Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
shiny
 from Cambridge,MA-02139,  May 7, 2012

love this rug. It is the perfect choice for my office. The colors were true from the picture. Excellent quality at a great price. Shipping was extraordinarily fast and especially since I ordered the rug during the peak holiday period.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? loved it.....
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. HAVE BEEN A BIG FEN OF OS FOR THE THEIR BEST RUGS...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressed
 from albertville,MN,  May 18, 2012

The rug is beautiful. The colors are fun and bright and the quality is excellent. It's a HUGE bargain for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? awesome and matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. its a very nice rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99.98% accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a true choice.
 from coconut FL,  May 16, 2012

I saw this rug online on two high-end websites for $800 and this is the exact same rug, but for a much lower price! It is great quality and the colors are vibrant. It looks great with a variety of colors, though. I can't say enough about this rug- everyone who has seen it has loved it! I would absolutely recommend this rug to everyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? selected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. respected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99.9%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Splash of Color
 Jun 3, 2016

I had been using oriental rugs and wanted something different and more modern. This rug added a splash of color in the right way without dominating the room. Since it's wool, it does shed, so be prepared to vacuum a lot in the first few months! But it looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 Jan 18, 2016

The rug beat my expectations. It is beautiful. I know other reviews noted shedding & I can see where that may be an issue but I'm willing to work through that. Love the rug!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not sure
 Jan 10, 2016

The rug itself is beautiful but it sheds fibers like crazy. I have vacuumed numerous times and if you run your hand over the carpet a ball if fibers collects underneath. Not sure it was worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug and holding up well
 Jan 10, 2016

Great rug- it looks just like the picture. This is in our family room and is holding up well with pretty heavy traffic. It shed a lot initially but is settling in and we are very happy with it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but sheds like crazy...
 Jan 9, 2016

This rug is luxuriously thick and the colors are deep, rich, and true to the photo. The comments about shedding are very accurate - I have the rug laid out and am vacuuming it many times before putting any furniture on it. One pass with the vacuum and and the reservoir has be be emptied - there is that much fiber being shed. I would buy this rug again, but if I was sensitive to environmental pollutants I might think twice. I hope that the workers who make them use respirators. One last comment, my dog promptly peed on the rug when it came and the spot cleaned up nicely - can't see it now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Art rug
 Dec 19, 2015

Great rug, I love it! It does shead a great deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug, however it sheds A LOT....
 Dec 15, 2015

Arrived on time. Large, vibrant colors, well-made rug, however it sheds more than you can imagine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 Nov 29, 2015

Looks just like the photo. I'm really happy with the quality of this rug. It's heavy and soft and spills have been easy to blot out without causing any stains (so far). I absolutely love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eyecatching
 Nov 28, 2015

It developed a few spots that the wool came out. Overall not noticeable. I love the thicknesses of the rug. It feels great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good rug buy for the price
 May 17, 2015

Great colors and pile. Not as vivid as you may see online, but the colors are rich and worked for our other colors in the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect...
 Apr 18, 2015

Using under Mid Century Modern table and looks great. Does not take over the room just add a great splash of colors. Yes it sheds some but less and less fuzz as the weeks go on and a few vacuum sessions. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 Mar 23, 2015

We thought this rug would go well with our with our mid-centurny modern decor, and it did. But from the first day we set it out, it has been a pain. It sheds every single day. If we don't vacuum every day, it looks shabby and has little pieces of shedded carpet all over it. It's way more work than we had anticipated. This rug is only for decoration -- don't plan on standing, sitting, or walking on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Rug
 Mar 20, 2015

I love, love, this rug. Required regular vacuuming as is normal for a new wool rug. The colors are brilliant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Homemaker/ age 35-45 Denver
 Feb 25, 2015

This rug arrived rolled and packaged well, and spread out very nicely. It sheds initially, but with diligent vacuuming, it is beautiful and unique. I would purchase again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from New Mexico,  Dec 12, 2014

My rug just arrived last night and we set it up right away. It is beautiful addition to my newly painted living room. The colors are a bit muted compared to what shows on screen but that is to be expected. I love the colors though. It is a fine quality rug for the price. The price I see has gone up by about $$ today so I am happy that I got it on sale! I am very very happy with this purchase and the service from OS.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mostly good, but...
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jul 23, 2014

We like the rug a lot, but there is an inordinate amount of "fuzz-shedding." I'm hoping it is only because it is new. it's sloughing off quite a bit. I am picturing the whole thing unraveling away to nothing. I hope I am wrong.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 19, 2014

This was a great addition to my dining room. I love the pops of color. The colors are true to the overstock.com photo. The only thing that concerns me is that it sheds quite a bit and continues to fill up my vacuum containers. This results in vacuuming the rug at least twice, each time I vacuum. Other than that, I am quite satisfied with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought