Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 104 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Northwest Alabama,  Sep 29, 2012

I've never left a review on Overstock, but I feel compelled to pay it forward--especially based on how the reviews I researched to purchase this rug were so helpful and right on target. You won't regret this purchase. The pattern of this rug is fresh--much more fresh than my old (and very expensive) oriental rug with it's mauves and greens. If you look closely, you see that the patterns are florals, but I don't think even my husband has noticed this yet, so it's definitely not too feminine. The brown edging pairs wonderfully with our brown leather sofa.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual rug is much brighter, with more tan, gold and ivory; red is a bright brick red (not bright red, but blends well with my bright red accents)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Incredibly soft, but is still standing up like a champ under five very large dogs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very--the reviews were incredibly helpful, too.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
colorful and rich
 from new york,  Mar 23, 2012

I love the rug. It is quite a bit smaller than the advertised size of 7'6 x 9'10 - almost a foot each size. maybe this rug was mis labeled and it is a 6 x 9 really. i would have gone for the 8 x 10 if I had known it was going to be smaller. Not to worry, it looks lovely. I can live with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate color description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice and plush, great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? its a bit smaller than advertised, i would have gone for the larger size had I know.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ivory Abstract Area Rug
 from Tampa, FL,  Jul 29, 2012

My only regret is that I couldn't get it in a larger size for my family room. The colors and especially the pattern are simply beautiful and the rug is so very soft you just want to keep walking barefoot on it. Very, very pleased. I placed this rug under my formal dining room table and what a difference it made, the room was already beautiful but the rug just made it "pop". There is such a variety of colors in this rug, it basically would work in any room of my home and I love and have lots of colors throughout my home from neutrals all the way to vibrant shades of reds/burgandy, blues, greens and tuscan golds. I carry a color or two from one room into another to keep a harmony yet allow me to have very different looks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Prettier and more vibrant in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Great
 from Arkansas,  Dec 1, 2012

I had never ordered rugs before but after shopping online ordered three from Overstock. Two are excellent,- this one not so much. It is thinner and missized. It is over a foot smaller one way and almost that much the other. I had ordered a nice rug pad same size that extended past it in all directions and couldn't bring myself to cut it up so used it elsewhere. Also still haven't gotten the wrinkles out. The colors are true to description but thats about all I can say. I wouldn't purchase this one again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair at best
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
more tan than ivory
 from oregon,  Sep 11, 2012

the rug seems nice overall, well packaged, rolled out nicely. It reads as "tan", the brown tones are most prominent. the colors are nice and balanced, tan, deep brown, sage, rust, muted blue, smattering of cranberry. The light color on my monitor looks ivory and the description says ivory, but there is no ivory in my rug. it is darker than the photo. still nice tho, and i will keep it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? my rug is more tan than ivory, it still works for me, but is not ivory.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just got it today, looks nice for the price, it is an attractive rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the color description is not accurate. the rug is tan, not ivory
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area Rug
 from Wentzville, MO,  Jul 17, 2012

I was very excited when the rug came. Of course, the $2.95 shipping for this product is phenomenal. I have been very pleased with everything I have purchased with Overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are, of course, more vivid in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am very pleased with the product. It compares favorably with more expensive ones.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Rug
 from Kyle, TX,  Jul 12, 2012

Love the new rug! I have already vacuumed it a few times and it seems to be standing up to that nicely. I have 2 large dogs who seem to be enjoying it and they have not caused the new rug any stress at all. I recommend this rug for anyone with pets as it "hides" hair well and it looks great! If you are ecclectic (sp?) like we are then it will tie everything together with all the colors. I love this new rug, more then the one it replaced!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Rug was a little lighter on the screen then the actual rug, but I liked it even better!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was great.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Director of Facilities
 Jul 21, 2016

Great color. Really pulls the room together. Only wish it were a little thicker.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Jun 19, 2016

Love this new addition to my living room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedroom rug
 May 31, 2016

Nice and affordable rug for my guest room. Looks nice!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 Apr 20, 2016

I was looking for an inexpensive rug to protect the hardwood floors in a little used formal living room. We have a large dog who has made this room his personnel space to peer out on the world and keep us safe from anyone delivering anything! The rug is very pretty. Lots of colors to decorate with. The only complaint is that the rug was folded within the roll, causing several large wrinkles. It will take time and some work to get it to lay flat

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 Apr 17, 2016

Took a chance on this area rug, based on other reviews that said it was smaller than advertised. Perfect! my rug is 7.4 ft. x 9.8 ft. Love the colors and the feel. My dogs are very happy with it as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely
 Apr 14, 2016

It holds nicely , colors are true to the picture .... like it a lot

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!
 Mar 9, 2016

Love the colors. I get lots of compliments on this rug!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Jan 21, 2016

Great rug. Beautiful quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 Jan 18, 2016

Beautiful rug and the perfect fit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Jan 17, 2016

Very pretty area rug, especially for the price. Looked perfect in my dining room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 Jan 5, 2016

I am very pleased with this rug. I had just ripped up my wall to wall carpet and thrown out my old area rug due to years of pets and this rug was just the answer. I didn't want to spend too much as I am sure pet accidents will happen again but this rug doesn't look "cheap". The brown edging blends wonderfully into the hardwood floor and I received many compliments on it over the holidays and the new look it gave my living room. I also liked that it isn't as heavy as other carpets and I could easily carry it into the house and not have to ask a neighbor for help. The only drawback is that being lighter weight it does slide a little on the floor but I have rug grips I can put under it. The design is unique traditional yet not the usual oriental carpet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 Jan 4, 2016

It is perfect for any room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 Dec 29, 2015

Rug was just like the picture! Lovely!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 104 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought