Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 43 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from IL,  Jan 29, 2013

We purchased five of these stools, and have been using them for about six months. I receive complements often. They are very sturdy and look like we spent way more money for them. Great Value!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great barstools at a great price.
 from Sacramento, CA,  Mar 7, 2012

I am pleased with my purchase. I enjoyed putting the stools together, took a little over 30 minutes to do so.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good and sturdy stools, not at all wobbly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice barstools
 from illinois,  Feb 25, 2012

thanks for shipping so fast, use in the kitchen, easy to assemble

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for the price
 from New Orleans, LA,  Feb 16, 2012

The stools look great and aren't too hard to put together. I ordered four of them for my bar and the seat height is perfect. My only complaint is that two of the four stools aren't even and rock back and forth a little. Otherwise they are a great value for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality won't last forever.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy stylish barstools
 from Denver, CO,  Feb 3, 2012

This is my first order from overstock.com and I wasn't sure what to expect. I ordered these barstools based on the positive reviews I read, and they live up to them. They are sturdy, solidly built and were not overly difficult to put together. They look exactly as I expected them to based on the website photos & description and I have received many compliments on them. I am very happy we bought them, and at a much lower cost than the more cheaply made ones we've seen in stores. Very glad we didn't go with those.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They looked just as advertised - no surprises.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are sturdy, solid barstools and they look great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy and look great
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 2, 2012

I love these barstools in my kitchen (I ordered 2). They are the perfect transition pieces from the kitchen to the living room and match all the furniture within close proximity. One reason why I gave them 4 stars instead of 5 is because assembly is particularly cumbersome. The directions are very straightforward, but the sheer number of screws, washers, and wood pieces is overwhelming at first. Your hands will hurt after allen wrenching every single one. The second barstool went together much faster than the first after I got the hang of it. Also the chair backing design seems a little more flimsy than the rest of the stool, but since your weight leans up against the top bar, it is not that much of an issue. They were a little smaller than I thought they would be, but actually ended up fitting perfectly in a somewhat tight space between my counter and the back of my couch. I would recommend them at the end of the day.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stool
 from Baltimore,  Feb 1, 2012

No compaints. Easy to assemble. Bought a fifth chair after receiving first 4.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy; nice cushion
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these barstools!
 from Orlando, FL,  Jan 29, 2012

I looked around several places trying to find new barstools for my kitchen and family room makeover. I kept coming back to these particular ones. I liked the look, the reviews were positive, and the price was reasonable. I bought four of them and have been very happy with them. All the parts were in good condition. They are sturdy and look very nice in my kitchen. I am very pleased with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The barstools are sturdy and look very nice.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 27, 2012

Looks good, easy to assemble. Average for comfort. Seat a little small and not much cushioning. But all in all, great value for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful stool
 from Warren, NJ,  Jan 26, 2012

This was a beautiful looking bar stool. I loved the lattice back, but the color didn't match other wood in the bar area and needed to return it. Overstock was very helpful with the return.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Didn't assemble it, so not sure
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid construction, high quality.
 from Pensacola, FL,  Jan 20, 2012

Two of these bar stools arrived at my house today. Packing was good, easy to open box, not a lot of trash everywhere afterwards. All hardware is installed using the included allen wrench. Overall easy to assemble, took about 30 mins. I was impressed at the rigidity, due to two screws being used at every major wood junction instead of one. This reassures me it won't fall apart or start to sway. Leather seat is great quality. The only thing that wasn't perfect was the backing had a few splinters, but easily brushed away. Amazing value for an amazing price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality. Strong construction.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excited about purchase!
 from Hendersonville, NC,  Jan 8, 2012

I ordered three barstools...initially. My bar is quite large so just ordered an additional one. Ordered on a holiday, Jan 1 and they were delivered the morning of Jan 7th. Assembly was very easy and quick. Sturdy and the cushioning in the seat provides much comfort. Love the black leather seat with the very deep brown which coordinates perfectly with my espresso kitchen cabinets and black/white granite top. The pieces arrived without any scratches or damage whatsoever. The lattice style back adds a special touch and depending upon other fixtures, can work into classic, transitional or contemporary decor quite easily. I had looked at barstools for several months on a variety of sites and in stores...this was the one I settled upon and could not be more pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Absolutely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, comfortable, appears much more expensive than actually paid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was absolutely right on the mark, as were the excellent reviews
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good
 from Philadelphia,  Jan 5, 2012

Barstools are just as expected, though they required a bit more labor than I expected. Thanks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. barstools are just as expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bar stool!
 from New Jersey,  Aug 18, 2011

I got 4 of these barstools and they are exactly what I wanted. Decent price, great quality, easy to assemble, the ordering and delivery process was seamless. Very happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality! Definitely worth the money!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Aug 3, 2011

We purchased 4 of these bar stools after searching local home furnishing stores and not finding anything under $200. We were happily surprised by the quality and look of these. It took a bit to assemble them, but the time was well worth it! My husband is 6'5" and a medium build and he doesn't feel like the thing is going to crumble beneath him when he sits in them. We are very pleased with this bargain find!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceeded my expectations
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs are comfortable and attractive
 from Austin, TX,  Jul 31, 2011

The chairs came in faster than I expected and were in great condition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Looking Stools!
 from Perrysburg, OH,  Jul 27, 2011

I bought these stools for our newly built home. I love them! I searched for four months for some decent looking stools that are stable, but not too pricey. I found them! They look very expensive. They are a nice rich color. They came packed nicely and I didn't see one flaw in the wood. Do not lose any of the screws or washers because they do not give you any extras! I put the first one together in about 45 minutes. The other two in about 30 minutes. They are very sturdy! I am very happy with them. They look awesome!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Olympia, WA,  Jul 23, 2011

Great product! Would recommend to anyone. Very nice craftsmanship. Fit nice with my kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Barstool for the Money!
 from Plano, Texas,  May 27, 2011

I bought these for my bakery and was pleasantly surprised by the quality. They have a very rich look to them and were easy to assemble!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good quality for the price
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from AL,  Mar 16, 2011

I love these chairs and they were easy to assemble. I bought three of them and everyone loves them and think I spent much more than I did!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 43 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought