Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-35 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great looking
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 27, 2012

Looks good, easy to assemble. Average for comfort. Seat a little small and not much cushioning. But all in all, great value for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful stool
 from Warren, NJ,  Jan 26, 2012

This was a beautiful looking bar stool. I loved the lattice back, but the color didn't match other wood in the bar area and needed to return it. Overstock was very helpful with the return.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Didn't assemble it, so not sure
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid construction, high quality.
 from Pensacola, FL,  Jan 20, 2012

Two of these bar stools arrived at my house today. Packing was good, easy to open box, not a lot of trash everywhere afterwards. All hardware is installed using the included allen wrench. Overall easy to assemble, took about 30 mins. I was impressed at the rigidity, due to two screws being used at every major wood junction instead of one. This reassures me it won't fall apart or start to sway. Leather seat is great quality. The only thing that wasn't perfect was the backing had a few splinters, but easily brushed away. Amazing value for an amazing price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality. Strong construction.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excited about purchase!
 from Hendersonville, NC,  Jan 8, 2012

I ordered three barstools...initially. My bar is quite large so just ordered an additional one. Ordered on a holiday, Jan 1 and they were delivered the morning of Jan 7th. Assembly was very easy and quick. Sturdy and the cushioning in the seat provides much comfort. Love the black leather seat with the very deep brown which coordinates perfectly with my espresso kitchen cabinets and black/white granite top. The pieces arrived without any scratches or damage whatsoever. The lattice style back adds a special touch and depending upon other fixtures, can work into classic, transitional or contemporary decor quite easily. I had looked at barstools for several months on a variety of sites and in stores...this was the one I settled upon and could not be more pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Absolutely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, comfortable, appears much more expensive than actually paid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was absolutely right on the mark, as were the excellent reviews
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good
 from Philadelphia,  Jan 5, 2012

Barstools are just as expected, though they required a bit more labor than I expected. Thanks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. barstools are just as expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bar stool!
 from New Jersey,  Aug 18, 2011

I got 4 of these barstools and they are exactly what I wanted. Decent price, great quality, easy to assemble, the ordering and delivery process was seamless. Very happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality! Definitely worth the money!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Aug 3, 2011

We purchased 4 of these bar stools after searching local home furnishing stores and not finding anything under $200. We were happily surprised by the quality and look of these. It took a bit to assemble them, but the time was well worth it! My husband is 6'5" and a medium build and he doesn't feel like the thing is going to crumble beneath him when he sits in them. We are very pleased with this bargain find!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceeded my expectations
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs are comfortable and attractive
 from Austin, TX,  Jul 31, 2011

The chairs came in faster than I expected and were in great condition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Looking Stools!
 from Perrysburg, OH,  Jul 27, 2011

I bought these stools for our newly built home. I love them! I searched for four months for some decent looking stools that are stable, but not too pricey. I found them! They look very expensive. They are a nice rich color. They came packed nicely and I didn't see one flaw in the wood. Do not lose any of the screws or washers because they do not give you any extras! I put the first one together in about 45 minutes. The other two in about 30 minutes. They are very sturdy! I am very happy with them. They look awesome!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Olympia, WA,  Jul 23, 2011

Great product! Would recommend to anyone. Very nice craftsmanship. Fit nice with my kitchen.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Barstool for the Money!
 from Plano, Texas,  May 27, 2011

I bought these for my bakery and was pleasantly surprised by the quality. They have a very rich look to them and were easy to assemble!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good quality for the price
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from AL,  Mar 16, 2011

I love these chairs and they were easy to assemble. I bought three of them and everyone loves them and think I spent much more than I did!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
buy these bar stools!
 from Denver, CO,  Jan 6, 2011

I felt obligated to write a review since there was not a reivew posted when I purchased these stools. i just received them today and I couldn't be more pleased. shipping took three days. The stools are beautiful and very sturdy. Assembly was a piece of cake and took about an hour for two stools. The swivel is smooth, and both stools are level. I cannot speak to their longevity since I've only had them a couple hours, but I ate dinner sitting on them and had a couple glasses of wine and didn't once fall off! They are quite comfortable with a unique look. Highly recommended.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
barstools
 Dec 30, 2010

i purchased these barstools with no review. i was very nervous but the customer rep that i spoke to was extremely helpful answering all my questions and making the purchase quite painless. i did not open any of the boxes as i did not want to be disappointed and would handle all problems after christmas. schzamm! no problems! barstools beautiful assembly easy and a great gift in all ways. quite a pleasant experience! thanks for going over and beyond for me!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not happy with Quality
 from TN,  Jan 23, 2013

I am very disappointed in the quality and durability of these stools. The height of the stool barely comes above the counter top. I am going to send them back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product is much smaller than appears and is not as sturdy as appears.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-35 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top