult enough to use in an adult room but the blue and green go well with the boy stuff in the play area. I couldn't be happier with it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful colors in this rug
 from Victoria,Texas,  Oct 4, 2013

This rug looks beautiful in my den. It is very thick and soft. The color is a beautiful blue, it is very close to the color in the picture. The green border and design is a soft pea-green that coordinates very well with the blue and does not try to over-shadow the blue. I had thought that my husband might think the color was too bright on our dark hardwood floor but he absolutely loves it. The quality is excellent; I was exceptionally pleased with it. It was a good value, too. As with any wool rug, it has had some shedding, but I expected that, and it is certainly not excessive. The rug arrived in a timely manner and the delivery truck driver brought it into my entryway for me. This was my first purchase from Overstock, but it certainly won't be my last!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SHEDS
 from New York, NY,  Sep 13, 2013

This rug SHEDS a lot. I'm extremely disappointed, because it is gorgeous, adds a wonderful 'pop' and contrast to my living room- but it needs vacuuming at least twice a week to rid of the hairballs from simple walking- and anytime my son (who is 5 years old) lays down on the rug to play, I have to break out my lint roller because he is covered in blue hairs. SO SO SAD- but I am stuck with this rug now- if this is your pet peeve- I would move on to find a rug that does not shed.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hot stuff
 from tx,  Aug 28, 2013

I receive lots of compliments and the runner is stunning and receives lots of compliments..I'm extremely pleased and feel that the value of the purchase was EXCELLENT. Interesting enough, my rug does not shed as much as it should be but its definitely high quality. I'm actually very happy with the quality. It is very well made and I have no trouble vacuuming it. I do have to mention that it is not in the high traffic area and I wouldn't probably put it. The colors are very true.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks expensive with nice quality...
 from New York, NY,  Jul 23, 2013

I absolutely love this rug! I needed something to pull together my living room in our new house. This rug totally changed the room..great buy...

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from Dallas, Texas,  Jul 23, 2013

This is a soft smooth wool rug, not very tufted. The picture is very accurate. I bought three different rugs from overstock to go into three areas and this one sheds the least, although it does shed some. It is very high quality and I could see no defects. The other rugs I bought all looked like they could be seconds, not this one. It is not a very neutral color, but if it fits your decorating scheme, grab it. Great deal and super nice. I was happy with all three rugs I bought but for the price this one seemed in the best condition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a really nice high quality soft rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Rug- Outstanding Price!
 from Alexandria, VA,  Jun 11, 2013

This is a great rug for a great price. I bought this for my son's nursery and it's a great addition that will grow with him. It looks beautiful against the wood floors. For the price--this is a super good deal..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beyond my expectations.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!
 from Brooklyn, MI,  Jun 7, 2013

Needed an aqua and green rug. I wouldn't exactly call this aqua. To me -- aqua has a little more green mixed in. But, this is a gorgeous rug. It's a beautiful blue (like the Caribbean sea). We are simply going to change out our aqua pillows to match this blue rug. Again, we love the rug. It's a brighter version of the picture

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Will look to buy one more of this
 from Colorado, CO,  Apr 29, 2013

I am very happy with this rug. Quality is good especially for the price. It brightens up the room. Comfortable to walk on. Delivered in good condition, no problems.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing quality and design
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color matches exactly
 from New York, NY,  Mar 28, 2013

I was a little surprised on first seeing the rug as the design is stronger than it appears in the photo. But I love it and it is growing on the rest of the family. It is bold and beautiful. The color is exactly as shown.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the design lines are wider than shownin the picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug, colors darker than expected
 from Naperville, IL,  Dec 19, 2012

On my screen the boarder/trellis colors looks a pale green, almost creamish. In person, it is fully green- not pale as it appeared on my computer monitor. However, it did not turn me off- the rug is beautiful and is nice and thick- AND HEAVY! It's hard to move alone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker than appeared on my monitor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice, plush, thick rug. Beautiful colors
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so nice of OS...
 from San Francisco CA,  Dec 19, 2012

This area rug is gorgeous, colors as shown in photos. It is thick, textured, minimal shedding which is expected with new rug. A great price for a beautiful product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Delightfull
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. truly a sign of great working
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality for the Money
 from Chicago IL,  Dec 11, 2012

I am very happy with this rug. The color combination is a bit unusual which I wanted it is hard to know the exact shades you are getting based on the website pictures. This is particularly true for the green which I would say is an apple green but slightly more mossy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug pile is thick and comfortable against bare feet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Designed!!!
 from Charlotte,VC,  Dec 5, 2012

I had just purchased another area rug when I came across this one on Overstock.com. I immediately fell in love with it and purchased it... even though I had just bought one. I am extremely glad I did purchase it, because the picture does not do the rug justice. It is beautiful and a great addition to my decor. I would highly recommend this rug to anyone who is wanting a stunning area rug that will definitely be the topic of conversations

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 100% Matching
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate Description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy received
 from New york NY,  Jun 29, 2012

Hi this is a very beautiful rug, I love the colors and softness of the wool. I will definitely suggest this to my friend...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Delightfull
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. loved it..dear, OS.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i have been a big fan of OverStock..
 from New Hyde Park, NY-11040,  Jun 29, 2012

Wow I love this rug and so does everyone who sees it. I actually saw the rug in another home and asked where she had purchased it. I was told Overstock.com and that evening was on-line looking but wouldn't make the purchase until we secured a home we were trying to buy. The day we closed on our new house I was on-line and bought it. The rug arrived in just a few days and I couldn't wait to roll it out. It adds color to the room, it's a good quality rug, and it's something you won't see in just any department store. I couldn't be happier with my purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? so lovely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. HAVE BEEN A BIG FEN OF OS FOR THE THEIR BEST RUGS...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top