Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Clor different
 from MN,  Jan 18, 2012

Dissapointed in the dullness and darkness of the aqua.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug was darker. Not as brilliant as online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Phoenix,  Aug 25, 2010

Great quality. The color is not as bright as it appears on my computer screen.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from West Chester, PA,  Aug 11, 2010

As mentioned in another review, it is a bit softer in color than pictured and the lighter "bursts" are actually have a little bit of a grey tone. I've had it for a few weeks and am very happy with the quality. There has been some shedding but not as much as other rugs I've purchased before. It is perfect for my living room and I am very happy with it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug
 from Michigan,  Jan 29, 2010

This rug is great. A little more subdued in color than my monitor showed, which is actually a good thing. It looks really nice in the dining room under the table, and goes well with the lime green walls. Nice thickness...it feels cushy under my feet. Nice and warm after all hardwood floors! I would definitely recommend this rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5x8 Aqua Bursts Wool Rug is great
 from Pennsylvania,  Oct 15, 2013

This 5x8 rug is great and a very good value for the price. The color is aqua with grey not white as stated in the description. But the rug is very soft and good quality. I did a lot of shopping before I bought this rug; online and going to a lot of stores and I am very happy with this purchase. It matches perfectly with the couch that I had. I have not seen a lot of shedding so far.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Sandy, UT,  Oct 2, 2013

This was the perfect accent to my kitchen remodel of teal, gray, white and black. It is beautiful and I am so pleased with the color and design. It does shed at first, but it is easily cleaned up by vacuuming.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Dover, Delaware,  Aug 16, 2013

I am very pleased with my order. This is truly a beautiful rug that fits well with the Marrakech look which is so popular now. The rug is made of wool and is woven in a hooked pile which gives it a lot of texture. Its soft to the touch and well made .

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok
 from new jersey,  Apr 20, 2013

the color was a little disappointing was not as dark as the picture

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not as bright
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? a little off
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty Rug
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 13, 2013

This is a lovely rug, we purchased for our daughters bedroom and it's a perfect fit for girls out of the young stuff but not old enough for tween stuff, it would also work for a tween and up. Everyone has loved the rug and shedding has been minimal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Somewhat close but not as bright as the picture on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice and Thick
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not even close to the color in photo
 from Sunnyvale, CA,  Sep 29, 2012

This rug is alright, but it definitely is not the color portrayed. I'm working on a Tiffany blue + orange color scheme, and this rug definitely has forced me to make changes to the look of the room. It's really a DARK teal with grey. Not the color described (bright color + white/cream). It's good quality, plus returning costs a bunch, so I'll be keeping it. Wish Overstock was a little more like Amazon in regards of returns. Not happy with the color versus the one on the website.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? poor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is not the same.
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Aug 11, 2012

As many other reviews stated, the color is not the same. I expected there to be some variation but really, the bright aqua color that you see on the screen doesn't even come close. It is gray. Also, the rug sheds terribly although I think it is slowing down after 2 weeks of daily vacuuming. Having said that, I like it and it works in my room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is not as bright.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely relaxing color and design
 from North Texas,  Aug 1, 2012

The rug added style and color blend in my master suite. Aqua blue a very good choice. Smaller rug, green and onion red rug, just the right size for my grand piano.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a little liighter, but ok with wall color and hardwood flooring
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is think and durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected....
 from orange county, ca,  Jul 27, 2012

I had to go back and read the other reviews to make sure I had read them correctly. This is not muted or lighter than the pic! It is a dark teal with grey accents. Since I am a designer, I know what aqua is suppose to be and this is dark teal! It is a quality rug and if your scheme will work with this color it could be great. For me I had already purchased aqua silk pillows and other accessories and they clash with the rug. I really just don't like the grey with the teal, it' makes it dull and not vibrant like the aqua I wanted. Unfortunately it might cost too much to send it back. Wish Overstock could get better photos from the manufacturers. Colors on computers are not as varied as they used to be, so I believe they should request better accuracy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? REALLY, REALLY DARK TEAL! Not the aqua I was expecting.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY NICE
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very accurate. The colors are dark teal and grey
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Rug.!!!!!
 from San Jose,CA,  Jul 24, 2012

I saw this rug online on two high-end websites for *** and this is the exact same rug, but for a much lower price! It is great quality and the colors are vibrant. It looks great with a variety of colors, though. I can't say enough about this rug- everyone who has seen it has loved it! I would absolutely recommend this rug to everyone......

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True Colors!!!!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extraordinary.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Rug!!!!!!
 from Johns island,SC,  Jul 17, 2012

As other reviewers have said, the quality of this rug is great. It is very thick and soft under foot. I have a toddler, so I was looking for something that could hold up, and I think this rug was a good choice. It is easy to vacuum (compared to a shag or carpet with a longer pile) and the bold pattern hides spills.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are Beautiful..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The Quality is Amazing!!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate Description!!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Johns island,SC,  May 17, 2012

Unrolled it in the living room and the minute I felt it I knew it was good quality. Thick, soft, color is beautiful, ...looks awesome. Can't believe I got it for such a good price. Thanks again, Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? awesome and matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality & lovely rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99.99% accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More gray than expected
 from South Carolina,  May 7, 2012

I thought that there would be two different tones of aqua, but it is more a subdued aqua with gray swirls. So, if you are buying it in hopes of having an aqua only rug, you might want to find something more solid in color. However, the quality of the product is wonderful. It has a nice backing and it is a thick rug. Excellent quality for the price. It is a must to buy a non-skid rug pad to put under the rug to keep it from sliding. Lastly, it is quite soft, which is great for our small children.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I thought that there would be two different tones of aqua, but it is more a subdued aqua with gray swirls.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is wonderful. It has a nice backing and it is a thick rug. Excellent quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Milan,TN,  May 2, 2012

This rug is gorgeous---It is much paler than the picture depicts---Not brassy at all----Would recommend this to anyone

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well combination
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. true combination & matching
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% Genuine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 from Indiana,PA,  May 1, 2012

We ordered the rug to replace a rug that shed a lot. We are happy with this purchase. It's very soft, excellent size and looks good in our place. It's so soft my son likes to lay down on it while watching tv. We also have a new baby at home and we are comfortable laying him on the rug. Another good overstock purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 98% accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. its a lovely rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Fairborn, OH,  Aug 27, 2010

This rug looks better in person that in the picture. The colors are beautiful & the rug is increadibly soft.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top