Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Save your hard earned cash!
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  Jun 19, 2014

Upon opening the package I was very disappointed in the feel of the handles. They felt cheap but I thought I'd give them a try. The fist time we used the "bone cutter" and washed them, the spring just fell out. Not happy with the o.co purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Every kitchen needs these!
 from Montrose, NY,  Apr 29, 2014

Very good quality for the price. Like the design of all three, all very useful for what they were designed for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much Cheaper than expected
 from Arlington, VA,  Nov 26, 2013

These are not high quality kitchen utensils. I expected better for $25. The regular kitchen scissors are no different than a pair you could get at the dollar store. Everything works, but I'm not confident it will last long.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok for the cost
 from nc,  Jul 7, 2012

The regular scissors work fine. The larger kitchen shears don't cut thin objects - won't open frozen packages. Does ok with cutting thin pizza. Maybe I am using them incorrectly, but my last pair of good kitchen shears could be used for food and plastic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. lower quality than my previous pair of kitchen shears.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You will used these daily!
 from Brooklyn,  May 10, 2012

They really are a multitasking tool. I use at least one of them daily in all parts of the home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and well crafted.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The perfect cuts
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Mar 8, 2012

These scissors are exactly what I have been looking for and they are priced extremely reasonable. I use them DAILY in my culinary actiivities.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from massachusetts,  Feb 20, 2012

Very happy with my purchase. They are solid and efficient.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Knifes
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 3, 2011

Excellent kitchen knives, i use them every day and they are still very very sharp

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Vallejo, CA,  Jul 14, 2010

Overstock is known for its great deals. Unfortunately, this is not one of them. These scissors are the type you would get at a dollar store and clearly made with an eye toward expendability. When dealing with sharp, everyday tools, I believe you should go for quality and safety.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great kitchen tools
 from nashville, TN,  Nov 19, 2009

The shears are great for the many thing you do in the kitchen everyday. The boning shears for cutting up chicken work very well and get the job done quickly. i have scissor sharpeners that I also use to keep them sharp so I can't comment on how long they will remain sharp using everyday. I am very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
all purpose scissors
 from Washington DC,  Nov 18, 2009

Excellent value for a set of scissors. Arrived promptly. I use it on a daily basis in the kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought