Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

We purchased bar stools from a major retailer and they fell apart within the first 6 months of very light usage. I mean a 4 year old tiny little girl broke them. We went searching for the perfect chairs that looked as if they would last. I have taught my husband overstock is the way to go. He found these chairs, we got them on time and put them together. Really great quality and well built. We are thrilled. They match the other furniture in the house and I think we will have these for a very long time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality for the Price
 from Rochester Hills, MI,  Jun 21, 2012

The bar stools are beautiful. They look like I paid three times the price at overstock. There was some assembly and I did it with only the allen wrench that was provided. Worth looking at.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful Cherry wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We have a new home with a large granite bar between the kitchen and the great room. These chairs are fantastic. Extremely sturdy and handsome. One back of the four we purchased had a split piece of wood, which Overstock immediately replaced. The assembly is a little timely, and a powered screw driver with a square bit saves lots of time. Two person assembly is almost a must. A comparable product at local furniture stores was three times the price we paid. We are amazed at this great deal. 5 star product, for sure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super quality
 Jan 12, 2015

Very well made item; it looks great all put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Good quality, Great price. Comfortable, and the cherry finish matches the cabinetry perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love more in person
 from Fisherville KY,  Aug 27, 2014

Putting them together took a little time, but well worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The bar stools are beautiful
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Aug 17, 2014

The bar stools are beautiful. They look like I paid three times the price at overstock. There was some assembly and I did it with only the allen wrench that was provided. Worth looking at.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality
 from Houston, Texas,  Aug 7, 2014

These bar stools are sturdier and more attractive than any I saw in furniture stores. I am very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positve review
 from South Carolina,  Jul 31, 2014

Received these yesterday. Assembly was easy. Very surprised how nice they were. They are much nicer than pictured. No scratches and all parts in tact. Nice accessory to my great room. I would definitely reccomend these .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another great value!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Feb 4, 2014

Very reasonable price for a very sturdy product. There are shipped and do required some assembly (the second one took about 20-30 minutes).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did not match existing furniture
 from Littleton, C,  Oct 5, 2013

The part came ok except for one box had a dent in the side and was open at the top. The chair itself is pressed wood with a tape veneer on the outside. It was a nice chair when it was assembled but did not match my french furniture that i had. If it came in a white cloth seat it would of be better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous and comfortable
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Sep 30, 2013

These barstools are gorgeous! They are simple to put together with the allen wrench that comes with them. Classic style, solid materials, very happy with ours.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality and priced fairly.....
 from Fairview, TX,  Sep 28, 2013

We built a new home and I was looking for three bar stools with a 30" height for our granite bar that looks into my fabulous kitchen. I have been searching for about 3 months and found these chairs on Overstock. I ordered three and they arrived in approximately 5 days. They were packed well with no damage. They are made in Malaysia. Each box has many parts and the instructions were well done. My husband put the chairs together and each chair took about 1 hour to complete. The three stools look fabulous and I am very proud and happy to have purchased them from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs
 from California,  Apr 17, 2013

We purchased the Allison Cherry finish Bar Stools about a year ago. The stools look great, and the cushion has held its comfort well. The only draw back to this stool is that the screws have become a bit loose. If you do not mind screwing them back in place, here and there; you will love the bar stools and their rich appearance.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The cherry finish is good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them
 from Meredith,NH,  Apr 9, 2013

I love them. I ordered four of these for my new kitchen. They are perfect. They match my island are the perfect height and color, plus they are very comfortable. I and my family are sitting in them all the time. The price was so much cheaper than I could get them in my area. Thank you

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar stools
 from nashville,  Jan 23, 2013

I was quite pleased with the product. If I were to buy again I would have looked for 32 inch stools based on the height of my bar. I would have liked to see the backs as I look over the bar. I would have looked for a wider back for more visual impact in the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was just as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these bar stools!
 from dixon, IL,  Jan 12, 2013

Rich looking and fairly easy to assemble---very comfortable!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Bar Stools
 from Santa Rosa Beach, FL,  Dec 4, 2012

These bar stools are very well built and easily assembled with the provided Allen wrench. They are very solid and comfortable, and look better than most high priced bar stools that I have seen in furniture stores! They match my dining room table/chairs beautifully. We are very satisfied with this purchase and highly recommend this product. I do not normally take the time to write reviews, but we were so impressed with this product and the price that I felt this review warranted my time!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very well made and comfortable
 from Ashburn, VA,  Oct 23, 2012

I bought these for our counter and they were the perfect height. I was matching them to our morning room table and the match was perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched very well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs for the prce
 from suburban DC,  Jul 28, 2012

Nice and sturdy and easily assembled. They look like much higher priced bar stools.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought