Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Better than the image
 from Memphis, TN,  Jan 24, 2013

The ceiling lamp completed the look in our living room. It added the elegant touch needed to finish this room. The light through the shade warms the room with just the right touch of yellow. I was totally please with this lamp and couldn't believe what I was able to buy for the price. Thank you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Prefect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Light
 from Texas,  Jul 14, 2012

I bought this light for my dinning-room--the lighting is perfect! The ethereal glow is simply amazing. In fact, I am so pleased that I just ordered another one for my living room. Just as the majority of other reviewers, the fixture shade IS quite heavy (indeed, it is made of stone!)--make sure there is significant support on the light box.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? quite accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? reasonably accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the color and easy assemble
 from Edgewater, NJ,  Jul 12, 2012

We had been looking for a ceilling lamp for a while, our dining place is not big and the ceilingis not tall, so we were looking for one with a little morden, simple look while still keeps its way of traditional and cozy. And this one is the perfect choice for us, when lights on, the color and shape is perfect and it also highlighted the color of our dining table (dark cherry) and the painting on the wall of the dining space ( light orange). We got a lot of compliments on it and very happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good at the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I installed this over my desk area. The lamp is GORGEOUS, but it is definitely NOT suitable for reading or paperwork. It provides a beautiful amber glow to the room, so it is more appropriate for accent lighting such as a bedroom or dining room. It is a lovely mixture of contemporary and old world glass craftsmanship. I love this light and the amber glow and style, so I have decided to install it in my dining room. Be careful when lifting from packaging and hold only by the hooks. DO NOT let it lean on any of its edges. It is a very heavy lamp. I let it lean on the edge ever so slightly as I lifted it from the packaging and reached for the hooks. Then I discovered that the edge. It was so well packaged, I can only assume it was my fault. Fortunately, since it is an abstract of broken glass, I was able to glue the edge and conceal my mishap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color shown is accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, good hardware, but glass fragile
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Item was as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome light!
 from Norwalk, CT,  May 20, 2011

When I saw this light I knew it was the one!! My husband is tall and likes that it is out of the way if the dining table is ever pushed aside. It has a beautiful warm glow when the light is on. I believe the 5 light is the way to go for a dining room, because the alabaster softens the brightness. Like others have said, it is heavy, and be sure to check it for any chips before installing. My first shipment was actually returned to sender by UPS before it even got to me, due to damage in transit. I called O to speed the process, and they got another one shipped out right away. It was packed well.. No two are the same, mine seems to have mostly square and rectangular shapes. Love it like crazy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The quality of this light fixture far exceeded my expectations. It's a gorgous center piece to the room. Very heavy duty - received many compliments. Gives off great lighting. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Gives off ample light
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tt2design
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 12, 2011

the chandelier look much richer when installed than on a photo. i used it in the office room and when it lighted - ambiance from chandelier just wonderful arrived in 3-4 days and very well packed.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? color even richer in live
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful light
 from Michigan,  Mar 22, 2011

This is beautiful - however would suggest extra re-enforcements in the ceiling as it is very heavy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unique, beautiful!
 from Boston area,  Mar 11, 2011

This is a beautiful piece, especially once light is shining through it. It is traditional in its design but the mosaic alabaster makes it a little funky. It is a great size, perfect for our livingroom. However, it arrived with a chip and we put it up anyway since the electrician was there. And it was miserable to install, even for a professional electrician -- took him 90 minutes, he had to saw down the screws and do other make shift fixes. But now it is up and we love it! Can't beat the price, either.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely!
 from Connecticut,  Feb 9, 2011

I had originally purchased the same light that was a few in. smaller. It was a touch to small for my dining room. This was is much better and fits the space quite nicely. Really unique piece looks much pricier than it is and elicits alot of compliments! Very happy with this purchase and with Overstock as usual!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the ceiling lamp
 from Amherst, WI,  Feb 1, 2011

We bought the alabaster stone ceiling lamp to replace an 18 year old ceiling fan light in the dining rm. This new ceiling light has really dressed up the dining area in our house. It was very easy to put up if you have a little experience with electrical wiring. It looks beautiful in the dining rm and we are thinking of putting a matching one up in the kitchen. I gave it a good rating just because I rarely give anything an excellent rating. Overstock was a simple to use site and the delivery from the vender was very good. Great packaging and less then a week to the house.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from NY,  Dec 16, 2010

This fixture is gorgeous. It was easy to install. It is in our dining room. Nothing like it in any of the stores. The price is wonderful too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 Nov 19, 2010

I t was the size I expected, looks beautiful, quality excellent ,took my husband about 20 min to install very easy

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ceiling lamp
 Sep 29, 2010

Love it! I was very impressed with the quality for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super
 from Virginia Beach,Va.,  Aug 4, 2010

It is a beautiful heavy stone. The workmanship is good quality. Look expensive. Cant wait to install when the house is build. Color ; brown, light beige, blackish blue. Will buy more. Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful~
 from memphis, tn,  May 9, 2010

This light arrived and I was so happy with how beautiful it really is. It is a gorgeous light for my renovated dining room. It is a very heavy piece, so keep that in mind when you are going to install. Have someone there to help you. Absolutely love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alabaster Stone Five-light Ceiling Lamp
 from Baltimore,  Mar 31, 2010

My version has more black divider lines than I had hoped for but I have installed and it is lovely. Shade is very heavy so be careful if installing yourself. Also, there are not wiring instructions, so remember white and black (from ceiling) are used and red is capped off.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ceiling Lamp
 Oct 9, 2009

I love this ceiling lamp. Excellent price!!!!I wish it was a little bid lower for my ceiling.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent

This ceiling light fixture surprised me with its high quality for the price. The glow from it makes our dining room a warm and inviting place. It is a heavy piece, but with 2 people it was easy to install. If you don't want to spend hundreds, but want it to look like you did, I highly recommend this Arts & Crafts movement style ceiling light.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Beautiful Addition to Dinning Area
 from Maryland,  Jul 1, 2014

Purchased this ceiling lamp to replace an old chandelier in the dinning room. It is absolutly beautiful and adds character and ambience to the room. I am very pleased with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top