For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
pleasant;y surprised with the quality
 from Madison MS,  Sep 8, 2011

better price and quality than our local retail. who can beat the shipping on four counter height stools? My wife and I put four of them together in four hours. The concern that we had was the stability of the stools since we have small grandchildren climbing into them. They were very heavy (sturdy) and the swivels work well. The only caveat is not to tighten the bolts too tighty before everything is fitted together (especially the back of the stool as it bolts onto the seat.)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy frame great finishes and brass nailheads
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good Bar stools
 from Heflin la,  Jul 24, 2013

They were good for the money. the seats could be bigger

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chairs, but little small
 from Stony Point NEW YORK,  Mar 21, 2013

Firts off we ordered 4 chairs and got tracking numbers for 4 but one didnt exsist according to delivery company, contacted customer service and they were very helpful about a week later told me that it was lost by shipper and refunded my money for the missing chair. So for that overstock receives good marks. Now for the review of the chair, takes a little time because its put together using an allen wrench. The acutal seat is little small for me but the wife and kids it fits fine. I dont consider myself a large guy but little small for me. We looked for couple of weeks and for the money not bad. Hopes this helps

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match as on website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4 Alexis Counter Stools
 from Manchester, TN,  Mar 22, 2011

Ordered 4 stools on a Saturday; they arrived 8 days later. True, that there are many many screws to put together....but my husband who is handy, did manage. I rate the quality especially for the cost an Excellent. I had done tons of shopping and research for counter size (24") stools to go under my newly remodeled kitchen island. Stools are very attractive and not cheap looking. They are very funtional and comfortable!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
24" Counter stools
 from New Mexico,  Jul 5, 2013

The counterstools were of good quality, just as pictured. Assembled easily, look good. BUT!!!!! of the 3 stools ordered, only 1 - came with screws to assemble. I had to call the company in California, tell them screws paks were missing on two of the stools. They could have cared less!!! Then I called Overstock and told them, they in turn made sure the screws were shipped out - but that took an additional week to get the screws! I think Overstock should possibly re-think using this company as a supplier, as obviously they are lacking in quality control.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from California,  Jun 11, 2013

The stools came in good order. My brother put two of them together in a couple hours and all nuts, bolts were there plus a couple spare parts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality for the price is amazing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good chairs
 from rural NY,  May 23, 2013

Perfect fit for our new house. Turn easily, right height. Relatively easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid, comfortable, functional.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid chairs, good value.
 from Minnesota,  Apr 23, 2013

I purchased 4 of these counter height stools, and assembled them myself. They came well packaged. Directions are poor but not complicated. If you are assembling these, do yourself a favor and start out right away by marking the number on the back of the hardware package, under the cut-outs. Then take the directions and write the actual part # on your directions so you don't have to look up the item # to then see the part #. Once you've done that, it's all pretty simple, though time-consuming. It's all just tightening screws though so you can watch a good tv show while you do it to make the time go faster. As far as the actual stools go, they are solid once put together. They look very nice. To me, the seat size is fine. I was a little surprised though that the backs are only about 3 inches above my countertop. I had pictured them to be quite a bit taller. So I do recommend that you look at the total measurements, compare that to your counter, and take that into consideration before buying. For the most part, they are a nice addition to my kitchen. It will be interesting to see how long they hold up since the seats are the bi-cast leather. For the money I think they are a good value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good. Blends well with my medium oak cabinets.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very solid when assembled.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs are nice and rugged
 from Danielson, CT 06239,  Mar 6, 2013

The only thing is the instructions are not clear enough about the MM screws and the allen wrench after a while hurts your fingers into a cramp condition. Not fun to put the chairs together at all. There has to be a better way to do the mm screws in such a close area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alexis Dark Oak Padded
 from hemet, ca,  Feb 26, 2013

these are so tiny its almost funny - more for the size of a child than adult

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 3 are matching 4th does not
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classy stools for the money
 from OH,  Jan 5, 2012

These are nice stools for the price. I think a classy look. However..the only con for us was assembly. My husband is very handy, but still took over an hour for each stool. Some of the holes did not align up quite right. But, would definitely recommend these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bar stool
 from oregon,  Dec 22, 2011

This, stool is very nice. I think for the money it is a great value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it looks just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good for the price. It is a nice looking stool
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice, btu be sure to check the height size
 from Chicago,  Dec 6, 2011

I first ordered the 30' stools, and went to reorder, but this item resulted in my search, which was different in height. I returned the item(s).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools!!!
 from NJ,  Nov 15, 2011

These stools are very well made and really really nice quality. They present well and the swivel works fine..Nice nice furniture piece. Look expensive and priced well. Definetly recommend them. A friend of mine stopped in and he commented that he has almost the same stools and he paid a great deal more than I did.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes, but really beautiful "in person"
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent/stong/sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Review
 from Jackson, MS,  Nov 9, 2011

An excellent buy, well worth the cost. Highly recommend using overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality and workmanship
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
you get what you pay for
 from USA,  Nov 8, 2011

wood and bicast both are nice. this is something that looks good for show but the quality is poor. we have had them installed for about a week now and the part where the seats connect to the stool is extremely wobbly now on most of them already. The backs are not for support as they will break if weight is put on them. this is something for someone starting out who doesn't have children and is not heavy or for emptynesters who will use it carefully (not using back rest and making sure you sit directly in the middle).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barstools are nice!
 from St. Cloud, MN,  Sep 27, 2011

The only problem we had with these barstools was putting them together - my husband had to some modification to get them together decent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is the same as on the website - not misleading at all and very beautiful.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good end result
 from Decatur, TX,  Sep 12, 2011

Took some time to put them together (we bought 2). Some of the holes did not line up well and one of the legs was slightly shorter than the others. We added a felt pad to the bottom of the leg and problem solved

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very happy with the look and comfort
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stools look great, just like their onsite picture
 from Pennsylvania,  Apr 20, 2011

We are very pleased with the stools, the quality, the price and the comfort. One negative would be the instruction sheet which was hard to understand. On the first stool at some point we used the wrong screws and had to undo the entire stool.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality!
 from Pennsylvania,  Mar 30, 2011

Easy to assemble, nice quality wood, sturdy construction, packaged very well, seat is a little small but other than that, excellent price and value. You could pay much more for similar products. I highly recommend these super stylish and easy to assemble chairs!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top