Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 63 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 Apr 21, 2015

I had purchased a chandelier similar to this one. but more expensive and larger, about 4 years ago which I was very happy with and still own today. This chandelier however appeared to be a return from someone else, was very poorly constructed, very poorly packaged, and missing critical parts for hanging. I returned it, though I had to pay return shipping even though it was received in what appeared to be previously used condition. No questions were asked about returning it for full credit which did come through in a rather timely way.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect lamp
 Mar 18, 2015

Love this light, very good quality, can only use 60w buld so its dim in my dining room but very satisfied with it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Favorite purchase
 Mar 13, 2015

Moving into a much older house needing upgrades. Had a budget, so I went a little cheaper on the bathroom fixture and got this for my dining room. Worth every penny!! Absolutely beautiful. and really makes the whole room come together. It even made my old table look better(light cream color) Really softens the light though, so if you like your dining area Bright, might not be for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Notice closely the hooks that the shade hangs on. I did not notice it in the display. We live in earthquake country 2 miles from the San Andres fault and we are concerned if this could hold up. Concerns to me hooks at the top and at the base of the lamp which you can not see in the photo at the website are seen from across the room. You can see the top of the light bulbs (skinny as I could purchase) over the top of the shade. Installation was rinkedinky and It took 2.5 hours to install cause these/plates did not match. It was to much of a hassle to return I we will live with it. It is growing on me despite the downside. Basically I would give it a "D" however we are keeping the lamp and will try to overlook its diffiss\ onion

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better Than Expected
 from Portland OR,  Dec 4, 2014

We are putting the finishing touches on a southwestern styled room and based on the photos, thought that a pair of these lamps would work well in our 500 sq. foot area. We chose the three bulb lamps because we were concerned with light overkill. Both lamps arrived in excellent shape and right out of the box they looked terrific. Once hung on the ceiling my wife was amazed at my excellent taste. They not only add to the look and feel of the room, but the warm light even with soft white LED bulbs (which run cooler in color than incandescent bulbs) look fantastic. One other reviewer was questioning if these lamps are in fact made of stone and not resin. We have some other alabaster lights and bowls and I feel confident that alabaster was used. These are a little on the heavy side, so I chose to mount the plate directly to the wood ceiling instead of hanging it off the electrical box. Also the hanging struts and light hardware are more of a dark bronze color with a little bit of copper tones instead of the bright copper in the picture. For our space this was preferred.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Sarasota, FL,  Nov 17, 2014

Exactly what I was hunting. It is beautiful and made very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unique look
 from Lake Zurich, IL,  Aug 23, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised at how beautiful this lamp is. I had three different places in my home where I could have hanged it. It would have looked great in any of them. It looks more expensive than what I pay for it. A real bargain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining Room Light
 from Colorado,  Aug 12, 2014

The lamp turned out to be as pretty as we expected and even better for its value. It looks great in our small dining room. Its made out of a material that feels like stone. The one difference from the picture is that the bluish-gray outline isn't that vibrant. We're still very happy with the product and it was easy to install.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty alabaster chandelier
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Jun 4, 2014

This light fixture is a good item for the price. It looks lovely over my copper kitchen table. I would have given it an excellent if the globe had been made of glass rather than plastic. It is not terribly detectible by visitors or family who haven't touched it but I know that it is plastic .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great presence
 from Rochester, Mn,  May 7, 2014

Was impressed with the fixture! Took my husband half the day to put in although we were rehanging in a spot where we had a fan/light previously! It really is a statement and hadn't seen anything like it in the stores! Thought it maybe too much but it really blends in with the surroundings, lovely golden tone when lit up!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good light but poor hardware
 from Durham,Ct,  Apr 26, 2014

This light is nice but wouldn't rave about it like others have. It does provide great light but there is little no no "alabaster" as depicted in picture. My husband cursed the hardware and said it was the cheapest crap made and if it were not for light already there we would have been outa luck hanging it without hardware we had. Packaged well, secure and got it quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great!
 from New York, NY,  Mar 20, 2014

I bought this for my living room and it is beautiful. I would definitely recommend this to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great light
 from paradise, ca,  Feb 25, 2014

I had read the reviews before purchasing and felt fairly confident that I would like it, but it was so much nicer than I expected. ii love it. it looks perfect in my hallway (I got the smaller size)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous light, given to my father as a gift
 from Grapevine, Tx,  Feb 24, 2014

My father redecorated his kitchen, but couldn't find a light he liked to go over the kitchen table. I sent him a number of options, but this is the one he chose. He LOVES it! It looks fantastic over his kitchen table and extends the elegance of his new kitchen into his dining nook. He really couldn't be happier with it. One caveat: it's not a particularly bright light, so if you're looking for a lot of light, this is not the chandelier for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great
 from Ferndale, MI,  Dec 12, 2013

this light has been haning in my living room for a while and I still love it. It gives off a color light. the only thing that could improve it it the finish. It is a formed plasic type shade which has a gloss finish; I think it would look richer is it had a matte finish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from Arizona,  Dec 7, 2013

Ordered the five light model first but returned it as it was huge. The three light is a much better size and looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly What I'd Been Looking For
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Dec 5, 2013

I've been looking for years to find the right lamps to fit my dining room. I needed two since I have a large table in a long space but the ceiling is not high. Most chandelier and pendant lights hang way too low or are too bulky. After reading the great reviews on the quality of the product I decided to buy them. I am so glad I did. The quality and look of the pieces are excellent for the price. I'd seen lamps I had liked much less for way more money at lamp stores. The weight is impressive and the glow through the amber glass sheds more than enough light and yet casts a warm amber glow. I love just looking at them. Would buy again in a heartbeat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MUCH Nicer in person!
 from Southwest Montana,  Aug 21, 2013

I ordered this piece to replace a stained glass hanging lamp in my kitchen which didn't provide much light. Fairly easy to install because the hardware is fairly light so easy to hold onto while you hardware to the ceiling -- then such a cinch to hang the 3 connector pieces to the ceiling cap -- then hook to the shade -- give off a very warm light -- the pieces of alabaster in the shade I received are much smaller than as shown in the photo which makes it a MUCH nicer piece in my opinion -- has a nice weight to the shade too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful buy excellent price
 from Orlando, FL,  Jul 16, 2013

Had fallen in love with a $2500 light but then saw this on Overstock. Couldn't pass it up for such. Too good of a price. Have got to say, like it better than the expensive one. Looks beautiful up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty
 from Vero Beach, FL,  Jul 9, 2013

Looks very nice in our foyer. I love how the light sheds patterns at night.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 63 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought