Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
nice bed, not sure on the construction?
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 4, 2013

I am not sure if the guys who put this together for me (my movers) are idiots or the bed is just structurally not super sound, but one night while I was sleeping on it one of the screws came out and the middle bar fell, I fixed it and put a washer in it but I wondered why there wasn't a washer there in the first place, and still seemed to be a little rickety even after i tightened it. My mattress is a serta iseries which is a little heavier but I don't even have a box spring set on it, I can't imagine it would support a box spring as well. Seems like the beams underneath are shaky still. BUT its a great looking product for the price and I get lots of compliments on it. I just hope it doesn't cave in on me one night.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of Hardward Needed
 from Newton, Boston,  Aug 1, 2013

U will need someone professional to help you assemble this bed. We hired someone & they informed us that the holes on the slates were way too big for the bolts to go in. He had to go to the hardware store & buy 16 washers to reinforce the 8 holes on the top & bottom of the slats or else he said that the bed would basically fall apart. After the bed is put together that way it is very sturdy with the aluminum slates. Its very pretty if you don't want a large headboard & makes a feminine & mod look to any bedroom. This is really a platform bed though & cannot take a box spring as other reviewers have states. Once you get past putting it together its worth the money!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a true queen bed
 from New York, NY,  Jul 29, 2014

I wish one of the other folks who purchased and reviewed this bed mentioned that the frame does NOT hold a standard queen size boxspring or even bunkie board. The dimensions on the inside of the bed frame are not 60x80, and the mattress delivery guys were able to squeeze my queen mattress into the frame, but not the box spring. Though it's currently sitting on aluminum slats, I don't feel like this provides the firm support I need out of my bed frame, plus it's so low to the ground because I expected to have the additional height from the box spring. Now I'm considering getting a custom cut plywood board to fit these defective measurements. DO NOT BUY THIS BED IF YOU ARE PLANNING TO USE A BOXSPRING. Otherwise, the bed is okay. Style-wise, it's nice, but this is the first and last time I'm ever ordering anything from this site again.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish,yet affordable
 from colorado,  Jun 9, 2014

This was my first big purchase from Overstock, so I was a little nervous. I was very pleased with delivery. Boxes arrived in good condition and everything was inside. It did take a little time to put the bed together, but I thought that it wasn"t excessive. The bed itself in very sturdy and the quality is good. The tufts were all even and level. The fabric itself has a sheen to it, which from far away looks very classy. Upclose it is kind of a heather weave. The bed does have the ability to adjust for higher or lower height of the mattress, but the bed is very low. The headboard would disappear behind a box spring and mattress set. This be works best with a low profile box spring or jus the mattress. I am pleased with the bed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
elegant bed
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 20, 2013

I was really pleasantly surprised by this bed. The metal rails are great, and the bed is solid and attractive. it is small scale, so very nice for a simple, small bedroom. The fabric is lovely--it looks like linen with a slight sheen. Very pleased with the bed. I used it with an 8" memory foam mattress directly on the slats, and it looks perfect.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprised!
 from San Rafael, CA,  May 29, 2013

Like my fellow O.co shoppers, I was very nervous to order such a large product - as the thought of returning a bed frame sounded like a massive hassle. But, to my delight, the frame arrived quickly (about 5 days, 2 shipments), without damage to the boxes, and was fairly easy to unpack. The design is beautiful -- just what I'd been looking for -- and the linen upholstering is a nice quality feature. It took me about 2 hours to put it together (by myself) and it was a little harder than I expected, but I managed and was sleeping on it that first night. I only ended up using 2 of the 4 screws in each corner (difficulty lining up side rails to the head/foot boards) but the bed still feels really stable. On the platform slats, they're aluminum, which I didn't expect, and don't flex like wood does so results in a harder sleep surface. Just something to note. My bedroom is pretty small and I wanted something finished, feminine, and with a minimal footprint. This hit all the notes and then some!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, incredible!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alice Button Tufted Queen Bed Frame
 from Atlanta , GA,  Jan 26, 2013

very nice bed. However go with the low profile mattress (lower one..) and just get a piece of ply wood for the box springs.....you will want to be able to show off the head-board and its very comfy....Nice bed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow, great bed.
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 23, 2013

I found this bed and ordered it without there being any reviews yet. I was nervous about buying something so big and possibly having to send it back. I gambled and won. This is a great bed. it looks just like the pictures. It took a little while to get everything together but the result is fantastic. I couldn't be happier. Great price for a great bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Choice!
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Jan 13, 2013

I am very happy with this purchase. The bed is very high quality and was easy to put together. It is really beautiful and I'm really excited about it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This bed is great. I am very happy with it and highly recommend it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Everything was highly accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top