Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The perfect addition to my kitchen remodel!
 from Poquoson, VA,  Nov 12, 2011

This light fixture was exactly what I was looking for - not another pendant light and not a "fancy" chandelier. It is perfect over my kitchen island. Thank you for such an excellent product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality - looks like a much more expensive light fixture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The light fixture was exactly as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just beautiful!
 from Miami FL,  Jan 13, 2011

This alabaster chandelier is a work of art, and looks much more expensive then it is. Initially, I received a damaged dome---but just ONE call to Overstock.com - and they sent me a new piece, and a pre-paid return label to return the damaged item. The chandelier dome is very heavy. Be careful! Overall, it's a georgeous fixure, and casts a beautiful glow - as well as a "starlight" reflection upon the ceiling. Grab it, before it's gone, and enjoy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alabaster Lamp
 from Concord, NC,  Jan 4, 2011

This lamp is absolutely gorgeous and we love it. I would've given it a 5-star rating, but here's the problem. It was not packed well and arrived broken. However, Overstock is replacing it and is sending a new one (hopefully packed more securely) and we should have the new one within a few days. It is going to look great in our kitchen. This is a very big lamp, so you could also use it in a dining room or even a foyer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely lamp
 from Great Neck, NY,  Nov 16, 2011

I did not expect the lamp would be this good with the price, much better than 3 time price lamps I saw in store. Just love it, right size for my dinning area

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matches the product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awful light fixture
 from NJ,  Oct 20, 2011

I am returning this ceiling lamp because it is far lower quality than the one I already have in place in my dining room, and that one was only about $100 several years ago! This light fixture is very low quality and extremely overpriced. Don't even be tempted to try it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The black lines which are supposed to look like lead really just look like a 5-year-old drew them on with a blacker magic marker. They are smeared in areas and they do not extend to the edge of the light fixture. It is quite ugly and cheap looking in person. A huge disappointment.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It seemed to imply better quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LUV IT!!
 from Mt. Airy Md.,  Sep 8, 2011

ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL!!!!!! It looks better in person, looks like it would cost $$$$.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Clearwater, FL,  Jan 5, 2011

Like all the reviews have said, this is a fantastic-looking light. I put it in my den and couldn't be happier. I have a dimmer switch on it, and the light has a great glow at all settings. I highly recommend using a dimmer. A great product at a great price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy
 Dec 21, 2010

This lamp is both rustic and elegant and we are thrilled. I thought it was a gamble, but we won! I had read reviews that said the lamp is heavy, and it is. But certainly not impossible to put up, and not a problem. I also worried that the light may be dim...no way! It has 5 light sockets. We used flourescents (equivalent to 60 watts times 5) and it is very bright. One problem: The washers were too small, so we needed to use our own larger ones. The price was reasonable, the delivery all went smoothly. Guests have already commented on how "Tuscan and great" it looks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Seattle,  Sep 24, 2010

WOW! This looks gorgeous in our living room. We looked at literally 100's of light fixtures, new and antique.. This one fits in perfectly with our 20's house, yet has a bit of a modern element as well. Real marble fixtures are hard to come by at this price point. We love how this casts a warm light through the stone, even with dreary CFL bulbs. I was worried that this would hang too low with our 8ft ceilings, but it looks great! Snap this one up, you wont regret it one bit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal
 Mar 27, 2010

I have this exact fixture but larger, purchased at Expo about 3 years ago, and I paid $500 for mine. This is a crazy bargain for a stone mosiac shade. Wonderful quality, but beware -- it's heavy!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful light
 from VA,  Nov 30, 2009

My first Overstock purchase...fantastic. Good quality. Beautiful warm glow from the alabaster stone/glass when lit. An elegant and expensive look for a significanltly lower price. Arrived intact and well-packed with a just a few pieces to put together. The glass is heavy so definitely requires 2 for hanging.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Boulder, CO,  Nov 17, 2009

Once I got this light up, it looks great. Could easily match one costing $500-$1000. Workmanship and quality control were minor issues: Threads were stripped on one part, screws holding the lamp to the ceiling need washers to assure it won't come crashing down and one of the 3 support rods for the shade was an inch too long. On the positive side: I emailed the vendor about the odd length rod and they immediately mailed me a new one from Hong Kong. Despite these minor issues, we could not be happier with the choice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exotic yet fits in
 from NJ USA,  Mar 2, 2014

We like a vague Mideast effect on our surroundings, and it is better if the effect is subtle. This light does it for us. It is not your average fixture but it doesn't shout "look at me" either. The quality - it's not tiffany - but looks fine up there on the ceiling ;-) Price? can't be beat. Yea Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ceiling fixture
 from Grass Valley, CA,  Jan 24, 2014

Carefree service by O.co in geting it to me. It works beautifully in my large (20x20) low (8 ft) living room. Very happy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful. Perfect. I love it.
 from U.S.,  Dec 6, 2013

Unbelievable price for this light. It makes my living room which has 12" ceilings. Absolutely gorgeous. What else can I say?

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poorly packaged
 from new jersey,  Nov 26, 2013

the lamp looked fine in the picture. However, it was shipped and came cracked, sent back, and shipped and came cracked a second time. I believe this is because of the way it was packaged. If you know that a stone alabaster lamp is being shipped, one would expect that the product would be wrapped and protected well enough to get to its destination intact. This was not the case. Stay away from making this purchase.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this light easy to install
 from stephens city,  Nov 15, 2013

We are pleased withreat this light Easy to install Fast delivery Looks beautiful in kitchen area G

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Wow. So worth the ***. It really adds to the look of my new kitchen. Although heavy, my husband had no trouble installing it on his own. We have already received so many compliments. I would highly recommend getting this lighting fixture.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alabaster Stone Light Fixture
 from Wisconsin,  Jul 27, 2013

Received the light within 5 days of order. It is absolutely gorgeous, and installed easily if you have ever installed a light fixture before it should be no problem. Will warn you it is VERY heavy because it is stone. You may need to help whoever is installing balance the shade while on the ladder. But it is well worth it, it puts off a lovely warm glow in the evening when lit.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Illinois,  Jul 9, 2013

Very pretty light fixture. Hung over dining room table. Seems very heavy but we had our electrician install and no problems. Happy with the purchase

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Perry 5-light Pendant
Today $177.99
(2)
Z-Lite 3-light Indoor Pendant
Add to cart to see special price
Woodbridge Lighting Wayman 3-light Bronze Pendant
Add to cart to see special price
(4)
Back to top