Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
nice stools
 from PA,  Oct 11, 2013

Chairs match the picture, relatively simple to assemble, quite comfortable and a good addition to our kitchen island. Swivel is a bit stiff but may loosen up over time. well pleased with the product.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is nothing like the picture
 from Maryland,  Jan 9, 2013

Purchased two counter stools for a new kitchen island. They have just arrived and I opened the box and thought that I had ordered the wrong colour... they are CHERRY RED not an OAK BROWN so I double checked my order and I DID order oak. These certainly look nothing like our oak cabinets and I will be returning them. Very disappointed

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Love the stools. However, some of the screws were not the right size and a couple of them cracked the wood and now needs to be sanded and stained at below the back of the bar stool. Not so happy about that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from Central Pennsylvania,  Oct 30, 2012

These are comfortable stools, solidly built, and the wood color was exactly what I was looking for, a medium wood color, not dark. They swivel stiffly, not loosely, which is just right. The backs curve in a comfortable way. The cutout pattern in the back isn't really very rough, as a cut-out design might be. Easy to assemble because I didn't have to force anything to fit nor be careful of over tightening. It uses split washers, so when assembling, the screws hold things quite tightly without being screwed in to their limit. Hint: A ratchet wrench makes the assembly must nicer than the allen wrench that comes with each stool.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Quite well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They feel heavy duty. During assembly, the parts fit together perfectly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely beautiful
 from Plain City, Ohio,  Jun 5, 2012

We were absolutely thrilled when our bar stools arrived today. My husband put them together and is a contractor, he said for the common person who don't know how to put furniture together the dircetions weren't very good. The directions said for instance there are several sizes of bolts , but it didn't say where to use them. Thankfully my husband kinew and they are very very nice. I am absolutely satisfied with our purchase. They llook very good at my kitchen island.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice counter stools!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Mar 3, 2012

Purchased these counter stools as a gift for our son's kitchen. They assembled easily and are of good quality. They are sturdy and the seats can be easily wiped clean. These stools are a good price for a good sturdy counter stool.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I was concerned with matching kitchen cabinets, but the color shown on the web site is accurate and matched perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of these counter stools was perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking chair
 from CA,  Jan 8, 2012

This is a nice looking chair but the back is cheap and looks like it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable Seat
 from Pennsylvania,  Dec 29, 2010

Like the look of the stool and the seat is very comfortable. Wish the oak was a lighter color but we knew it was probably darker than we wanted when we ordered it and it is ok in our kitchen. We are very pleased with the bar stools and appreciate the swivel seat and the foot rests.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the color I expected
 from Wisconsin,  May 27, 2014

Although this chair is very well made and went together fairly well it is not Oak colored. It is very reddish, more in the Cherry tone. So if you are trying to match Oak you will be disappointed. I have various woods in my house and they are well made so we decided to keep the two we ordered. My husband had some issues with the instructions on putting the back together and the tools sent to put them together, but he builds furniture for a living so he was able to use his own tools and modify the assembly to make it work.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top