Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 108 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Poor quality, poor customer service
 from Ma.,  Dec 5, 2011

We bought 4 of these stools, and loved the look of them. The seat material is a little cheap looking close-up, and they are not the most comfortable, but overall, they look very nice. The problem is that after using them for less than 6 months, the rubber ring around the bottom of the base started coming off on 3 of them. This is a huge problem because the base itself is hollow, so the entire weight of the stool rests on the circumference. So when the rubber comes off, you are left with a piece of sharp metal that will damage a wood floor. Ok, so the stools have an important part that is cheaply made. That can happen. But what really got me was when I called Overstock about this, and asked for some replacement rubber feet, they told me that the manufacturer wanted to charge for them. I mean are they kidding? First they make a bad product and then they want more money to replace something that should never have broken in the first place? In the end, I tossed the stools. Lesson learned. My advice is to avoid these stools and anything else manufactured by ***. Good looks only get you so far in this world. Pay a little more money for quality from a manufacturer that will stand behind its product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Won't adjust height
 from Iowa,  Aug 18, 2011

Bought 3 stools. Can't get any of them to adjust or lower. It only stays in one position :-(. Saw these at xxxxx for $xx each. Overall looks good!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks great but can't adjust or lower the height
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Mar 10, 2011

These chairs are easy to assemble, look wonderful in our office and all of our employees love them for our kitchen bar and rec area. We loved our first order so much we ended up ordering 4 more and the table that matches. We highly recommend them!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice stool
 from Houston, tx,  May 10, 2012

Easy to assemble. Nice touch, sturdy for various frames.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What you see is what you get.
 from Long Beach, CA,  May 3, 2011

Very pleased with this product. Good quality and great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good purchase
 Feb 11, 2016

Looks great.Very urban however after sitting on it one can push it down very easily.Still am using it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 Feb 7, 2016

Great basic barstools. Got so many compliments on these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy purchase
 Jan 9, 2016

There are several manufactories making this style, It's made out of vinyl, of course for the price. It looks elegant and light enough to move around without scratching the floor. Happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent for about a year
 Dec 29, 2015

They held up rather strong for regular daily use for about a year. After that they would shrink down and started to fall apart. Nice is you are not using them daily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great!
 Dec 7, 2015

These are perfect for my kitchen counter/bar. I love how they swivel as well as adjust up and down. Easy to assemble. Definitely recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What I Needed
 Nov 26, 2015

I'm very happy with this hydraulic bar stool. It is sturdy and of course adjustable in height. I have bad back problems and need it to sit on while working in the kitchen. This stool would be great for sitting at a kitchen island as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar stool
 Nov 24, 2015

Could not be any happier with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent bar chairs
 Nov 24, 2015

I bought three of these for a built in bar 5 years ago. They have held up well, but at the base they are starting to look worn and even rusting a little (very dry where they are).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ginny
 Nov 18, 2015

Works well at our kitchen island

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice stool
 Sep 27, 2015

These stools are great. They are easy to put together. I love them because when small children are on stools they tend to want to spin and the soft upper does not hit into the countertop and damage it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
modern & perfect!
 Sep 25, 2015

These stools have lasted for years and are in still like new condition. Everything works perfectly even 5 years later

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the money
 Sep 21, 2015

Great for small spaces and very sturdy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cjread
 Sep 3, 2015

Perfect bar stools for our contemporary kitchen. And comfortable too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs Looks Great!
 Aug 19, 2015

Great chairs, they came on time!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylilsh and modern.
 Jul 8, 2015

The black seat and silver chrome add convenient and sophistication to my recently renovated kitchen. They add visual impact and contrast to my white shaker cabinets and oversized subway tile.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 108 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought