Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Impressed
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Dec 3, 2010

I have always had a love for Alabaster stone and was pleased when I saw it on Overstock. In preparation for the holidays, i decided to change all the light fixtures in the house. Upon seeing this fixture I thought the price so low that I did not believe the quality would be any good. After reading the reviews I decided to take a chance. THANK GOODNESS I DID!!!! I was so impressed when it arrived. Flawless,beautifull, I could not believe it. Very heavy so make sure you have help. Every day I look at it I am amazedat it's beauty. Thaank you again Overstock. YOU'VE DONE IT AGAIN!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
alabaster chandelier
 from plantsville,ct,  Jul 13, 2012

This light is beautiful. It looks like polished granite. I will be using it over a black granite table. Dont hesitate to purchase it is great quality, not real crazy about the bronze/copper color fixture that it hangs from. I havent installed it yet but i would highly recommend. The colors are just as pictured dark cream yellow with black/gray strands going through it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact,dark creamy yellow with black/gray throughout
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Ocala, FL,  Oct 9, 2010

I recently purchased this item and it is every bit as gorgeous as the picture, maybe even more so. It is quite heavy, so it definitely takes two people to hang it! I am VERY happy with this chandelier. I highly recommend this piece. It makes the room look elegant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great light
 from paradise, ca,  Feb 25, 2014

I had read the reviews before purchasing and felt fairly confident that I would like it, but it was so much nicer than I expected. ii love it. it looks perfect in my hallway (I got the smaller size)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegance
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Oct 7, 2009

When the light arrived it has a small chip in the glass. I called the company and rported the problem. I was asked to email a picture of damaged. It was completely replaced speedily from Tiffany Direct. It displays a soft and warm lighting. My guest loves it. It is easy to clean rather than a chandelier. It is not my living room a focal point as you enter the house. Love it!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great!
 from New York, NY,  Mar 20, 2014

I bought this for my living room and it is beautiful. I would definitely recommend this to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Light
 from Chicago,  Dec 13, 2010

I absolutely love this chandelier. It adds so much elegance to my dining room. It was easy to install and works perfectly with a dimmer switch. The chandelier is made from quality materials and is the perfect size for my 9 x 12 dining area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better Than Expected
 from Portland OR,  Dec 4, 2014

We are putting the finishing touches on a southwestern styled room and based on the photos, thought that a pair of these lamps would work well in our 500 sq. foot area. We chose the three bulb lamps because we were concerned with light overkill. Both lamps arrived in excellent shape and right out of the box they looked terrific. Once hung on the ceiling my wife was amazed at my excellent taste. They not only add to the look and feel of the room, but the warm light even with soft white LED bulbs (which run cooler in color than incandescent bulbs) look fantastic. One other reviewer was questioning if these lamps are in fact made of stone and not resin. We have some other alabaster lights and bowls and I feel confident that alabaster was used. These are a little on the heavy side, so I chose to mount the plate directly to the wood ceiling instead of hanging it off the electrical box. Also the hanging struts and light hardware are more of a dark bronze color with a little bit of copper tones instead of the bright copper in the picture. For our space this was preferred.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Sarasota, FL,  Nov 17, 2014

Exactly what I was hunting. It is beautiful and made very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unique look
 from Lake Zurich, IL,  Aug 23, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised at how beautiful this lamp is. I had three different places in my home where I could have hanged it. It would have looked great in any of them. It looks more expensive than what I pay for it. A real bargain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining Room Light
 from Colorado,  Aug 12, 2014

The lamp turned out to be as pretty as we expected and even better for its value. It looks great in our small dining room. Its made out of a material that feels like stone. The one difference from the picture is that the bluish-gray outline isn't that vibrant. We're still very happy with the product and it was easy to install.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty alabaster chandelier
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Jun 4, 2014

This light fixture is a good item for the price. It looks lovely over my copper kitchen table. I would have given it an excellent if the globe had been made of glass rather than plastic. It is not terribly detectible by visitors or family who haven't touched it but I know that it is plastic .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great presence
 from Rochester, Mn,  May 7, 2014

Was impressed with the fixture! Took my husband half the day to put in although we were rehanging in a spot where we had a fan/light previously! It really is a statement and hadn't seen anything like it in the stores! Thought it maybe too much but it really blends in with the surroundings, lovely golden tone when lit up!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good light but poor hardware
 from Durham,Ct,  Apr 26, 2014

This light is nice but wouldn't rave about it like others have. It does provide great light but there is little no no "alabaster" as depicted in picture. My husband cursed the hardware and said it was the cheapest crap made and if it were not for light already there we would have been outa luck hanging it without hardware we had. Packaged well, secure and got it quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous light, given to my father as a gift
 from Grapevine, Tx,  Feb 24, 2014

My father redecorated his kitchen, but couldn't find a light he liked to go over the kitchen table. I sent him a number of options, but this is the one he chose. He LOVES it! It looks fantastic over his kitchen table and extends the elegance of his new kitchen into his dining nook. He really couldn't be happier with it. One caveat: it's not a particularly bright light, so if you're looking for a lot of light, this is not the chandelier for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great
 from Ferndale, MI,  Dec 12, 2013

this light has been haning in my living room for a while and I still love it. It gives off a color light. the only thing that could improve it it the finish. It is a formed plasic type shade which has a gloss finish; I think it would look richer is it had a matte finish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from Arizona,  Dec 7, 2013

Ordered the five light model first but returned it as it was huge. The three light is a much better size and looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly What I'd Been Looking For
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Dec 5, 2013

I've been looking for years to find the right lamps to fit my dining room. I needed two since I have a large table in a long space but the ceiling is not high. Most chandelier and pendant lights hang way too low or are too bulky. After reading the great reviews on the quality of the product I decided to buy them. I am so glad I did. The quality and look of the pieces are excellent for the price. I'd seen lamps I had liked much less for way more money at lamp stores. The weight is impressive and the glow through the amber glass sheds more than enough light and yet casts a warm amber glow. I love just looking at them. Would buy again in a heartbeat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MUCH Nicer in person!
 from Southwest Montana,  Aug 21, 2013

I ordered this piece to replace a stained glass hanging lamp in my kitchen which didn't provide much light. Fairly easy to install because the hardware is fairly light so easy to hold onto while you hardware to the ceiling -- then such a cinch to hang the 3 connector pieces to the ceiling cap -- then hook to the shade -- give off a very warm light -- the pieces of alabaster in the shade I received are much smaller than as shown in the photo which makes it a MUCH nicer piece in my opinion -- has a nice weight to the shade too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful buy excellent price
 from Orlando, FL,  Jul 16, 2013

Had fallen in love with a $2500 light but then saw this on Overstock. Couldn't pass it up for such. Too good of a price. Have got to say, like it better than the expensive one. Looks beautiful up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought