Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value and Style
 from Bellevue, WA,  Jul 2, 2014

This futon's style is simple, clean lines and blends with other furniture styles. The arms are nice as they are flat to hold a beverage but not super wide to take up a lot of space. The flip up side tables are great. We purchased the mattress in cardinal red and it looks fantastic in our cabin. As a couch it's a comfortable place to sit by the fire and it also provides extra sleeping space for guests as needed. The mattress is a Mattress is 8" thick with foam with 294 Innerspring coil. A nice step up from a regular futon so friends can get a nice sleep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This futon is worth every penny spent on it.
 from Monroe, Ohio,  May 14, 2014

I just wanted to say that I was very impressed with the Futon that I purchased. It's not only beautiful but it was super easy to put together. All the parts came with color dots and numbers so there was no guess work as to where each piece went. The directions that came with the product were very clear which made assembly a breeze. The quality of this product I rated excellent, each piece is made out of solid wood and all the holes and bolts were aligned properly so most of the assembly I was able to do with my fingers, only using the Allen wrench to tighten up the bolts. Once done assembling the futon I added the mattress with I ordered in black and it came in black, it was very comfortable, not to soft and just the right amount of firmness. Over all I am very happy with the product and would recommend it to all my friends. Oh yeah did I mention it was BEAUTIFUL!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent futon w/suede mattress
 from Churubusco, IN,  Mar 11, 2014

The only drawback to this product are the frame instructions as they are not really clear. Once my husband and I figured out what went with what the process was completed quickly. The frame is heavy/sturdy and the mattress fits perfectly. My husband really likes that the sides pull up to create mini tables. Futon is very comfortable sitting and sleeping, even the dogs find it comfy. I would definitely recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
All wood frame - must have!
 from Columbus Ohio,  Jan 21, 2014

If you are looking for a futon with an all wood frame - including the back and seating we would recommend this one. We didn't want a futon with metal insert as they tend to bend and get out of the shape - and therefore don't provide much support or start sagging. This purchase was to replace a futon that had been used for over 12 years. In the 12 years we only replaced the mattress. I hope we have the same experience with this purchase. Only drawback is the color of the wood - its really not a Honey Oak but more of a pecan color, but we decided we'd make it work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice futon
 from CT,  Jul 22, 2014

We like almost everything about this futon. Ordering was easy and it arrived in 3 boxes sooner than expected. According to my husband and my son it was relatively easy to put together. We have slept on it a few times and it is comfy (for a full size mattress sleeping 2 people). The fold out shelves under the arm rests are also nice. My only issue with it is that there is no locking mechanism to keep it in the upright sitting position. Because the mattress is thick and not floppy (a good thing) it is a bit difficult to get the futon to fully move into the sitting position. On 2 occasions I have walked away from it only to hear a "thunk" and find that it had opened up again. I find that it helps to lift the long end of the mattress (front end from sitting) and sort of jam it back into the futon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable and well made
 from Port Jeff St NY,  Nov 18, 2013

The futon frame was fairly easy to put together. I did it by myself. A second person would be handy putting the back and bottom together

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wood futon
 from reading pa,  Jan 11, 2015

our bed came on time with no damage to the package. The wood frame is very high quality with a beautiful finish. the bed had to be entirely put together and other than a few minor glitches, such as not sending 4 of the main screws, which are impossible to find, the bed when together fairly easily. The mattress is good quality, nice material and it is cotton batting with innersprings. I was not expected batting because overall I think after awhile you will feel the innersprings because the batting will settle. My son loves it though because he likes a firmer mattress. Other than it being lower to the ground than I had anticipated, it is a very nice, high quality futon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Nice Purchase
 from Maryland,  Dec 14, 2014

I shopped around, locally and on the internet and still think this Futon and Frame is the best choice available. It is compfortable for sitting as well as sleeping. I've already had a guest sleep on it and they liked it very much. The frame is beautiful. I really like the fold down trays on the sides. Everything is great with this sofa and the price was a good deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprised
 from Washington NC,  Aug 22, 2014

The futon surpassed my expectations. Assembly was not difficult, but you do need two people for the final step. I am very pleased with the color, comfort and style. I especially like the collapsible arm tables. They are perfect for drinks, phone, small lamp etc., so that it becomes a very efficient piece of furniture for small spaces.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid, comfortable futon
 from Long Island, NY,  Jul 31, 2014

A well-made, solid piece of furniture. I use it mainly as a bed. Assembly took me about 3 hours.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice!
 from Sc,  Jan 12, 2014

This is a really nice couch! The mattress is extremely nice and wonderful to lay on. My guests will love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I purchased this futon with the red mattress approximately one month ago. It is a quality piece of furniture, well built, quality materials, solid and beautiful wood. I especially like the end tables built into the sofa bed. It was easy to put together, assembled in an hour (probably would take others less time to assemble). I have slept on it numerous times and it is very comfortable. I definitely would recommend this futon sofa/bed to friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice couch
 from California,  Nov 22, 2014

We are enjoying our new convertible couch. It looks nice and is comfortable. It took a while to assemble it, but nothing was missing and it all went together fine. The arm tables are very useful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Futon
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 25, 2014

This is the best futon I have ever bought! The wood construction is very high quality. I got the 8" mattress which is very comfortable. The futon is as pictured. I love the tray tables on each side. When you put the futon together, follow the instructions and you won't have a problem. The delivery service was excellent. Product was received on the date that was indicated when I ordered. The only problem with delivery is that they only deliver to your steps so if you can't lift anything heavy, you will need help on the delivery date with getting product into your house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is an awesome Futon
 from Winnsboro, LA,  Aug 24, 2014

We ordered this for our son's dorm room - it arrived timely and is PERFECT!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality Futon
 from Virginia,  Jul 29, 2014

An additional hour spent writing the directions would have been welcome..... You could certainly figure out the directions but a couple extra notes along the way would have been appreciated (i.e on orientation of parts, larger diagrams etc). Overall, the frame went together with a couple hours of effort and was sturdy when complete. The hide away tray/shelf as part of the arms will be useful. Not sure what the wood itself was but pieces were straight and solid. Stain was well applied Mattress/cushion is relatively comfy. If you are over about 5'6", you may want to opt to put the mattress on the floor, as the arms make it hard to stretch out.... on the floor my 6'3" son did fine on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought