Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The chair looks like its picture
 from Louisiana,  Jun 4, 2014

The stool is shakey. It has a nice look, but it can't support a person over 200lbs because its not study enough.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!!!
 from Orange County, New York,  Apr 21, 2014

Simple to put together and good quality and comfort for the price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with barstool
 from Arlington, TX.,  Jan 17, 2014

Color is perfect (Espresso). For the price I found the quality to exceed expectation. I originally ordered a cheaper version of this barstool and ended up returning because the quality was so poor! And now with these barstools I feel like I got a really good deal based on quality. I saw some stools comparable at Pier One and they were $*/barstool so certainly for the money on Overstock you will get a very decent stool! And the backing looks really sharp!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable, Sturdy and Attractive
 from Augusta, ME,  May 28, 2013

We ordered five. The first took about 45 minutes to put together, but after assembling the first, the others took only about a half hour. We're very pleased with the quality of this product -- it's solid and also very comfortable. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXACT MATCH
 from TEXAS,  Apr 27, 2013

NEEDED 3 BAR STOOLS WITH DARK BROWN COLOR AND THESE ARE BEAUTIFUL. YOU HAVE TO PUT THEM TOGETHER BUT IT WAS WELL WORTH THE EFFORT. THE CUSHIONED SEATS ARE VERY COMFORTABLE. ONE OF THEM KINDA UNLEVELED BUT I HAVE TILE FLOOR SO I JUST ATTACHED SOME LITTLE FELT PADS UNDER THE LEGS AND THEY WORK FINE.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXACTLY
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. BEAUTIFUL AND STURDY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? EXACT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Barstools!!
 from Victoria, Texas,  Apr 18, 2013

I ordered these based on the great reviews and am happy to say I am very pleased....easy to assemble and arrived on time and with absolutely no missing parts!!! They look amazing in my newly remodeled kitchen/dining area!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? super accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar stools
 from Towson, Maryland,  Feb 19, 2013

Easy to put together. Very sturdy Great purchase! I would highly recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from IL,  Jan 29, 2013

We purchased five of these stools, and have been using them for about six months. I receive complements often. They are very sturdy and look like we spent way more money for them. Great Value!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not happy with Quality
 from TN,  Jan 23, 2013

I am very disappointed in the quality and durability of these stools. The height of the stool barely comes above the counter top. I am going to send them back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product is much smaller than appears and is not as sturdy as appears.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great barstools at a great price.
 from Sacramento, CA,  Mar 7, 2012

I am pleased with my purchase. I enjoyed putting the stools together, took a little over 30 minutes to do so.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good and sturdy stools, not at all wobbly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice barstools
 from illinois,  Feb 25, 2012

thanks for shipping so fast, use in the kitchen, easy to assemble

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for the price
 from New Orleans, LA,  Feb 16, 2012

The stools look great and aren't too hard to put together. I ordered four of them for my bar and the seat height is perfect. My only complaint is that two of the four stools aren't even and rock back and forth a little. Otherwise they are a great value for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality won't last forever.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy stylish barstools
 from Denver, CO,  Feb 3, 2012

This is my first order from overstock.com and I wasn't sure what to expect. I ordered these barstools based on the positive reviews I read, and they live up to them. They are sturdy, solidly built and were not overly difficult to put together. They look exactly as I expected them to based on the website photos & description and I have received many compliments on them. I am very happy we bought them, and at a much lower cost than the more cheaply made ones we've seen in stores. Very glad we didn't go with those.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They looked just as advertised - no surprises.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are sturdy, solid barstools and they look great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy and look great
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 2, 2012

I love these barstools in my kitchen (I ordered 2). They are the perfect transition pieces from the kitchen to the living room and match all the furniture within close proximity. One reason why I gave them 4 stars instead of 5 is because assembly is particularly cumbersome. The directions are very straightforward, but the sheer number of screws, washers, and wood pieces is overwhelming at first. Your hands will hurt after allen wrenching every single one. The second barstool went together much faster than the first after I got the hang of it. Also the chair backing design seems a little more flimsy than the rest of the stool, but since your weight leans up against the top bar, it is not that much of an issue. They were a little smaller than I thought they would be, but actually ended up fitting perfectly in a somewhat tight space between my counter and the back of my couch. I would recommend them at the end of the day.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stool
 from Baltimore,  Feb 1, 2012

No compaints. Easy to assemble. Bought a fifth chair after receiving first 4.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy; nice cushion
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these barstools!
 from Orlando, FL,  Jan 29, 2012

I looked around several places trying to find new barstools for my kitchen and family room makeover. I kept coming back to these particular ones. I liked the look, the reviews were positive, and the price was reasonable. I bought four of them and have been very happy with them. All the parts were in good condition. They are sturdy and look very nice in my kitchen. I am very pleased with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The barstools are sturdy and look very nice.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 27, 2012

Looks good, easy to assemble. Average for comfort. Seat a little small and not much cushioning. But all in all, great value for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful stool
 from Warren, NJ,  Jan 26, 2012

This was a beautiful looking bar stool. I loved the lattice back, but the color didn't match other wood in the bar area and needed to return it. Overstock was very helpful with the return.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Didn't assemble it, so not sure
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid construction, high quality.
 from Pensacola, FL,  Jan 20, 2012

Two of these bar stools arrived at my house today. Packing was good, easy to open box, not a lot of trash everywhere afterwards. All hardware is installed using the included allen wrench. Overall easy to assemble, took about 30 mins. I was impressed at the rigidity, due to two screws being used at every major wood junction instead of one. This reassures me it won't fall apart or start to sway. Leather seat is great quality. The only thing that wasn't perfect was the backing had a few splinters, but easily brushed away. Amazing value for an amazing price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality. Strong construction.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excited about purchase!
 from Hendersonville, NC,  Jan 8, 2012

I ordered three barstools...initially. My bar is quite large so just ordered an additional one. Ordered on a holiday, Jan 1 and they were delivered the morning of Jan 7th. Assembly was very easy and quick. Sturdy and the cushioning in the seat provides much comfort. Love the black leather seat with the very deep brown which coordinates perfectly with my espresso kitchen cabinets and black/white granite top. The pieces arrived without any scratches or damage whatsoever. The lattice style back adds a special touch and depending upon other fixtures, can work into classic, transitional or contemporary decor quite easily. I had looked at barstools for several months on a variety of sites and in stores...this was the one I settled upon and could not be more pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Absolutely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, comfortable, appears much more expensive than actually paid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was absolutely right on the mark, as were the excellent reviews
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top