Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
distinctive chair
 from Boca Raton, Fl,  Jul 3, 2011

I bought three chairs for my recently renovated kitchen. They look very rich with my black glazed cherry kitchen cabinets. The installation took about 30 minutes each. The quality of the chair is excellent!!! They are super comfortable to sit on.My shopping experience with overstock is excellent so far!!!!! I can't wait to find another product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They look exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the stool looks very expensive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from San Antonio,  Dec 24, 2011

We shopped at the retail stores for barstools and was a little flabergasted by the price and quality of the product. We then searched online and were considering ordering from Frontgate. But then we saw these on Overstock and the reviews of others that had purchased and decided to take a chance. We are extremely pleased. We were able to buy four barstools for the price of one at the retail stores. And we had free shipping to boot. What a great deal!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fantastic
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great barstool!
 from Gulf Breeze, FL,  Aug 19, 2011

These are really nice stools for the price. We are quite pleased with them and are considering ordering a few more. My husband put one together in about 20 minutes with no problems. They look like they cost considerably more than what we paid and we have received several compliments on them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable, Sturdy and Attractive
 from Augusta, ME,  May 28, 2013

We ordered five. The first took about 45 minutes to put together, but after assembling the first, the others took only about a half hour. We're very pleased with the quality of this product -- it's solid and also very comfortable. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXACT MATCH
 from TEXAS,  Apr 27, 2013

NEEDED 3 BAR STOOLS WITH DARK BROWN COLOR AND THESE ARE BEAUTIFUL. YOU HAVE TO PUT THEM TOGETHER BUT IT WAS WELL WORTH THE EFFORT. THE CUSHIONED SEATS ARE VERY COMFORTABLE. ONE OF THEM KINDA UNLEVELED BUT I HAVE TILE FLOOR SO I JUST ATTACHED SOME LITTLE FELT PADS UNDER THE LEGS AND THEY WORK FINE.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXACTLY
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. BEAUTIFUL AND STURDY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? EXACT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these; they are perfect for us!
 from Northern VA,  Jun 30, 2011

Delivery was quick; assembly was very simple (first stool took me about 35 minutes and #2 and #3 took about 25 minutes once I knew what I was doing). They look great; seem very sturdy and have a more expensive look to them -- I think these were a bargain. We bought three to complement a new bar space we built -- they are perfect for the space and for this particular use.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, the 'espresso' finish noted matches the actual
  • How is the quality of the product? They seem very sturdy and have a more expensive look
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 31, 2010

Good buy for the price. Very solid. Easy to put together. They look very expensive and are comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality for a Great Price
 Mar 25, 2016

I've had these stools for about 5 months now. To say I'm happy with the purchase is an understatement! Putting them together was quite a task as we ordered 6 of them but it was well worth it! I did a lot of research before buying bar stools since we were going to be using them everyday at our breakfast bar and these exceeded my expectations!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 Feb 2, 2016

I bought two of these. There are very sturdy but putting it together takes time. My only complaint was under the seat of one was chipped. I kept it because you can only see it if you turn the seat over. Thats my reason for taken off one star. I am a huge fan of overstock and feel like I get good quality items at affordable prices.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
69Chevymine
 Dec 23, 2015

We use these stools everyday since the summer of 2011. I think some of the swivels are wearing-out. The original assembly of the six bar stools was about 30 minutes each. It would have been nice if there would have been optional bumpers that could have been installed on the backs. My family and I have the edges of the wood nicked from exiting the stool....as the wood comes in contact with the bar edge.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased!!
 Dec 13, 2015

This is my first time purchasing merchandise from overstock and I am very pleased with the quality and just how fast I received my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't hold up
 Dec 3, 2015

We had a party and when our guest leaned back the back snapped in half and he fell to the floor. Needles to say I was horrified, my guest was embarrassed, and the bar stool was less than two months old. This was a average sized adult.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the look of these
 Jun 30, 2015

One of the four we purchased cracked with minimal use, but the rest are going strong. We just ordered another to replace the broken one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with my barstools!
 Mar 13, 2015

I am so happy with the barstools that we purchased. They are attractive, sturdy, and well made and were very reasonably priced. They are a perfect size for the area I needed them. I ordered 3 and it took less than an hour for my husband and myself to assemble them all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Barstools
 from North Carolina,  Oct 26, 2014

These barstools were perfect for our new home. They are sturdy and look very nice. We ordered 2 and plan to order 2 more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The chair looks like its picture
 from Louisiana,  Jun 4, 2014

The stool is shakey. It has a nice look, but it can't support a person over 200lbs because its not study enough.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!!!
 from Orange County, New York,  Apr 21, 2014

Simple to put together and good quality and comfort for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with barstool
 from Arlington, TX.,  Jan 17, 2014

Color is perfect (Espresso). For the price I found the quality to exceed expectation. I originally ordered a cheaper version of this barstool and ended up returning because the quality was so poor! And now with these barstools I feel like I got a really good deal based on quality. I saw some stools comparable at Pier One and they were $*/barstool so certainly for the money on Overstock you will get a very decent stool! And the backing looks really sharp!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Barstools!!
 from Victoria, Texas,  Apr 18, 2013

I ordered these based on the great reviews and am happy to say I am very pleased....easy to assemble and arrived on time and with absolutely no missing parts!!! They look amazing in my newly remodeled kitchen/dining area!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? super accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar stools
 from Towson, Maryland,  Feb 19, 2013

Easy to put together. Very sturdy Great purchase! I would highly recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought