For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Alexis Cherry Stools
 from Pine Island, Florida,  Mar 17, 2011

I absolutely adore these bar stools. I bought 3 at counter height and 4 at bar height. They were very easy to assemble and are quite comfortable to sit in. And, we sit in them constantly. These were part of a larger rremodeling project for our kitchen, and, everyone comments on how stylish and comfortable they are. I actually plan to buy another bar height bar stool. The leather is rich and supple, and, the brass tacks are an excellent "punch" for the look. It reminds me of an English Pub. The fact that they swivel is a complete bonus. They arrived when promised and without damage. You gotta love Overstock.com! I have already recommended these to a friend in Miami who will be visiting next week. In my opinion, these are an outstanding value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One out of three...is not great.
 from Reno, Nevada,  Oct 2, 2011

Buying furniture online is always a risk. I took that risk and ordered 3 of the counter height stools. I had a handyman put the stools together because I read of the difficulties from others in assembly. One stool went together fine and swivels properly and is quite comfortable. Another had the same issues as described by other customers. The hardware and holes did not match up making it difficult to assemble. If you forced the hardware and overtightened (some of the screws will show), the wood will easily crack. There was a structural flaw with the stool as well and it was very tilted to one side. The leather backing was also not inserted properly and kept popping out. I will definitely have to send this one back as it is not functional. The third stool has yet to arrive. It's been lost travelling around the US for some time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the wood used is good. It's heavy and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is accurate of the product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really happy with these stools!!
 from Maine,  Sep 14, 2011

We had been looking for counter stools for our kitchen island for months and really liked nothing we saw enough to buy them. When we saw these what really attracted us was the riveting along the padded seat as it makes it look classy compared to most. I was a little worried about how much work would be involved in putting them together, but found that they took about 20-25 minutes each and it was relatively easy. The first one always takes the longest, but the rest were quick. These stools are comfortable and look very nice. We are very pleased with our purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They look just like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They are very comfortable and look very high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I think the site description was right on the money.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look nice, but hard assemby/crack
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 24, 2011

These stools are very rich looking & are actually pretty comfortable. Putting them together was a bit difficult (holes didn't line up, a set of washers was missing, difficult angles to tighten bolts, very blurry instructions that were difficult to decipher...) and it's a 2 person endeavor (to get everything lined up and tightened. The first one cracked significantly on one of the rungs (obviously a recurrent problem as they put in extra washers & an instruction insert on how to prevent cracking the legs--unfortunately the washers they enclosed didn't fit over the screw so make sure to have a set of your own multi-size washers on hand as back up!) We got better with the next two and were very delicate but it took over 4 hrs to put together the 3 stools. They look nice & more expensive than the cost but only one swivels with ease so we're hoping the other 2 break-in--and we have to watch that the kids don't step on the cracked rung, which has split significantly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 Mar 19, 2011

very functional, very well made and a great price. I would recommend this product to a friend

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stools are very attractive
 from Brandon, SD,  Aug 24, 2013

The stools are just what they look like and we are very pleased with them. They're sturdy and very attractive. Swivel very easily. One thing is that the screws were not in the right numbered bubble, but figured it out and was easy to put together.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
counter stools
 from Near Amsterdam, New York,  Jul 17, 2013

The only thing my husband had with the stools. Which we got 4 of them. Was that a couple of them the holes didn't line up. But he worked on them and got them together. It's just like anything you put together you need to take your time and have Patience.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They are the same color in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We are really pleased with the Quality of the counter stools.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stools are awesum
 from Maine,  Jun 21, 2013

It was exactly as soon online and it goes perfectly with everything we have. We love the stools and would definitely recommend them and purchase more if needed

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly as soon.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is exactly what we received.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
recommended
 from Spruce, Michigan,  Jun 5, 2013

good product/prefect color. assembly was easy. delivery was on time. these chairs are now priced higher-so check every day for a sale or a free shipping deal! we live in an out lying area and have few stores to visit-overstock fills that gap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good/great for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the price
 from New York,  May 28, 2013

I bought two of these. They seem pretty good so far. Perfectly match my cherry wood cabinets and floors. They haven't fallen apart in the two weeks I've owned them. After reading other reviews, I was afraid of cracking the wood, but that didn't happen to me. I suspect some people don't know you cannot tighten screws in wood like you can in metal; at some point you stop filling the drilled hole and start expanding it. I did see one crack in the wood when it arrived, but it appeared to be minor enough I didn't want to put up with the hassle of exchanging. After a day of sitting in each, they loosened up a bit, and I had to retighten the screws.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good, durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swivel chairs
 from San Diego CA,  May 23, 2013

These are not very well made. i gad an issue with the swivels and ended up returning them for a full credit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools
 from Heber City, Utah,  Feb 1, 2013

I love these stools. The cherry is a very rich shade and the quality and construction is excellent. The writ of the stools is just right--not too heavy, yet sturdy. They are easy to pull across my tile floor with one hand. Everyone who has seen them has given them raves.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking stools.
 from Wellington, FL,  Jan 24, 2013

We ordered to countertop stools to match with our kitchen cabinets. We were very happy when the 2 stools arrived to see how perfect they matched. They are so luxurious that we invited our neighbors over to show them off. When asked, we told them where we purchased them. One neighbor said she couldn't wait to go online to purchase stools to match her cabinets. Thank you, Jack N.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy. Perfect design.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly the same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As good as can be expected for the price.
 from Madison, WI,  Aug 8, 2012

Sturdy. The chairs are a bit more chunky/ heavy looking than I would like. I would not described them as "refined". The too-wide legs distract from the overall appearance. However, my grandson (age three) could crawl up on the chair without any hint of tipping, which is a plus. I bought four chairs; three swivel easily, but one hardly swivels at all. The leather looks nice and the studs around the base of the seat are attractive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close to picture, but slightly more red/cherry than the display.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
counter stool
 from Binghamton, NY,  Jul 31, 2012

Stool was exactly as advertised, works great. My husband said it was very easy to put together. He put all 4 together during one 2 hour movie on TV.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good to excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great barstools!
 from Cincinnati, OH,  May 30, 2012

it takes some assembling and tools but in the end, a good product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kitchen stool
 from CT,  Dec 29, 2011

I had bought the verona before this product but found that this is better quality and the stool is padded better but the color of stool is lighter than a cherry wood

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look great
 from Mass,  Nov 5, 2011

Although paid a little more than wanted to, very happy with final product. Took about 1 hour to assemble, not the easiest. No nicks or discolorations noted and leather looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on site same as product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what we wanted!!!
 from Denton, TX,  Nov 4, 2011

We recently moved into a new home and buying something new every few weeks. Wanted to get some bar stools before entertaining and the holidays. Always look at Overstock before purchasing; couldn't find locally excatly what we wanted or could afford. Found these and they are exactly what we were looking for; color of wood very close to kitchen cabinets and the black leather compliments the granite. The brass nailhead trim adds is a nice touch; my husband especially likes this. He put all 3 together in about 2-/12 hours. Some of the predrilled holes didn't quite match up but he was able to tweek those. I would definitely recommend these to anyone who is considering purchasing them. For the money, quality and look - very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? What you see online is what you get.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price paid, very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty but not too comfortable
 from Kentucky,  Oct 5, 2011

Nice looking stool but the seat area is very small and feels like it leans forward - I do not sit comfotably in this seat - bought two and both the same. Too difficult to return after assembling. Again, very nice looking but not comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top