Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Comfortable Bar Stools
 from These bar stools are located in Oakland, CA,  Jul 28, 2014

I bought these bar stools in hope that they would not only look very modern to match my very modern apartment, but also feel very comfortable when sitting in them. To much of my delight, not only did the bar stools look amazing and expensive, but they felt expensive and were very easy to put together once you figured out the "pumping" action piece for hydraulics. Unfortunately, I had to sell them due to relocation however I plan on purchasing another set as soon as I move into my new place. If you are looking for modern comfortable black leather bar stools with an expensive look than I would recommend these bar stools to you. It's a great product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As pictured
 from Athens, Ga,  Feb 11, 2014

Easy assembly too less than 15 minutes. I love that you can change the height as I am short and my daughter is tall so it works for everyone. Great value for the price. I actually ordered another one once I saw the first one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Uncomfortable
 from Florida,  Jan 29, 2013

I got the chairs according to reviwes I read. These chairs arrived with scraches on the bottom (the customer service were good about it and offered to replace the bottom), they look good, but were so uncomfortable that we had had to return them. Bottom line: these chairs are good for kids not adults. Don't buy them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great look and affordable price
 from chicago,  Oct 7, 2012

These bar stools have everything needed. they have a great design, comfortable seating and affordable price. The height is easy to adjust so everyone can sit comfortably in these stools. The seating is large and full. Not to mention how great the price was I paid for the four stools. Definitely a great deal made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
creative design
 from new jersey,  Oct 4, 2012

This stool looks fabulous. I love it as it has a really creative design and it is comfortable. We ordered four into our bar corner and if it would not be tall and adjustable I would say I am sitting in a club chair. Large, full and cozy made with top quality work and materials. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a really unique present
 from brooklyn,  Oct 2, 2012

I knew my husband needed some new bar stools in the game room in our basement so I decided to buy him a pair as a birthday present. When I saw this set on Overstock I decided that this will be the best one as it is modern, really manly and looks comfortable. This was the top pick. My husband loves it and we were celebrating his birthday with a nice glass of wine sitting in these extremely comfortable stools. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super cute stools - good price
 from Bradenton, FL,  Sep 26, 2012

The stools were super easy to assemble. They are really light. This could be good for some people, bad for others. I wish they were a tad heavier. The stools are comfy to sit on but my 220 pound husband says he is afraid to sit on them because they are so light he thinks he is going to break them....TBD! Overall for the price = good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. lighter than expected. but nice for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Peanut8
 from edwardsville, il,  Aug 31, 2012

Love the chairs, 10 minutes to assemble, other than base pedestal being plastic, love it for the price, receive many compliments, seat is not real leather, but good for kitchen use. easy to keep clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made accept bottom base (pedestal) is plastic, however so far has not chip, so is wearing well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my husband loves them
 from boston,  Apr 4, 2012

These great looking and modern stools were a birthday present for my husband into his game room. The price is amazing and the quality, the best. The shipping was the fastest so far and the first thing when arrived and became assembled was that I tried them out; they are highly comfortable. It was the best surprise for my husband. he loves the stools.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sexy stools!
 from Myrtle Beach,  Apr 3, 2012

I purchased a set of these for my renovated kitchen and they look very sexy against the concrete counters we chose! I really actually need 3 stools but I don't know what I would do with an extra so I'm not buying a second set :(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curved more than it appears on site
 from Casper, WY,  Apr 2, 2012

These bar stools have a very contemporary look. I must say, however, that the curve between the seat and the backrest is a bit to great. It is a little awkward leaning on the backrest as a result. They are great in our basement bar, which is very chic and modern!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stylish look
 from new york,  Apr 2, 2012

These stools have an excellent and stylish look. Near that the stools are extremely comfortable with these uniquely shaped seats with comfortable padding. The look is fresh and modern, matching with the design of my large living room. The price is fair enough, even low for the great quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect shape and design
 from colorado,  Mar 27, 2012

I ordered six amazing bar stools into my small bistro and they look perfect. All my customers love them. The seat has the perfect shape and design to give the comfort my customers need and are really easy to clean. Shipping was great, I received what I ordered on a top quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sleek bar stool
 from Boston,  Mar 26, 2012

These stools are very sleek. They're just the right shape, size, and price. My only gripe is that the base is not very heavy so it does not feel stable enough for some people.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive, but Wobbly when up very high
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 3, 2011

These bar stools are really nice looking and very comfortable. I have a very high bar, though, and at the top of the height with a heavy guy (I'm 185 lbs), the stools don't feel super stable unless you are holding on to the bar. I don't know if this would be the case with any single legged or pole bar stool, though, so I can't knock them. They were easy to put together except that the directions were only photos.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality. I really like the look and feel of them.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The website described it perfectly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look nice for the price
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Nov 29, 2011

I purchased these stools for my basement bar. The stools look great at the bar with our black and clear crystal light fixtures. However, they are not the largest or most comfortable of bar stools. They definitely sink down when you sit in them. This is true even for my 110 pound wife. At the end of the day, for the price they work for us because we don't sit at the bar a lot. If you need something for a decoration to make a space look good these are a great option at a cheap price. If you are looking for something comfortable that you plan to sit on frequently or for extended periods of time . . . keep looking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BAD!
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 18, 2011

Not good! Bad ergonomic design makes the stool lean forward. I WOULD NOT buy this!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great stools
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 31, 2011

Ended up buyimg 2 more! The footrest turns with the stool rather than being able to be used to help turn the stool, fyi. Quite comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks just as black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. other than the initial odor from the seat material (subsides after a week), it's a solid, well made stool
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stool!
 from Boca Raton, Fl,  Aug 13, 2011

Perfect, just what I wanted and comfortable. I shopped all over Boca Raton, Fl. and could not find what I wanted, and then I found this stool.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 Mar 27, 2011

My first purchase from Overstock.com and I am very satisfied! The bar stools are great and very nice looking! Perfect size and great quality! Fast delivery and will definitely continue to purchase through Overstock.com. We have made two other large purchases through Overstock.com since the bar stools and the customer service has been above and beyond! Great online company!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought