Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful frame and picture just not what I needed
 from Long Island, NY,  Jun 28, 2014

This picture was beautiful and the frame was exquisite but it when I put it in the room it did not match the d├ęcor. Really hatted to return it but it was good value for the quality. ***

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Damaged Goods
 from Decatur, AL,  Mar 25, 2014

The Bierstadt framed print is as pictured, though overpriced in my opinion. Unfortunately, the print I received was damaged. The top of the frame was gouged and split. The plastic pouch on the outside of the box that normally contains a packing slip had been ripped open and was empty. On the inside of the box was a packing slip with the name and address of another customer. I can only conclude that Overstock knowingly shipped me a damaged item previously rejected by another customer. Order this print at your own risk; you could be the third unsuspecting customer that O.co tries to foist it on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Dartmouth, MA,  Mar 23, 2014

After reading all the good reviews about this frame I was expecting to get something that was going to surprise me and it didn't at all! I found that the frame is to dark and so is the picture. It has good quality but it's not a "wow".

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the colors and size for our room
 from Birmingham, AL,  Mar 11, 2014

Great colors in this framed art that has the depth that makes one think , I am at Yosemite in 1864. Great art for the money. Good purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THE BEAUTY OF AMERICA
 from New York, NY,  Jan 3, 2013

Albert Brierstadt's 'Valley of the Yosemite' is a fine print. The composition seems to radiate light. Even in a dim lit room it has presence and depth. The artist captures the serenity and natural majestic beauty of the American landscape, free of the hustle and bustle of modern life. Complimented by a wood frame, finished in dark walnut, this is a buy well worth the modest price, and I would highly recommend this art piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Comparison: accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive print
 from MD,  Oct 27, 2011

Arrived in high quality packing and the frame and glass are high quality touches. The luminist 'glow' seems less vivid in the actual product than in the on-line image. From a distance the print is fine, but stand too close and it is a dimension-less print. A bit disappointing on that aspect. Strictly personal taste, but decided this was better in a bedroom or home office rather than in the LR or family room

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close, but less vivid luminist effect in the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great, especially the framing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!
 from Vermont,  Oct 1, 2011

The package arrived quickly and was well packed, kind of surprised me. I had my eyes on this picture for a long time and when I saw there was only one left I ordered it. My girlfriend saw it and gasped at how beautiful it was; then I knew all was well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just what I had in mind. The frame is well done.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as it is.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great picture
 from New York,  Sep 20, 2011

A beautiful picture and frame. I hung this picture in my bedroom.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely art piece
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 11, 2011

My family loves Yosemite, so this was a meaningful and beautiful piece to add to our family room decor. The colors are very calming and look nice with my color scheme of gray, blue, rust and brown.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful print, framed very nicely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This entire print and frame looks old (and well preserved) in a good way. It looks like something my grandfather would have had in his mission style house in the 50's. The frame is well made and substantial beautiful dark wood. The light and colors are rich and warm. Very vintage looking - as it should considering the year it was painted. Somehow this reproduction comes thru perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
breathtaking
 from TN,  Sep 15, 2010

I love this framed art print. The colors are soft and look true to the depiction online. The frame is simple but elegant. It is a great buy. I only wish it came in a larger size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
serene scene
 Sep 9, 2010

The online picture doesn't do it any justice ! What a beautiful picture! It arrived on time as usual from Overstock, it was properly packaged. I had an empty wall in dining area and needed something that wasn't too over the top. This fit the bill perfectly. This is such a serene scene and the colors are beautiful. Every time I pass by it, I find myself standing for a minute to admire it. Friends and family also admired it they say it blends in nicely with the other decor. It is not a brightly painted picture, the only word I can find to describe it is soft. Thank you again Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought