Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Alexis Cherry Stools
 from Pine Island, Florida,  Mar 17, 2011

I absolutely adore these bar stools. I bought 3 at counter height and 4 at bar height. They were very easy to assemble and are quite comfortable to sit in. And, we sit in them constantly. These were part of a larger rremodeling project for our kitchen, and, everyone comments on how stylish and comfortable they are. I actually plan to buy another bar height bar stool. The leather is rich and supple, and, the brass tacks are an excellent "punch" for the look. It reminds me of an English Pub. The fact that they swivel is a complete bonus. They arrived when promised and without damage. You gotta love Overstock.com! I have already recommended these to a friend in Miami who will be visiting next week. In my opinion, these are an outstanding value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really happy with these stools!!
 from Maine,  Sep 14, 2011

We had been looking for counter stools for our kitchen island for months and really liked nothing we saw enough to buy them. When we saw these what really attracted us was the riveting along the padded seat as it makes it look classy compared to most. I was a little worried about how much work would be involved in putting them together, but found that they took about 20-25 minutes each and it was relatively easy. The first one always takes the longest, but the rest were quick. These stools are comfortable and look very nice. We are very pleased with our purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They look just like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They are very comfortable and look very high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I think the site description was right on the money.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hardest thing we ever put together
 from Breezy Pt., NY,  Jan 9, 2015

The bar stools are very nice but they came in a million pieces. If it was up to me, I would have sent them right back. There was nothing in the description that told you how awful the assembly of these chairs were. My husband got good at it by the 4th chair. I could never have done it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One out of three...is not great.
 from Reno, Nevada,  Oct 2, 2011

Buying furniture online is always a risk. I took that risk and ordered 3 of the counter height stools. I had a handyman put the stools together because I read of the difficulties from others in assembly. One stool went together fine and swivels properly and is quite comfortable. Another had the same issues as described by other customers. The hardware and holes did not match up making it difficult to assemble. If you forced the hardware and overtightened (some of the screws will show), the wood will easily crack. There was a structural flaw with the stool as well and it was very tilted to one side. The leather backing was also not inserted properly and kept popping out. I will definitely have to send this one back as it is not functional. The third stool has yet to arrive. It's been lost travelling around the US for some time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the wood used is good. It's heavy and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is accurate of the product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look nice, but hard assemby/crack
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 24, 2011

These stools are very rich looking & are actually pretty comfortable. Putting them together was a bit difficult (holes didn't line up, a set of washers was missing, difficult angles to tighten bolts, very blurry instructions that were difficult to decipher...) and it's a 2 person endeavor (to get everything lined up and tightened. The first one cracked significantly on one of the rungs (obviously a recurrent problem as they put in extra washers & an instruction insert on how to prevent cracking the legs--unfortunately the washers they enclosed didn't fit over the screw so make sure to have a set of your own multi-size washers on hand as back up!) We got better with the next two and were very delicate but it took over 4 hrs to put together the 3 stools. They look nice & more expensive than the cost but only one swivels with ease so we're hoping the other 2 break-in--and we have to watch that the kids don't step on the cracked rung, which has split significantly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 Mar 19, 2011

very functional, very well made and a great price. I would recommend this product to a friend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs sue vanderwal
 May 21, 2016

We ordered 7 of these chairs we love them but one did not come with the legs. Everytime I call they hang up . It happened 3 times and I do have the right number.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 Mar 15, 2016

The stools work in the space that we have them in Kids love them

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 Mar 13, 2016

I love my stools there very comfortable and look good in my kitchen. thank you over stock.com!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mr
 Feb 10, 2016

excellent addition to kitchen bar

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair seems sturdy
 Jan 17, 2016

All arrive on time and in excellent condition. All the parts we there and ready for assembly. Instructions were adaquit but nothing more. Assembly time 15 to 25 mins per chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
False Advertising
 Jan 9, 2016

Beware that the description does not match what you will actually receive. These chairs are not leather and they are made in China not Switzerland. Also, the brand that we received was completely different than what is advertised. If made in China and polyurethane instead of leather is your style, then these chairs are for you. Called the company and asked for a half refund. Initially gave us grief over this...Eventually was given a sum for store credit. I'm thoroughly confused how this company is getting away with lying to its customers. Good luck!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Robert
 Jun 19, 2015

well packaged with complete assemble instruction that were very simple to follow. Stools were better than I expected and completely satisfied. Extremely functional along with being very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy!!!!
 Mar 5, 2015

Well made! Very strong stool. It is very beautiful !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Counter Stools are Very Functional
 Jan 6, 2015

Assembled stools are attractive and very functional. The swivel works well. There was some difficulty in assembly. Some of the parts were not correct.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice stool
 from TN,  Sep 30, 2014

Very nice bar stools. Wood is very reddish. Comfortable. Took about 45 min each to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stools are very attractive
 from Brandon, SD,  Aug 24, 2013

The stools are just what they look like and we are very pleased with them. They're sturdy and very attractive. Swivel very easily. One thing is that the screws were not in the right numbered bubble, but figured it out and was easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
counter stools
 from Near Amsterdam, New York,  Jul 17, 2013

The only thing my husband had with the stools. Which we got 4 of them. Was that a couple of them the holes didn't line up. But he worked on them and got them together. It's just like anything you put together you need to take your time and have Patience.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They are the same color in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We are really pleased with the Quality of the counter stools.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stools are awesum
 from Maine,  Jun 21, 2013

It was exactly as soon online and it goes perfectly with everything we have. We love the stools and would definitely recommend them and purchase more if needed

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly as soon.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is exactly what we received.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
recommended
 from Spruce, Michigan,  Jun 5, 2013

good product/prefect color. assembly was easy. delivery was on time. these chairs are now priced higher-so check every day for a sale or a free shipping deal! we live in an out lying area and have few stores to visit-overstock fills that gap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good/great for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought