Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
distinctive chair
 from Boca Raton, Fl,  Jul 3, 2011

I bought three chairs for my recently renovated kitchen. They look very rich with my black glazed cherry kitchen cabinets. The installation took about 30 minutes each. The quality of the chair is excellent!!! They are super comfortable to sit on.My shopping experience with overstock is excellent so far!!!!! I can't wait to find another product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They look exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the stool looks very expensive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from San Antonio,  Dec 24, 2011

We shopped at the retail stores for barstools and was a little flabergasted by the price and quality of the product. We then searched online and were considering ordering from Frontgate. But then we saw these on Overstock and the reviews of others that had purchased and decided to take a chance. We are extremely pleased. We were able to buy four barstools for the price of one at the retail stores. And we had free shipping to boot. What a great deal!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fantastic
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great barstool!
 from Gulf Breeze, FL,  Aug 19, 2011

These are really nice stools for the price. We are quite pleased with them and are considering ordering a few more. My husband put one together in about 20 minutes with no problems. They look like they cost considerably more than what we paid and we have received several compliments on them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable, Sturdy and Attractive
 from Augusta, ME,  May 28, 2013

We ordered five. The first took about 45 minutes to put together, but after assembling the first, the others took only about a half hour. We're very pleased with the quality of this product -- it's solid and also very comfortable. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXACT MATCH
 from TEXAS,  Apr 27, 2013

NEEDED 3 BAR STOOLS WITH DARK BROWN COLOR AND THESE ARE BEAUTIFUL. YOU HAVE TO PUT THEM TOGETHER BUT IT WAS WELL WORTH THE EFFORT. THE CUSHIONED SEATS ARE VERY COMFORTABLE. ONE OF THEM KINDA UNLEVELED BUT I HAVE TILE FLOOR SO I JUST ATTACHED SOME LITTLE FELT PADS UNDER THE LEGS AND THEY WORK FINE.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXACTLY
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. BEAUTIFUL AND STURDY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? EXACT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these; they are perfect for us!
 from Northern VA,  Jun 30, 2011

Delivery was quick; assembly was very simple (first stool took me about 35 minutes and #2 and #3 took about 25 minutes once I knew what I was doing). They look great; seem very sturdy and have a more expensive look to them -- I think these were a bargain. We bought three to complement a new bar space we built -- they are perfect for the space and for this particular use.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, the 'espresso' finish noted matches the actual
  • How is the quality of the product? They seem very sturdy and have a more expensive look
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 31, 2010

Good buy for the price. Very solid. Easy to put together. They look very expensive and are comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with barstool
 from Arlington, TX.,  Jan 17, 2014

Color is perfect (Espresso). For the price I found the quality to exceed expectation. I originally ordered a cheaper version of this barstool and ended up returning because the quality was so poor! And now with these barstools I feel like I got a really good deal based on quality. I saw some stools comparable at Pier One and they were $*/barstool so certainly for the money on Overstock you will get a very decent stool! And the backing looks really sharp!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Barstools!!
 from Victoria, Texas,  Apr 18, 2013

I ordered these based on the great reviews and am happy to say I am very pleased....easy to assemble and arrived on time and with absolutely no missing parts!!! They look amazing in my newly remodeled kitchen/dining area!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? super accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar stools
 from Towson, Maryland,  Feb 19, 2013

Easy to put together. Very sturdy Great purchase! I would highly recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from IL,  Jan 29, 2013

We purchased five of these stools, and have been using them for about six months. I receive complements often. They are very sturdy and look like we spent way more money for them. Great Value!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great barstools at a great price.
 from Sacramento, CA,  Mar 7, 2012

I am pleased with my purchase. I enjoyed putting the stools together, took a little over 30 minutes to do so.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good and sturdy stools, not at all wobbly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice barstools
 from illinois,  Feb 25, 2012

thanks for shipping so fast, use in the kitchen, easy to assemble

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for the price
 from New Orleans, LA,  Feb 16, 2012

The stools look great and aren't too hard to put together. I ordered four of them for my bar and the seat height is perfect. My only complaint is that two of the four stools aren't even and rock back and forth a little. Otherwise they are a great value for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality won't last forever.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy stylish barstools
 from Denver, CO,  Feb 3, 2012

This is my first order from overstock.com and I wasn't sure what to expect. I ordered these barstools based on the positive reviews I read, and they live up to them. They are sturdy, solidly built and were not overly difficult to put together. They look exactly as I expected them to based on the website photos & description and I have received many compliments on them. I am very happy we bought them, and at a much lower cost than the more cheaply made ones we've seen in stores. Very glad we didn't go with those.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They looked just as advertised - no surprises.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are sturdy, solid barstools and they look great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy and look great
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 2, 2012

I love these barstools in my kitchen (I ordered 2). They are the perfect transition pieces from the kitchen to the living room and match all the furniture within close proximity. One reason why I gave them 4 stars instead of 5 is because assembly is particularly cumbersome. The directions are very straightforward, but the sheer number of screws, washers, and wood pieces is overwhelming at first. Your hands will hurt after allen wrenching every single one. The second barstool went together much faster than the first after I got the hang of it. Also the chair backing design seems a little more flimsy than the rest of the stool, but since your weight leans up against the top bar, it is not that much of an issue. They were a little smaller than I thought they would be, but actually ended up fitting perfectly in a somewhat tight space between my counter and the back of my couch. I would recommend them at the end of the day.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stool
 from Baltimore,  Feb 1, 2012

No compaints. Easy to assemble. Bought a fifth chair after receiving first 4.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy; nice cushion
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these barstools!
 from Orlando, FL,  Jan 29, 2012

I looked around several places trying to find new barstools for my kitchen and family room makeover. I kept coming back to these particular ones. I liked the look, the reviews were positive, and the price was reasonable. I bought four of them and have been very happy with them. All the parts were in good condition. They are sturdy and look very nice in my kitchen. I am very pleased with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The barstools are sturdy and look very nice.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 27, 2012

Looks good, easy to assemble. Average for comfort. Seat a little small and not much cushioning. But all in all, great value for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful stool
 from Warren, NJ,  Jan 26, 2012

This was a beautiful looking bar stool. I loved the lattice back, but the color didn't match other wood in the bar area and needed to return it. Overstock was very helpful with the return.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Didn't assemble it, so not sure
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top