Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Water Bath and Pressure Can
 from Northern Kentucky,  Feb 16, 2012

This is a wonderful canner! You can use it for 7 quart jars if pressure canning or 19 pint jars,10 on bottom, 9 on top. For water bath canner, you can also use up to 7 quart jars and 19 pint jars. This unit includes two racks for stacking the pint jars. The manual is very thorough. Do not forget to grease this canner with olive oil or vaseline since there is no gasket. It is wonderful to not have to replace a gasket ever. The manual recommends not using this canner on a smooth top stove. I have seen people do it without any issues, but the manufacturer recommends that you do not.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right one
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional Quality, Heavy Duty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right one
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A must-have!
 from Birmingham, AL,  Aug 24, 2012

As a first-time pressure canner, I researched a long time before investing in this product. Studied the reviews and how-to's and youtube videos in depth. This is such a quality product and was much easier to use than I originally thought it would be. Will be using it for years to come, but in my old age, might have to get someone to pull it out and put it on the stove when canning - it is very heavy. Was very important to me that it is made in the USA. Was worried that it might not fit on my stove because I have a microwave mounted over my stove. However, it fits on the front burners easily, and I still can lift the lid away from me when opening after the appropriate time has passed when canner is finished. Wish I could have purchased the 16 qt canner, but it was gone by the time I decided to purchase. However, the 21.5 qt is great because you can stack the pint jars and fit more into the canner at one time, getting more done at a time. Would definitely make this purchase again if I had it to do all over! Thanks, Overstock, for making this a reality for me!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. impeccable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I can't stop canning!!!!
 from Newcastle, CA,  Aug 22, 2012

I have canned for a straight 2 weeks now. I may have to attend a meeting. We are enjoying the rewards of this wonderful canner. I have reduced sodium as it is not essential for preserving food in this type of situation. I have also caused it to turn BLACK! Yikes, I forgot to add the vinegar (my water is very hard). I found a cure online using Cream of Tartar. Perfect again. So use your vinegar people!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, but not over the top
 from Tacoma, Wa,  Oct 31, 2011

We ordered this on Friday and by Thursday the next week we had it in hand. Once we got it home we started checking it out. Noticed that around the rim of the pot there was a lot of mistooling that was done to cut it away from the slag. The we noticed a small indentation on the lid. Could not find anything about this in the manual and was hard to figure out if it was supposed to be there or not. We decided to send this one back. Returning it was straight forward and with the RMA number there was a prepaid shipping lable. They even went ahead and shipped the replacement before receiving the old one. After getting the new one in hand it became readily apparent what the marking in the top was. It was an arrow to line up the lid with the indentation on the bottom. So in the end it was bad pot out of the factory. All in all it's a great product they just need to do a better job of.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was pretty much the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Second one shipped was better than the first.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty much spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Real Deal
 from Ohio,  Oct 19, 2010

This is the canner you need to do everything! My husband recommended we get the one that cooks at a higher temperature in case we want to can beans. Well made and ready to go.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a work horse!
 from San Francicso,  Oct 23, 2012

This pressure canner is the 'berries'! I was dubious and scared to use it but whipped out a batch of black beans yesterday that were easy - peasy! It's a high quality product, well made and timeless! Love the Bakelite screw handles and heavy aluminum. Quality USA craftsmanship. With the price of food expected to JUMP in the coming months, this work horse will be put to the test as we can as much of the summer harvest as we can.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent American Made product!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Canner/Cooker
 from Fort Bragg, CA,  Sep 4, 2012

I love this pressure canner! It's easy to use, comes with VERY good instructions and recipies and is of the highest quality I have seen for a combo pressure canner/cooker. If you are planning on home canning low acid foods you MUST can them under pressure. This product will do that and is also useful as a pressure cooker.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The best quality I've found for this type of product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No more seals to leak
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 14, 2012

This is the real deal. The pressure gauge is exceptionally helpful. But the best thing about this cooker is: A Fantastic Metal to Metal Seal. No more sputtering or blowouts as the seal aged

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made in the USA
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description of the product was right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality. Does as advertised.
 from Cincy, Oh,  Jul 22, 2011

I am extremely happy with my purchase. You couldn't get a better pressure cooker. This is a top notch product. The price was cheaper here than the all-american website. The shipping was speedy. I would recommend this product and this site. :)

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a top notch product. You couldn't get a better pressure cooker.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site was really useful.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Piece of Equipment
 from Texas,  Jun 7, 2011

This is the Sherman Tank of canners. It is built to last and comes with a 50 year warranty. There are no seals to replace; just use a little oil on the metal to metal seal. This is a canner you can hand down to your children. The 921 is pretty heavy empty, so don't plan on moving it around much when full.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jack
 Mar 22, 2016

the best canner ....very good ...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love
 Mar 2, 2016

I love this canner. I have a Presto and this canner. My All-American is my favorite. It does not take as long to get up to pressure and I can bet more pints in. Love, Love, Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
All -American Pressure canner
 Feb 12, 2016

I have only used it once to can my sweet potatoes and it was easy to use. It worked great for my canning and I had no issues

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pressure canner
 Jan 16, 2016

This is an incredibly good quality canner. I've canned for years, but this is my first pressure canner, and it's the perfect size for me. I can for two people, and I also can for gift giving. Well worth it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Methuselah's Mother
 Dec 8, 2015

Fantastic!!! It took a lot of research and courage to invest in this wonderful piece of kitchen equipment, but am I glad I did! It's amazing. Ever since acquiring it I've been (almost) non-stop canning. I knew I had to find a way to preserve veggies and freezer space is finite. In jars the veggies don't mind spending the winter in storage. So now I have food in jars, straight from the farm, and I know what I'm eating. It's hard work, and the canner is very heavy, but well worth it. Moving it full is now beyond me so I empty it first. I love it and recommend it to anyone who is serious about preserving food. The instructions are clear and comprehensive. Even I could follow them. Definitely five star.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality pressure canner
 Dec 5, 2015

This is the best pressure canner available, love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Canning fool
 Sep 15, 2015

This canner is reliable, easy to use when following the instructions that are included, big enough to handle quart jars with room to spare, and is built like a tank. It will be handed down to more generations.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hairgirl71442
 Jun 2, 2015

The very best canner out there. I even have my grandmother's old canner, and it can't hold a light to this one. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
carolyn k
 Apr 21, 2015

best pressure canner out there

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pressure cooker!
 Apr 21, 2015

Solid build, performs exactly as described and expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought