Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Buffet
 from San Diego,  Mar 25, 2012

This is a wonderful piece of furniture. I put it in my Foyer. It catches everyone's eye when they walk in. It is even more beautiful in person. One of my best purchases from Overstock. You won't be disappointed with this piece. Arrived well crated and in perfect condition. Too bad Overstock doesn't have more of this collection.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better in real life!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is fantastic.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely surprised!
 from Medford NJ,  Sep 12, 2013

This is the first time I ordered a big piece of furniture online and was scared to death that it would not be that great. I was so amazed how well made this is. The wood is thick and it is solid. It is very heavy and the construction is surprisingly sturdy. I am very, very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but lighter stain than pictured
 from Sarasota, FL,  Sep 13, 2014

The piece is absolutely stunning and well made, but I decided to write a review because the stain is much lighter than shown in the photo. The piece I received was blonde, not brown.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better Quality and Beauty than you can imagine
 from Winthrop, WA,  Nov 22, 2014

The wood is rich in color and intricate in it's pattern, finished perfectly, thick. Even the interior shelves and the back of the buffet are solid and finished beautifully. I have never seen sheesham wood in person and it is stunning. Super heavy duty, handles are solid and heavy. The unit comes 100% fully assembled. I could not be more pleased, exceeded expectations.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Side Bar
 from Northampton, MA,  Jan 3, 2014

The wood on this sidebar is simply gorgeous. This looks way more expensive than it is. It is a very good quality. The metal drawer handles are also beautiful. I use it as a sidebar in our dining room. Only slight drawback is the cabinet shelves are a little short/narrow, so you can't fit tall bottles, etc in there upright. It was delivered to my front door in about a week. I was nervous about ordering such a heavy product, in case I needed to return it. But luckily, there were no problems. Note, though, this is very heavy-around 250Lbs. You will need two strong people to get it into your house. I buy a lot of things online, but this is probably the best purchase I have ever made online.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solic piece of furniture
 from Laramie, WY,  Jun 10, 2012

I love this buffet. It is rich in color and looks old, which fits very nicely in with my antique dining table and chairs. Having said that, I think it would look every bit as nice in a modern setting. One of the drawers is stiff to open, but some wax should fix that. If you like wood, then this is the piece of furniture for you. The finish glows with a beautiful patina.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is richer than in the photo - greater contrasts - it is beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a solid piece of furniture that is very nicely finished no chipboard here!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece of furniture
 from Chicago, IL,  May 25, 2012

This product is extremely well made. It is very unique and is made from sustainable wood. Perfect piece of furniture in my opinion. Looks great with our modern rustic house. :-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent condition!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a beautiful piece and we are very happy with it. I only gave 4 stars because there are a few really minor flaws - the screws for the drawer handles are not covered on the inside of the drawer, thus leaving a sharp screw-end inside the drawer. It does not affect the function at all - just something that could have been a wee bit nicer. One of the drawer handles seems a bit different than the other two (I didn't notice -- our young son did!) - again, not a big deal but a perfect match would have been better. It is a very heavy piece the drawers all work well and the cabinet doors close nicely. Even with minor "flaws" we would still buy it again. Very happy with our purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Judith Shadzi
 Mar 28, 2015

I love this buffet. It is more beautiful than the picture and very sturdy wood. I have had many compliments on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stacy
 Jan 7, 2015

Absolutely love!! Very heavy and durable, all wood buffet. Looks perfect in our kitchen

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice piece of furniture
 from Traverse City, MI,  Dec 31, 2014

Extremely happy with this buffet. It is a beautiful piece of furniture. Everyone visiting comments and ask where we purchased it. Also have the matching table and eight chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding Product
 from Navarre, FL,  Mar 29, 2014

This is a beautiful piece of furniture, quite solid and well made. The wood is heavy and has varying natural shades of browns in rich colors. The style and color lend itself to almost any area of our home, from entryway, living room, to kitchen dining area. Although it did take awhile to get here, it was well worth the wait!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful piece of furniture
 from Washington State,  Dec 7, 2012

We wanted a buffet with a natural wood look, and this was beautiful. It is made of Sheesham wood which I had to google to learn about, it is a very durable hard wood. The drawers pull a little hard and the magnets for the cabinets are extra strong but otherwise it is perfect and always gets comments from visitors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful thick wood, feels like quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I expected and wanted
 from Colorado,  Nov 26, 2012

I found this same piece on other websites for nearly 2K and jumped at it when I saw it on O. It is extremely solid. No flimsy particle board; just solid wood. The wood is truly unique and exotic but could work with an array of styles. It has a subtle sheen that's not too shiny but gives it a slightly more finished look. I am very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More beautiful in person
 from Northridge, CA,  Nov 16, 2012

Love this buffet; it is much prettier in person. Very solid piece of furniture that will last forever. Very unique as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual product is prettier
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought