Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not Recommended for Rugs Made of Olefin
 from Bristol, CT,  Aug 8, 2012

The quality of this pad is good. It stays in place on my floor, however my olefin rug slides around on top of the pad because it doesn't grab the material. I am going to purchase velcro to put on the bottom of the rug and I am sure that will help it keep in place on the skid pad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color did not match, but it goes under a rug, so I am not sure that matters.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, but not paired well with Olefin.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site may want to mention that this product works best with certain materials.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stuck like glue!!!
 from Portland, Maine,  Sep 16, 2013

I wasn't sure how this product worked because you can see the felt in the picture. What you can't see is under the felt is a "grip" material. I have pine wood floors and when I put this item down, then the rug, I had a hard time pulling them into place. That is how well this pad works. Plus the felt does give a little bit more cushion. My rugs are already plush, but you can feel a difference. I purchased the 2x8 and two of the 4x6. The items are a little smaller than the sizes in the description but this is so they won't show beyond the rug. I had to cut some off the runner size. It cut very easily. I would order these pad again and would recommend them to anyone. Very satisfied!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for hallway runner rug
 from CT,  Dec 4, 2012

This pad is great for the hallway. It has a rubberize surface on one side and a textured felt on the other. Great for hardwood floors.....really holds the rug in place. No more moving around! The manufacturer even mentions that it can be hand-washed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
All- purpose (2'1 x 7'10 ) Needlepunch Rug pad
 from Rocklin, Ca.,  Nov 4, 2012

I purchased this pad to go under carpet runners in my bedroom that is carpeted. The pad was suppose to be for this purpose. The pad has been absolutely worthless. The runner slides off of the pad, the pad does not grip the carpet.Actually the runner itself on the carpet does better than using this pad. I would not suggest buying this product for this use. There has to be a better one available.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality Pad
 from Fort Worth area,  Nov 2, 2012

I bought 3 of these pads and they didn't keep my runner rugs in place. I finally had to buy some type of rug tape to anchor them down. In all fairness, I believe it was a problem with the runner rugs. They traveled all over the room and stayed anywhere but on the rug pad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not applicable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug pad
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 3, 2012

Rug pad does what it's supposed to do: no more slipping!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works as intended
 from Southwest Missouri,  May 25, 2012

This pad works for me. It is also nice that it is water proof. I have pets and occasionally there is an accident.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this pad is thin, but works for what I needed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost perfect
 from New York, NY,  Apr 27, 2012

I needed this for under a hallway runner. It arrived fairly quckly and was packaged well. It unfolded easily. It's very thin and the rubber side is natural rubber-which is great. It's just perfect for the runner although I wish it was a little longer. But that's my fault for not measuring properly. I should have purchased this needlepunch for my larger area rug. Lightweight and does a great job.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good rug pad
 from Jacksonville, FL,  May 29, 2011

These rug pads are so much better than the waffle kind. These actually hold your rug in place and they have some cushioning to them that helps to save the rug from too much wear and tear. I would recommend this rug pad and will probably buy more like it if I get another rug.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
carpet padding
 from Jim Thorpe, PA,  Sep 2, 2009

This is perfect to stabilize a runner over a new laminate floor . The runner would slide every time I walked on it. Trimming the length of the pad by a few inches took only kitchen shears. It keeps the runner flat and the price was right. I'll be purchasing a second one to put between wall-to-wall and an area rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
johnsonmom
 from Denver, CO,  Jun 18, 2009

This is better than anything I found in stores. It works much better on my hard floor than over carpet. But, boy my carpet over this mat DOES NOT MOVE! And that is with 4 dogs and 2 humans. Good deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lightweight Rug Pad
 from Blue Ridge Mountains of Virginia,  Feb 14, 2009

This rug pad is not heavy or bulky and does a good job of holding our runner in place. I gave it a 4-star rating because I think it is a bit pricey.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Cozy Solid Brown Shag Rug (2'3 x 7')
Today $72.93
Compare $122.09
Save 40%
(9)
Superior Dual Felt Rug Pad (4'10 x 7'10)
Sale $38.24
Was $42.49
Compare $63.02
Save 39%
(3)
Back to top