Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 92 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Poor quality, poor customer service
 from Ma.,  Dec 5, 2011

We bought 4 of these stools, and loved the look of them. The seat material is a little cheap looking close-up, and they are not the most comfortable, but overall, they look very nice. The problem is that after using them for less than 6 months, the rubber ring around the bottom of the base started coming off on 3 of them. This is a huge problem because the base itself is hollow, so the entire weight of the stool rests on the circumference. So when the rubber comes off, you are left with a piece of sharp metal that will damage a wood floor. Ok, so the stools have an important part that is cheaply made. That can happen. But what really got me was when I called Overstock about this, and asked for some replacement rubber feet, they told me that the manufacturer wanted to charge for them. I mean are they kidding? First they make a bad product and then they want more money to replace something that should never have broken in the first place? In the end, I tossed the stools. Lesson learned. My advice is to avoid these stools and anything else manufactured by ***. Good looks only get you so far in this world. Pay a little more money for quality from a manufacturer that will stand behind its product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Won't adjust height
 from Iowa,  Aug 18, 2011

Bought 3 stools. Can't get any of them to adjust or lower. It only stays in one position :-(. Saw these at xxxxx for $xx each. Overall looks good!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks great but can't adjust or lower the height
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice stool
 from Houston, tx,  May 10, 2012

Easy to assemble. Nice touch, sturdy for various frames.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What you see is what you get.
 from Long Beach, CA,  May 3, 2011

Very pleased with this product. Good quality and great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Mar 10, 2011

These chairs are easy to assemble, look wonderful in our office and all of our employees love them for our kitchen bar and rec area. We loved our first order so much we ended up ordering 4 more and the table that matches. We highly recommend them!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The black seat and silver chrome add convenient and sophistication to my recently renovated kitchen. They add visual impact and contrast to my white shaker cabinets and oversized subway tile.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We like it!
 Jun 4, 2015

Nice chairs! We bought both white and black colors, and we love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These can be used as barstools and...when set low they can be used as chairs. GREAT

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 Apr 21, 2015

Great stools for breakfast counter. Very easy assembly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Counter stool
 Feb 27, 2015

Looks nice with our counter space

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 Jan 31, 2015

I bought 2 and they are great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the salon setting.
 from New Orleans, LA,  Jan 18, 2015

Very durable and quite comfortable. Easy to clean in the salon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks good - modern style.
 from Western N Y,  Dec 16, 2014

Good kitchen stool. Good style. Looks good. Fits into any type of decor. Light and easy to move around.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for price
 from Colton, CA,  Dec 3, 2014

Bought for the garage and didn't disappoint. Can tell it is not as heavy or sturdy as higher quality stools, but definitely serves it's purpose for the price. Comfort is average, kind of wish I got one with a back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a very comfortable stool.
 from Florida,  Oct 15, 2014

Have purchased this stool for our pastor who is suffering with back pain. It Is perfect for rising and sitting. It is the perfect height.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Have had these stools over a year now
 from Denver, CO,  Aug 6, 2014

We purchased two of these stools a little over a year ago. Like the other poster stated, the rubber rings under the stools fell off pretty quickly. The other wear and tear issue is that the lining around the back sides of the chair have started peeling off. They aren't the best quality product and we will probably spend a little more money next time for something that lasts longer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bar Stools
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 31, 2014

These things are beautiful, they assemble in minutes and were at least half the price of anything we saw in stores. They fit perfectly in front of our counter and the raising/lowering mechanism works wonders. We love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blk Bar Stool
 from Willingboro, NJ,  Jul 18, 2014

Great product. Easily assembled. Great for average-sized individuals. Not recommended for heavy-framed individuals or small children.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't assemble... Cap "cemented" on hydraulic tube
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 14, 2014

The stool looks good and I'd love to use it, except the black cap on the hydraulic tube that I'm supposed to "remove and throw away" is pretty much cemented on and impossible to remove. My husband and I have both tried till we're red in the face to get it off but it won't budge. So, needless to say, I'm pretty irritated with the manufacturing of this product right now... Someone else mentioned the cap was difficult to get off, so it's probably hit or miss if you get one that's really hammered on tight. Unfortunately, the one we got is impossible to assemble correctly until I get a hold of a tool to cut it off, and hopefully I don't damage the stool in the process.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice item for the price
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 10, 2014

Quite easy to assemble. The most difficult part was to remove the plastic caps, they are on there pretty tight. Overall the chair is stable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 92 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought