Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-39 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Alabaster Stone Light Fixture
 from Wisconsin,  Jul 27, 2013

Received the light within 5 days of order. It is absolutely gorgeous, and installed easily if you have ever installed a light fixture before it should be no problem. Will warn you it is VERY heavy because it is stone. You may need to help whoever is installing balance the shade while on the ladder. But it is well worth it, it puts off a lovely warm glow in the evening when lit.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Illinois,  Jul 9, 2013

Very pretty light fixture. Hung over dining room table. Seems very heavy but we had our electrician install and no problems. Happy with the purchase

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alabaster Light Fixture
 from Lake Tahoe California,  Jun 11, 2013

My husband and I are very pleased with this lighting fixture. We have hung this light over our kitchen island. It really has enhanced the look of our kitchen and I would highly recommend purchasing this light, a great value for a small price tag.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased with the quality of light
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great entry way lamp
 from San Diego,  Apr 11, 2013

I bought several lights for various rooms on overstock. This was by far the most difficult to install perfectly. It took us about an hour to hang it and frustration was high. In the end it is beautiful and everyone is exceedingly happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical to pic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent choice
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 24, 2012

This is a very attractive, quality fixture. It looks just like the photo. Very pleased with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This was better quality than I expected. It is very heavy but it looks really good. Really perfect.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Installer BEWARE!!
 from Pasadena, CA,  Dec 15, 2012

Terrible to install. Some screws were missing, some screws didn't fit, several trips to the hardware store and the professional electrician was swearing due to the way the holes were mis-aligned. If you think you can do it yourself, by all means, go for it but you'll be sorry. Once it was fixed and installed (yes, it's very heavy) it looks beautiful and does give off a pretty glow as mentioned in other reviews. Remember, it's fairly close to the ceiling (15 inches) so if you're looking for something that actually hangs over the dining table keep looking. This is clearly a ceiling lamp, as described. Oh, and good luck getting the 60 watt bulbs to fit. The fittings are poorly made too. It's not configured to UL electric boxes so the electrician had to drill holes and move things around. A nightmare.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful color, golds and yellows
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome light fixture
 from San Antonio, TX,  Dec 7, 2012

This is a perfect light fixture for you if you want something a little different than your average chandelier. It is close to the ceiling and gives off plenty of light--reflects off the ceiling. Very happy with Overstock.com. This arrived cracked, and they shipped me a replacement right away. Great customer service!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly lighter--not as yellow
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutley gorgeous!
 from Florida,  Dec 6, 2012

This is such a beautiful light. It gives off the most beautiful glow through the alabaster. It's so substantial and the quality is very good. It was easy to install and I couldn't be more pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Nevada,  Dec 5, 2012

More than I expected. It is big, just read the measurements. It is heavy and appears to be very well made. We have not hung it yet so I cannot attest to the electrical workings. I am looking forward to seeing it in place and lit up. I am extremely happy with this lamp. I have had a ceiling lamp with bulbs facing down and exposed - realized how distractive this type is. I don't want to see the light bulbs - just the beauty of the glass lamp with the light coming through.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Damn Straight
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy - classy - well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right On
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific Fixture
 from Tennessee,  Dec 5, 2012

This is a high quality product. It is designed with five lamps (regular base A lamps) and therefore actually provides functional light levels. The light is diffused through the alabaster stone and is ideal bright but indirect light for a dining room. Keep in mind that the fixture is actual stone and therefore heavy - must be mounted to a very sercure ceiling box. Pictures of the fixture don't really do it justice. It is absolutely beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT Lighting Choice
 from Orange County New York,  Apr 23, 2012

I would buy this ceiling lamp all over again for another room. I am so happy with it, I just keep turning it on and off and get happy all over again everytime. If you're looking for a beautiful ceiling lamp that's exquisite and the price is fantastic?? THIS IS THE ONE!!! Height /width perfect as well, not too much in either direction... The color is soo tranquil, a soft mellow glow, but enough light to condsider the room well-lit. Im extremley satisfied!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful light fixtue
 from San Francisco Bay area,  Mar 20, 2012

This light fixture is much prettier than I expected. The light diffuses beautifully - and the fixture is quite large (which is what I needed). Quite pleased with our purchased - especially for the reasonable price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality - heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this fixture!
 from Milton, NH,  Feb 26, 2012

We love, love, love this fixture. It is a very heavy fixture so we had to upgrade the weight of the electrical box holding it in the ceiling. We were also concerned with the size, since our ceilings are only 8 ft, but it still looks great and is not too big in our open dining area. The bronze is not as light as the picture shows, which is what I was hoping when I purchased it. It also matches well with all of our other brushed bronze fixtures. I would definitely recommend this fixture!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate, but the bronze is a little darker.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
impressive light fixture
 from seattle, wa,  Feb 9, 2012

I bought two of these fixtures to go on either side of a long living room, and I REALLY like them, as does everyone else who has seen them so far. I was after a warm, amber glow and that's what I got for sure. The metal on the piece is towards copper rather than an oil rubbed bronze look, but that works fine for me and complements the darker bronze switch plates I had installed. I was somewhat worried the lights would not be bright enough with the colored dome, but they are plenty bright. To me this fixture looks like it cost much more than it did--the metal frame has beautiful detail. If you're attracted to the photo of the fixture, I will wager that you'll love the actual fixture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color matched what was shown in the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it appears to be well-made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL light fixture
 from Indiana,  Dec 9, 2011

This fixure is so beautiful and rich looking. Puts out a lot of light too. Sitting in the box its huge, I thought it would be too large for my kitchen, but once its up.......... it will take your breath away. Worth every penny. If your on the fence about JUST GET IT. Why it looks great with the light on or off!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb qualty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeus chandelier
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 2, 2011

when installed this chandelier looks substantial and grand. It's give nice glow when lighted. Very pleased with a purchase. Good for office, dining, large kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors very true to a reality
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quility is above the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description is very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful...heavy...unique
 from wyoming,  Dec 1, 2011

Will love the light once I get the correct size middle rod. The metal rod that holds the five light bulbs (comes from the ceiling to the center) is too short so the light bulbs sit well above the lamp. Problem? The bulbs are visible unless you are standing directly under the light! I will contact customer service and see if they are able to help me get a longer middle piece. This is beautiful. I don't want to recommend this light to a friend because I like it being unique!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matches site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality - odd length on middle rod, the one that holds the bulbs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate site description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful fixture exceeded expectations.
 from Austin, TX,  Jul 5, 2011

The fixture is even more striking looking in person that in the photo. It is also well made and an excellent value. I am very happy with it and receive lots of complements on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. Shipped with adequate cushioning
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Chicago,  Oct 13, 2010

This light is absolutely beautiful! It casts such a golden light. You won't be disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-39 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top