Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

What really grabbed me about this coffee table is the unique design, dominated by the curved ladder-like sides. It is just the kind of bold design element that draws my attention. But this elegant, well-conceived piece is much more than just one of the more beautiful inanimate obejects youíll see on four legs: itís durable, well-balanced and sturdily built. And the slick yet austere combination of rubberwood and tempered glass? Two great looks that look great together!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good purchase for money
 from PA,  Mar 11, 2013

While it looks nice, it is quite a bit taller than normal (it is even taller than the end tables of the same style). It also tends to be wobbly. Trying to come up with some idea to make it more stable. Overall though I think it consists of good quality materials.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker than depicted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. In good condition upon arrival.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice table
 from New York, NY,  Feb 22, 2013

The table is nice and as described. It is a little unstable. I plan to get some L clips to try and make the table more stable. Seems like it could break easily and worried when we move it. Bit of a problem as a coffee table gets moved forward and back quite a bit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. little shacky
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Coffee Table but a few minor issues
 from Deep South, AL,  Jan 24, 2013

Love the coffee table, very stylish and quality materials for the price; however, there were a few minor things. Firstly, the color was a darker than the picture, a bit of a bummer as I was trying to match it up with existing furniture. Secondly, there were predrilled holes only on some pieces but not on others so you were putting the screws into pieces with no predrilled holes. Additionally the screws were way too short, the coffee table (and the end table which I also bought) were wobbly so hubby had to buy longer screws and also glued it to make it more solid. The coffee table is quite a bit taller than I expected, while the end table is much lower, the end table actually sits much lower than the coffee table which seems a bit odd. Overall I live the pieces, they are very stylish, the materials are a very good quality (the glass is tempered) and I would recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker than picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This table is not very stable.
 from Warner Robins, GA,  Mar 12, 2014

I have purchased items before and was very pleased but this one I'm disappointed. The holes for the screws was off centered and the screws seemed too short causing the table to be unsteady. It is a beautiful table but I am concerned able the reliability. Thought about purchaseing longer screws but was afraid that they would come through the wood.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
natural combination
 from colorado,  Apr 3, 2012

I adore natural material combination just as wood and simple glass. This coffee table is not only affordable with a great size, but combines all natural materials giving a perfect look. Whenever my friends come over for coffee I proudly serve them on this precious table. The shelf is really practical for magazines and newspapers.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely and fresh
 from new jersey,  Mar 30, 2012

I saw the simple Allison end table but that one seemed too small for my living. I was really happy when I saw this large and beautiful version of the same design. I love the natural material combination of beautiful wood and glass. The price is affordable and when my adorable table arrived it looked even better than shown. I love it. Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
charming coffee table
 from houston,  Mar 25, 2012

Natural and finesse, these are the two words that can perfectly characterize this beautiful coffee table. It has an unique yet simple and natural design, and the materials fit together. My room looks amazing with this table and all my friends love my new table. Even when I do not serve coffee or tea this table is the most stylish accessory in my room, enriching the atmosphere. Lovely.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sad
 from Nashua NH,  Mar 13, 2012

The style of this table was exactly as I was needing for our living room. However, the quality of workmenship was very poor. The legs would not fit snug up against the table top and bottom so therefore it wabbled back and forth. The dowles also were not in the right place for the table top and bottom to fit correctly. Actually as we were trying to fit it all together one dowel split the wood as it was much to close to the bottom of the wood. All together the syle being wonderful the table workmenship was awful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was as it showed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poorly made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from United States,  Feb 28, 2012

This is our first furniture purchase from Overstock and again, and we are pleased to report that they have delivered a fantastic piece. And for a really low price, too. We went to all the showrooms within a 20 mile radius, visited many designer furniture websites. However, all the designs we liked were way out of our budget. Our neighbor recommended that we check out Overstock.com and we are so happy we did. This is just the first of many purchases I am sure we will make here.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from California,  Feb 26, 2012

I couldnít be happier with our new coffee table, which has really elevated the comfort and style levels of my living room. The dual shelf makes for a lot of design and organization options. And the curved, slatted sides add a lyrical visual drama that is a welcome break from the strict linearity of most of our furnishings. Superb job Overstock, thank you so much for this wonderful offering!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality coffee table
 from UT,  Feb 23, 2012

I was half expecting the wood used for this table to be a flimsy IKEA-like material but it was not. It's very sturdy and it has a natural wood grain (no fake printed veneer here). The glass is tempered but I worry when my nieces visit. I love this piece.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superior
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice wood, nicer price
 from Midwest,  Feb 20, 2012

The color of the wood stain is beautiful - it is a creamy honey color that's darker than oak but with a hint of strawberry. It is just what i needed for my living room with whitewashed floors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good price for a very good product
 from florida,  Feb 15, 2012

This coffee table is surprisingly sturdy - I did not expect it to be so nice for the money paid for it. I'm an interior designer and for my first Overstock purchase, I was obviously pleased. Will be looking here for more furnishings in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top notch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top