For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

It was wonderful how quickly we received the item. Set up was easy. The overall design is nice but the craftsmanship is of very poor quality. The first rain exposed a hole in the mold 1 from the spout. The area surrounding the spout is poorly constructed, thin, and appears to be melted plastic that was smeared around the site. The same holds true for the 2 large knobs at the top of the system (backside). It looks like the work of a preschooler who recently discovered paste. It is not something you would or should expect of a rain catchment system at this price. To top it all off, the spout itself was plastic (not brass or metal) and could easily snap off.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Plastic is very thin around spout causing a small hole to erupt
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It should state the spout is plastic
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT RAIN BARREL
 from ohio,  May 11, 2010

This is the best purchase I have made in a while!!!! It is just beautiful and I planted flowers in the top with vines and it just made it focal point on the side of our home. Decorative and functional, you could not ask for any more. !!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Algreen Cascata 65-gallon
 from Kansas,  Jul 30, 2011

We installed this right away and it works great. Very happy with our purchase. Looks decorative.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rain Barrel is as advertised
 from Florida,  Nov 21, 2010

This is a large rain barrel that does what it is intended to do and is easy to set up and use. It arrives in a giant box but is light and easily handled. Very pleased with it even though I have no idea what two white plastic plugs near the top are intended for. Easily handles a typical Florida downpour off of a large roof-gutter system.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Arizona,  Oct 19, 2010

My husband loves this rain collection system, but it doesn't rain much where we live, so it hasn't gotten much use yet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rainbarrel
 from mountain lifestyle,outdoors a lot.,  Sep 3, 2010

purchase was exactly as shown. easy to assemble. overstock delivered quickly, I am just waiting for rain. I am happy with purchaseof this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rain Barrels
 from Round hill. VA,  Aug 1, 2010

These barrels are wonderful, good color, easy to install. It took me longer to get them out of the box than to install them.I would recommend them to a friend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rain barrell
 from Northern Virginia,  Jan 31, 2013

The first one was returned because it had a hole. I had absolutely no problem processing the return even though I had thrown away the box and had to wait for the new one to arrive. The second one arrived in perfect condition and we've been using it for months. We installed a flexible gutter connector that works great. It would be nice if the hose was a little longer, but it's easy enough to connect another one. I'm happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Second one was great, first one had a hole
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rain barrel will hold lots of rain when it finally
 from Thurmont Md,  Jul 18, 2012

The barrel will be used in our siting area above a small pond that flows down 49 feet to a large pond. The look will keep the area with a relaxing appeal. It's larger than most but better looking

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Shape and color was a perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No defects noted
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot On
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

close up you can see it's plastic, but I placed it at the edge of a woods where hose doesn't reach and it looks like garden art, like a terra cota urn

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely and sturdy
 from Colorado,  Jun 12, 2012

This rain barrel has a very nice shape - attractive enough to have on the front of the house. It is very sturdy and doesn't blow over (empty) in heavy winds.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a very heavy and well-built rain barrel
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks good in my garden
 from Fallbrook, CA,  May 29, 2012

Relatively easy to install. Since we wanted it to meet up with our rain chain, we had to do some extra positioning to make it sit properly. Our site is such that the faucet portion of the barrel is aiming in an inconvenient direction but do-able. Probably could have worked the hose direction a little better (can come out one of 2 sides at the bottom). Had to cut the front of the groove where the hose holder hook sits in order to have it sit flat. Overall pleased with the look and can't wait for it to rain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color as presented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not particularly heavy so don't know how it will do in high wind when empty.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great and is functional
 from Tulsa, Ok,  Feb 8, 2012

Other than the faucet needing some convincing the container went together really nicely and I already have it full! I look forward to the weather allowing me to use the plant topper

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, the quality is great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
uy the installation kit
 from Washington DC,  Dec 14, 2011

i am quite happy with the rain barrell but I did hire a handyman to install it. I recommend b uying the installation kit if you are going to install it yourself. the only bad thing was that is is not flat on the bottom which made it hader to get it to lay flat on my driveway.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I use two Cascata barrels in front of the house as part of the landscaping design.They look terrific.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? more information about the tops ie no drainage holes for plants would be helpful.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking and effective
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 17, 2012

I like the rain barrel, the design is very good and it looks much nicer than most of the options available. The design is good in that the hose will pull water from the bottom so it can be emptied almost completely, while the spigot is raised enough to fill a watering can. I did not set mine above the ground but it could be done easily in order to get water out easier. I placed mine in a corner where the roof runoff is substantial but I don't have gutters or a downspot leading to it, between the opening and the planter it collects enough water to fill up, but this could be more efficient and I'm not sure how it will work if I add a plant. As I read in other reviews, I drilled drainage holes to the planter section, otherwise it was filling up and running off the sides. I haven't added a plant yet, but it will need an inch of rocks for drainage and something that doesn't need to root very deep. I also added a loop of coated wire to the screen so I can easily lift it off to clean it, the top comes off easily to access that. I'm very happy with it, but I anticipate replacing the connectors eventually as I doubt they will survive a summer with the heat. I should have replaced them immediately, but a storm was coming and I was eager to get it in place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The barrel color is nice dark earthy brown, the spigot is NOT brass, the hose on mine is black not green.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The barrel is a solid plastic, but all of the connectors are also plastic (the front spigot is brass-colored plastic, the picture is misleading)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top