Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Dining Room Light
 from Colorado,  Aug 12, 2014

The lamp turned out to be as pretty as we expected and even better for its value. It looks great in our small dining room. Its made out of a material that feels like stone. The one difference from the picture is that the bluish-gray outline isn't that vibrant. We're still very happy with the product and it was easy to install.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty alabaster chandelier
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Jun 4, 2014

This light fixture is a good item for the price. It looks lovely over my copper kitchen table. I would have given it an excellent if the globe had been made of glass rather than plastic. It is not terribly detectible by visitors or family who haven't touched it but I know that it is plastic .

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great presence
 from Rochester, Mn,  May 7, 2014

Was impressed with the fixture! Took my husband half the day to put in although we were rehanging in a spot where we had a fan/light previously! It really is a statement and hadn't seen anything like it in the stores! Thought it maybe too much but it really blends in with the surroundings, lovely golden tone when lit up!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good light but poor hardware
 from Durham,Ct,  Apr 26, 2014

This light is nice but wouldn't rave about it like others have. It does provide great light but there is little no no "alabaster" as depicted in picture. My husband cursed the hardware and said it was the cheapest crap made and if it were not for light already there we would have been outa luck hanging it without hardware we had. Packaged well, secure and got it quickly.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great!
 from New York, NY,  Mar 20, 2014

I bought this for my living room and it is beautiful. I would definitely recommend this to a friend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great light
 from paradise, ca,  Feb 25, 2014

I had read the reviews before purchasing and felt fairly confident that I would like it, but it was so much nicer than I expected. ii love it. it looks perfect in my hallway (I got the smaller size)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous light, given to my father as a gift
 from Grapevine, Tx,  Feb 24, 2014

My father redecorated his kitchen, but couldn't find a light he liked to go over the kitchen table. I sent him a number of options, but this is the one he chose. He LOVES it! It looks fantastic over his kitchen table and extends the elegance of his new kitchen into his dining nook. He really couldn't be happier with it. One caveat: it's not a particularly bright light, so if you're looking for a lot of light, this is not the chandelier for you.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great
 from Ferndale, MI,  Dec 12, 2013

this light has been haning in my living room for a while and I still love it. It gives off a color light. the only thing that could improve it it the finish. It is a formed plasic type shade which has a gloss finish; I think it would look richer is it had a matte finish.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from Arizona,  Dec 7, 2013

Ordered the five light model first but returned it as it was huge. The three light is a much better size and looks great.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly What I'd Been Looking For
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Dec 5, 2013

I've been looking for years to find the right lamps to fit my dining room. I needed two since I have a large table in a long space but the ceiling is not high. Most chandelier and pendant lights hang way too low or are too bulky. After reading the great reviews on the quality of the product I decided to buy them. I am so glad I did. The quality and look of the pieces are excellent for the price. I'd seen lamps I had liked much less for way more money at lamp stores. The weight is impressive and the glow through the amber glass sheds more than enough light and yet casts a warm amber glow. I love just looking at them. Would buy again in a heartbeat.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MUCH Nicer in person!
 from Southwest Montana,  Aug 21, 2013

I ordered this piece to replace a stained glass hanging lamp in my kitchen which didn't provide much light. Fairly easy to install because the hardware is fairly light so easy to hold onto while you hardware to the ceiling -- then such a cinch to hang the 3 connector pieces to the ceiling cap -- then hook to the shade -- give off a very warm light -- the pieces of alabaster in the shade I received are much smaller than as shown in the photo which makes it a MUCH nicer piece in my opinion -- has a nice weight to the shade too!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful buy excellent price
 from Orlando, FL,  Jul 16, 2013

Had fallen in love with a $2500 light but then saw this on Overstock. Couldn't pass it up for such. Too good of a price. Have got to say, like it better than the expensive one. Looks beautiful up.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty
 from Vero Beach, FL,  Jul 9, 2013

Looks very nice in our foyer. I love how the light sheds patterns at night.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my light chandelier
 from miramar,fl,  May 9, 2013

i love this color and shape , but my order was cancelled dont know why??? my card is good to buy so how can i get it back to be shipped??

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Light
 from Boca Raton, FL,  May 8, 2013

This light caught my eye but I was skeptical because of the low price - I didn't think it could be that nice based on the price. But I read all the reviews and decided to order it. It is so pretty, puts out a soft hue (my old light reflected off my tv screen) and is a great value. I had been looking for a while and this is different that all the typical dining lights that I saw. Everyone that walks in my house loves it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alabaster Stone Shade 3-light Chandelier
 from Long Island, NY,  May 2, 2013

I would recommend this to anyone. It absolutely exceeded our expectation in so many ways.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the chandelier is absolutely gorgeous
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is so well made and look beautiful hanging
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes it was!!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandalier
 from Wenatchee, WA,  Apr 5, 2013

Real craftsmanship. Stunning piece that would fit many decors

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Wow!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, and didn't do it justice. Fabulous piece.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Light
 from maine,  Mar 26, 2013

I love this light. Just buy it if you like the picture you will not be disappointed

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better than picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ALABASTER STONE SHADE
 from MICHIGAN,  Feb 3, 2013

Wonderful fixture, looks like artwork in the room. Only one concern, it radiates more pizzazz than light. If you need lots of light in the room, the stone is so thick, this one may not be for you. Definitely for me!!! GORGEOUS

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice glass, strange color on metal...
 from RMF, MT,  Dec 19, 2012

The color of the "arms" is more orangey than "bronze". However the shade is really nice. Installation is very easy but beware if you haven't done a light before, the instructions are horrible.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the metal is awkward, but the alabaster shade is very nice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good heavy glass
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Alabaster Stone 3-light Chandelier
Sale $125.09
Was $138.99
(23)
Alabaster Stone 5-light Ceiling Lamp
Sale $166.49
Was $184.99
(39)
Perry 5-light Pendant
Today $177.99
(2)
Back to top