Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Buffet
 from San Diego,  Mar 25, 2012

This is a wonderful piece of furniture. I put it in my Foyer. It catches everyone's eye when they walk in. It is even more beautiful in person. One of my best purchases from Overstock. You won't be disappointed with this piece. Arrived well crated and in perfect condition. Too bad Overstock doesn't have more of this collection.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better in real life!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is fantastic.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely surprised!
 from Medford NJ,  Sep 12, 2013

This is the first time I ordered a big piece of furniture online and was scared to death that it would not be that great. I was so amazed how well made this is. The wood is thick and it is solid. It is very heavy and the construction is surprisingly sturdy. I am very, very happy with my purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solic piece of furniture
 from Laramie, WY,  Jun 10, 2012

I love this buffet. It is rich in color and looks old, which fits very nicely in with my antique dining table and chairs. Having said that, I think it would look every bit as nice in a modern setting. One of the drawers is stiff to open, but some wax should fix that. If you like wood, then this is the piece of furniture for you. The finish glows with a beautiful patina.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is richer than in the photo - greater contrasts - it is beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a solid piece of furniture that is very nicely finished no chipboard here!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece of furniture
 from Chicago, IL,  May 25, 2012

This product is extremely well made. It is very unique and is made from sustainable wood. Perfect piece of furniture in my opinion. Looks great with our modern rustic house. :-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent condition!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding Product
 from Navarre, FL,  Mar 29, 2014

This is a beautiful piece of furniture, quite solid and well made. The wood is heavy and has varying natural shades of browns in rich colors. The style and color lend itself to almost any area of our home, from entryway, living room, to kitchen dining area. Although it did take awhile to get here, it was well worth the wait!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Side Bar
 from Northampton, MA,  Jan 3, 2014

The wood on this sidebar is simply gorgeous. This looks way more expensive than it is. It is a very good quality. The metal drawer handles are also beautiful. I use it as a sidebar in our dining room. Only slight drawback is the cabinet shelves are a little short/narrow, so you can't fit tall bottles, etc in there upright. It was delivered to my front door in about a week. I was nervous about ordering such a heavy product, in case I needed to return it. But luckily, there were no problems. Note, though, this is very heavy-around 250Lbs. You will need two strong people to get it into your house. I buy a lot of things online, but this is probably the best purchase I have ever made online.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful piece of furniture
 from Washington State,  Dec 7, 2012

We wanted a buffet with a natural wood look, and this was beautiful. It is made of Sheesham wood which I had to google to learn about, it is a very durable hard wood. The drawers pull a little hard and the magnets for the cabinets are extra strong but otherwise it is perfect and always gets comments from visitors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful thick wood, feels like quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I expected and wanted
 from Colorado,  Nov 26, 2012

I found this same piece on other websites for nearly 2K and jumped at it when I saw it on O. It is extremely solid. No flimsy particle board; just solid wood. The wood is truly unique and exotic but could work with an array of styles. It has a subtle sheen that's not too shiny but gives it a slightly more finished look. I am very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More beautiful in person
 from Northridge, CA,  Nov 16, 2012

Love this buffet; it is much prettier in person. Very solid piece of furniture that will last forever. Very unique as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual product is prettier
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Hanover Buffet
Today $929.99
Dallas Walnut Buffet
Today $454.99
Back to top