Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

With three shelves, this console can hold a lot of stuff. Now I have a place for my high school spelling bee trophies, my photo albums, my diaries that I’ve had since third grade, basically everything that was somewhat important but that didn’t have a place. In regard to storage units, good design should not only offer you a convenient and logical apparatus to apply your organizational vision, it should inspire you to think about stuff.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great design, high quality
 from United States,  Feb 28, 2012

Great design, high quality craftsmanship and a clean, modern design. I have three of them in my small boutique where I sell handcrafted pottery and jewelry and they are simply perfec for displaying my wares. Sturdy and well-made, they withstand lots of use, including being moved around a lot, as I rearrange the look and feel of my shop every season.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely console table
 from Missouri,  Feb 26, 2013

Very nice addition to anyone's home. A nice sturdy console table. Easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description; picture tells the story
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive even if not perfect
 from Chatham, NJ,  Feb 20, 2013

I love the style of this console table which is exactly what i needed for the comfortable living room I created in my basement after it was wrecked by Hurricane Irene in 2011. The table is elegant and practical with two pieces of tempered glass forming the top surface. The assembly instructions left a lot to the imagination, I basically had to figure it out for myself and the critical importance of the order in which to first assemble and later tighten the components was not explained. I urge you if you are assembling any piece of wood furniture to add a dab of wood glue when inserting the dowels that secure the pieces - not mentioned here. The lower shelf did not fit as snugly against the uprights as I expected. However, the finished piece is reasonably sturdy and is certainly attractive and looks just right. I'd be happy to post a photograph of my table but don't see a way to do that. For the price, I think this is a good buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color depiction
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 1. Pieces did not fit perfectly - some spaces where the fit should be snug 2. Instructions were almost useless.e of using a dab of glue when inserting wood dowels
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The table parts are well made; however, after put together the tables were not as sturdy as they should be for being console, coffe, and end tables. I had to place "L" brackets on each side of the underside of each shelf in order to make them sturdier. The little piece of wood on the underside of the shelves were glued on and came off when trying to put the tables together. I screwed them on and that worked. Otherwise, the tables were very nice and should last quite a long time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A tad bit darker than the picture but still within the color description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product pieces are well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the perfect piece
 from kansas,  Nov 9, 2012

This console table is definitely the perfect piece for my living. It has a natural and simple look while it is large enough for all purposes. It is the perfect coffee table and the top shelves are always full with newspapers and magazines. The construction is solid, the glass matches perfectly with the wood. Quick and professional service paired. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality and fast service
 from new jersey,  Nov 8, 2012

Our old console table has broken in the retired home and we needed urgently something to replace it. We ordered, called overstock and they have delivered asap. Fastest service we ever encountered so I think we will return and maybe build a log term partnership with overstock. Thank you guys.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes my life easier.
 from Hanover park,  May 3, 2012

I never really thought a table could make my life easier, but this one does. It makes relaxing in my own home easier. It gives me peace of mind to know my favorite house plants are no longer sitting on the floor. Might sound silly, but it's true!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from Dallas, Texas,  Apr 26, 2012

I wanted a place to display my priceless collection of childrens' books. I loved to read growing up, and I am now a childrens' book author, so my own books hold a special place in my heart. This sofa table has ample shelving to house the tattered tomes of my youth. I can almost feel the pages skimming my fingers as my mother read to me in bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nuanced sofa table
 from Akron, OH,  Apr 23, 2012

I've always wanted a sofa table - it's so convenient to have an easy-to-reach place to have a table lamp and to put beverages. This particular sofa table is the perfect color for my living room and is sturdier than I thought it'd be.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality - disappointed
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 18, 2012

When I received the table, a piece was broken under one of the shelves the top shelf was not assembled correctly. I was disappointed with the overall quality of the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was slightly darker than on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
service and style
 from California,  Feb 26, 2012

This console table is working great as a room divider in my small studio apartment. It looks really fancy eith its tempered glass and curvy sides. It arrived earlier than I expected and in absolutely perfect condition, not a nick or a scratch on it. Minimal assembly, great design, fantastic price. I am very impressed with this piece and I look forward to the many years of service and style it is sure to give.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Using this in my bedroom
 from UT,  Feb 23, 2012

I have a large collection of framed photographs on this and also mounted to the wall above it in my bedroom. A couple jewelry boxes and a catchall makes this such a great spot to finish prepping for the day every morning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of shelving!
 from Parsippany, NJ,  Feb 20, 2012

I really love this table in my foyer. It has so much shelving that I can fit more than I had anticipated. I plan on using the extra space for my wife's growing Tiffany Lamp collection. Easy to assemble.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Much better than I thought
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it as much as I love the coffee table
 from florida,  Feb 15, 2012

I bought the matching Allison Coffee Table and they really are a great pair. Very solid, sturdy design. One of the glass panels had a chip on the edge but Overstock replaced it straightaway.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought