Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful/Afordable Modern Sofa
 from Washington,  Feb 5, 2013

I love this sofa. I bought it about a year and a half ago and it's held up pretty well. I have four kids and they're not allowed to jump or eat on the sofa. It is in our front parlor so doesn't get the heavy wear the the living room couch gets. I don't know how well it would do if we used it heavily, but I definitly have enjoyed it. It's a great piece to have and can seat a lot of people.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sectional
 from california,  Dec 17, 2012

I put this sectional in our family room and we are using it a lot. It is comfortable, and looks stylish. The fabric gets a little loose on the vertical parts of the sofa (behind the calves) , and needs occasional straightening. As other reviews have pointed out, it is a BIG sofa---measure carefully. The color is a grey weave that looks even better than on the website. It sells in multiple places, so I just waited until Overstock had it cheapest and on coupon. The only downside is that the pieces dont hook together---we tried to leave them pushed together, but it was too much of a hassle to keep them properly aligned. We ended up just buying L brackets and connecting the pieces together. Very happy with the purchase. would buy it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice sofa for hard to fit space
 from Winchester, MA,  Dec 2, 2012

Sectional is excellent for the space we have, the modular pieces were easy to fit down a basement stairway. Very comfortable deep seats which is great for curling up and watching tv. Great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly brighter, a little more blue than grey but I love it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal for great business
 from chicago,  Sep 14, 2012

When I opened up my games pub I wanted to have something special for furniture. So Iíve decided to buy 5 sectional sofas from overstock. It was shipped in time, no extra fees, no problems whatsoever. Now after a few months Iíve returned to buy five more since my business is growing and the demand for my services is increasing. A good decision made me great profits. It could do for you to.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect look and perfect construction
 from new york,  Sep 13, 2012

I definitely could not find a better sofa than this one. It is really large, natural, simple and comfortable for every day use. I am glad that it has a twill fabric cushioning and the soft padding gives the ultimate comfort even when sleeping on it. The price is fair and suitable and the look amazing. Fortunately we have a large living as this sofa is not suitable for small spaces. Now we have enough space for everyone. Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
large, beautiful and comfortable
 from houston,  Sep 8, 2012

This sis the best sofa I could have found. It is large, comfortable and beautiful. The material is so natural and soft, while the solid wood frame makes this sofa durable. The neutral gray color matches with the room and finally we have a sofa that is large enough for the whole family. Best price and service. True value for my money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expensive for what you get
 from MI,  Aug 6, 2012

I was actually disappointed in this product, especially after the reading the other reviews and having high expectations as a result of how much others liked this couch. Indeed, it is huge and does make a statement. However, you must note that it is completely modular, and comes in five individual sections that push together to make up the unit. If you are placing the couch on hardwood floors, the pieces slide around and disconnect as you sit. It is not comfortable for lounging or watching movies. There are not attachments on the underside of the couch as most other modular sectionals have. We tried putting rubber stoppers on the legs with limited success. Also, one of the legs of one piece broke off after very limited use. We were able to find a way to drill new holes and re-position the leg. Finally, the fabric is not solid gray, but a textured weave comprised of several varying shades of gray. Overall, a disappointment versus expectations.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alcoa Grey Fabric Modular Modern Sectional Sofa
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 16, 2011

We love this couch! Very comfortable. We were SOOOO NERVOUS ordering it online without ever seeing it in person - it arrived about 3 weeks after we ordered it. Unloading it was some work since they just deliver it on a pallet. The couch isn't heavy just bulky. WE ARE SOO HAPPY WITH IT. FYI - it's a little low - my husband is 6"3 so you have to slooch a little bit but perfect for me (I am 5"2) Great looking couch!!!!!! It is great for a bigger room as the couch is large!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Comfortable!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
spectacular!
 from michigan,  Sep 12, 2011

This sectional is spectacular. My living space looks so much more put together, in an elegant, sophisticated and modern way. I love how my home now has a more loungey feel. My friends love coming over and hanging out, relaxing and socializing in this sectional. Itís great for small gatherings, playing games around the coffee table and is so easy to rearrange that itís just perfect for any situation. Also, the price is much lower than Iíve seen for comparable sectionals.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly recommended
 from Chicago,  Jun 28, 2011

The Alcoa Grey Fabric Modular Modern Sectional Sofa is really just a wordy way of saying ďtotal comfort and great style. I was first attracted to the cool color of this unit, which I got to replace an old sofa and chair set. The slate gray color is simply divine -- it goes with everything and hit the right note between cool and warm (goes equally well with browns as with whites and blacks). The twill fabric is especially nice, too -- feels and looks fantastic. We are very happy with this sofa and are glad to recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

As a commodities broker, I am always looking for deals, especially if those deals make me look better. This sectional is one of those deals. Having just moved into a new apartment, I wanted something that would transform a white cube living room into what my life coach called my ďcenter of power.Ē Setting up oneís living space is where it all begins. And getting the Alcoa Grey Fabric Modular Modern Sectional Sofa -- with its sense of modern style (button-tufted, of course, for that sexily self-aware touch of tradition), relaxed sophistication and cool cosmopolitanism, was the first, decisive act.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We absolutely love our new sectional -- it is so beautiful! With 5 separate pieces, we can now do a whole host of different configurations all around the living room. Now when we host cocktail parties, we can break it up and move pieces to different areas of the room to set up separate little conversation areas that is just perfect for small gatherings. The fabric feels great to the touch and the gray tone is austere, modern and sophisticated looking. Excellent price, too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top