Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from San Francisco,  Nov 16, 2010

I got these as a divider for my studio apartment (to hide the bedroom area). I bought 2 pairs, so I thought, one for the room and one for the windows. My fault, I did not read the fineprint. It's only one panel. I am glad I did not read the fine print because if I knew I would not have bought them. Too expensive. The fabric is sure beutiful. I got cinnabar and they are dark burgandy red with a cinnamon tone in them, they are shiny and kind of thin. Looks fancy but I dont think they are the best quality. I like them a lot and will keep the two panels in my bedroom and buy some cheaper curtains for my windows.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Inverness, FI,  Jan 13, 2011

I really liked the quality; the color and the material of this curtain. The advertisement, however, is a little ambiguous. It shows a set of curtains and when I ordered, I assumed that I was getting a 'set' but no, I got 2 panels. So, I'm ordering another 2 panels to cover my patio door. My mistake in not realizing this. Also, they ought to make it in a pair and have one panel a mirror image of the other rather than all panels having the same design on each curtain in the same place situated in the same place on each curtain. But the price was fantastic for what I received.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Embroidered Curtains
 from Detroit, MI,  Dec 15, 2010

Beautiful curtains! I bought the sage ones, and they are slightly darker in color than appears on the website. The embroidery is lovely. I bought two separate panels to cover two separate windows, and they look like tapestries. Just the effect I was looking for! Considering the fabric itself, I would have hoped for something a little more silky feeling and a little more fluid. But other than that, I'm happy with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing and affordable
 from Bay Area, CA,  Jun 4, 2010

I bought the sage curtains last year, hoping for the best on short notice. Well these curtains did not disappoint. They are absolutely lovely, better than in the picture. They are high quality, spun with a sheen to the thread that is absolutely beautiful and have held up great. I would pair with a liner for complete privacy as these are somewhat light-filtering (though not sheer!). I really could not believe how affordable they were for the quality. Well, we just bought our first home and these are the ONLY window coverings we bought (and we've purchased quite a few) that will be coming with us.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Curtains
 from Oregon,  May 14, 2010

I bought 10 panels for my living room and dining room since they are open to each other. These curtains are beautiful. I absolutely love them and I have had a lot of compliments on them. My only complaint is that when you have a print design kiddy korner from each other (top right corner and lower left corner) you should make left and right panels. That might seem like a weird request but I would have liked to have had the flowers on the top outside corners. You can't do that with these.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from hudson, ohio,  May 15, 2013

despite other reviews saying these were sheer i ordered a pair. i am very happy. yes, they are thin, but they are not sheer. i ordered the chocolate. they are simply beautiful. the embroidery is gorgeous. will order different color for a different room in the house. fabulous curtain!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality, thin, but not too thin. definately NOT sheer.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? overstocks description was also correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
~!
 from Alabama,  Nov 10, 2010

I am not a big fan of curtains. It seems that they are always either too formal or else they are too cutesy, casual, country, etc. With these curtains, I did not have that problem. I bought them for my "living room' which, because our house is small and has no den, is really more of a den. They work just great with my casual decor yet I didn't have to resort to something like denim or gingham checks to avoid a overly formal look on the windows. The best thing about these curtains is that I also think one could go the other way with them and put them into a more formal decor and get just as good a fit. Oh yeah, I almost forgot, they are also well constructed and the fabric is of excellent quality!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from DC,  Nov 7, 2010

I did not order these curtains from Overstock because they didn't have them in 84" length but I found them online in the ivory color and they were exactly true to the photo here. They are very delicate and pretty--in fact, they're lovely. Even my husband, who doesn't like curtains, said that they looked great when he saw them hanging up. They are not lined. Another thing to remember is that the design is the same on every panel--meaning that if you hang two panels on one window, the flowers will be on the upper right side, and lower left side of each panel (i.e. not mirror images...just look at the photo if you still don't know what I mean).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love love love
 from Indianapolis, In,  Mar 12, 2010

More than I expected. Elegant, gorgeous and very modern. What more can I say. I love, love, love my curtains...Would highly recommend. Great quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtains
 from Murfreesboro, TN,  Mar 30, 2013

They are gorgeous and perfect for what I wanted. I have recommended to a friend and possibly looking at purchasing another pair

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They are just as pretty in person
 from Florida,  Oct 21, 2010

Quality is good, price is right, color is true to picture, what more can you ask for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Jonesboro, AR,  Sep 29, 2010

The curtains were used in doorways to my home-based business and are beautiful while supplying privacy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice Panels
 from Baker City , Or,  May 12, 2010

We got the gold for a bedroom, These panels are so nice. They were easy to put up and they look great. the price was right and of course shipping is fast . Another great purchase from O. Thanks again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rich Looking
 from md,  Apr 15, 2010

Just got them and hung them. They are gorgeous. Brought a new look to the living room. Tasteful and understated. I love these curtains.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from St. Louis, MO,  Nov 28, 2009

I like these curtains a lot and think they are a perfect fit in my den.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice curtains
 from New Mexico,  Nov 4, 2009

Lovely color -I purchased cinnamon - great touch to our living room. I ordered 4 panels all same length and one panel was a different length, emailed customer service, never received a reply from Overstock...I guess the email was missed. I can work with what I have anyways since one panel is right behind a couch. Good value for the price of this item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply stunning!
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 27, 2009

I ordered these curtains in ivory for my home office. I love the color and the embroidered floral detail as pictured. Well, upon receiving them, the picture hardly does them justice. They are just gorgeous. Simple, yet elegant. The fabric drapes nicely and has a sheen to it which looks lovely in the changing light of day or in artificial room light in the evening. Within a few days, I ordered a second pair for another room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I imagined
 from Columbia, SC,  Dec 27, 2012

I finally got the office/den painted in my home. It has 2 burnt orange accent walls in it and these curtains add that extra wow factor I was looking for. The flowers add just enough accent without being to feminine. They also darken the room more than I thought they would without being lined. My 21 year old son even likes them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good comparison
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Completely transparent
 from WA,  Aug 25, 2012

I will need to send these back. They are completely transparent and not a very high quality product. I'd hoped that they could be used in my front room, but they are so transparent that even with sheers beneath them, they provide no privacy. I'm not sure how the web photo/image was taken, but there's no way you could not see my neighbor's address if I photographed them on my window. After ten years, this is the first product I will be returning to Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not what I'd hoped
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thin
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
Color is perfect!
 from San Angelo TX,  Aug 20, 2014

I was a bit nervous about buying curtains online without feeling the fabric, but they are exactly what I was looking for. They are not heavy and they are machine washable. Perfect for me.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top