Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Ohio,  Oct 25, 2014

I normally don't order online because my experiences have been that the product does not meet my expectations, but that was not true with this chair. If the seat of this chair were larger, I would like it much better. It is a good value for anyonne who wants a chair that is built for normal use. I was especially pleased with the help I received from custommer service when I ordered the wrong chair height. They addressed my issue professionally and with efficiency.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beutiful bar stools
 from ponte vedra beach ,florida,  Jul 20, 2014

nice chairs -easy to assemble-look more expensive than they are-

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Falling apart after 2 weeks and O has poor service
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 31, 2013

I purchased 8 stools and 1 of the stools had a defective swivel. I contacted Overstock and was told they would send me another swivel. 10 days later the swivel arrived and it is worse than the first. Then my husband noticed that 6 of the 8 stools have large cracks on the back of the stool. I contacted Overstock and was told because it is 32 days since my purchase they will only replace the backs. I asked what happens if these are bad? She told me there will be no warranty that "they made an exception as I am beyond the 30 days". Now how is that for customer service? Spend almost 1K and complain about the product after 2 weeks and they won't stand behind the product. Not only will I be going to my credit card company, but they lost a good customer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from nj,  Jul 27, 2013

Good buy. sturdy and worth the price. purchased 3 and am satisified with this purchase. Only con....they are difficult to assemble. The holes do not meet up. Adjustments needed in assembling.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stool!
 from MA,  Jul 10, 2013

Great stool! I was looking for something sturdy for my kitchen island. I have young children and I needed a strong stool that they could climb in and out of with out it tipping. This stool is perfect. It wipes down nicely also and my husband put it together pretty quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value.
 from Rancho Cordova, CA,  May 29, 2013

I ordered three of these stools for my new house. They are the perfect color to compliment my dark stained cabinets. They are not difficult to assemble at all. My BF and I took the longest to put the 1st one together but the other two went together extremely fast. All the holes lined up, no scratches on the products, so I don't know what other people have experienced. One thing I figured out when putting the back on the swivel seat is you have to do the center bolts tight first in order for the outside holes to line up. It just made sense looking at it. The only problem with the stool is you do feel a bit like you're going to fall forward out of it. I'm getting used to it now and I do sit against my counter, but I'm a larger size so that might be why. My very thin BF doesn't feel it. They are very sturdy and solidly built. Highly recommend!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools for the price
 from Riverside, California,  May 22, 2013

It took about 45 minutes to put the first one together, then about 20 to 25 minutes each for the other two. Be careful to pay attention to orientation, because it is easy to put the top ring on upside down, which you might not discover until you go to attach the seat and back assembly. No missing parts, and went together well. Instructions a bit sketchy, but that is normal. If you ever did an Ikea project, this is actually better. Finished stools are very beautiful. They are heavier duty than some. I had a 35 inch from the floor granite slab counter, which makes the 24 inch stools perfect. Can't beat the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good quality overall,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barstools were just as described
 from Hot Springs, AR,  Jan 18, 2012

The product was just as described. The color and quality were consistent with price of product. I would recommend them to anyone looking for counter height stools.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality functional counter height stools
 from East Greenwich, RI,  Oct 31, 2011

I am pleased with the quality of the product and the size which was consistent with what was displayed on the Web site. This particularly important when purchasing something such as counter height stools since you do not want them too tall or short. The product was a little difficult to assemble as was noted on the previous reviews. The main problem is that the directions are not completely accurate where you use four actual sizes of screws rather than three as noted on the instructions. A slightly different size is used for the footbase. The screws were difficult to tightened with the hex wrench since the socket was very tight. All other aspects of the diretions were fine and straightforward. Once assembled, the product looks and feels high end.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was very accurately displayed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product is high quality for the money paid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site was very accurate descibing the product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Value Overall
 from massachusetts,  Apr 6, 2011

The price was the best around for these stools which fit the design and style of my new kitchen. The problem was that unless you have a drill with the proper hallen-head sized bit, it will take you forever to assemble these with the manual allen wrench that comes with the stools. The angle is very difficult to maneuver and you are stuck moving a quarter of a turn at a time. Additionally, all of the stools I ordered had some scratches and surface damage on the backs. I solved this by buying a furniture pen from Home Depot and doing touchups. They look fine now. A good buy overall but a pain to get to the end result.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HIGH END
 from Windermere, Fl.,  May 1, 2013

They were exactly what I was searching for. Quality furniture at a very reasonable price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. SURPASSED MY EXPECTATIONS
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? EXACTLY
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Fairfax, Virginia,  Mar 27, 2012

The major problem was assembly. The holes were not allined accurately and hard to turn the wrench in a small tiny places. Also the back rest did not flush with the base as a result it left some space in the middle part. This can be seen obviouly if you have good eye. Bottm line is that you have to be a good handyman to assemble the chair. Once it's ready it is ok though and looks fine

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not great but does the job
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought