For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
transitional chandelier
 from Olympia WA,  Aug 17, 2010

I looked for quite awhile to replace a traditional DR chandelier with 5 candle lights and small lamp shades, and finally decided on this 3-light alabaster stone chandelier because it was semi-flush and would work well with the other stone fixtures throughout the house. there was also a 5-light option, but it looked too big and too heavy. i was initially concerned with the workmanship of the chandelier; the exterior 'glaze' is rather sloppy in places, and the netting used to connect the stone pieces is very visible from the inside of the chandelier. But once it was installed, these things were not readily apparent and the overall effect was very nice. We had to adjust the light bulb holders by slightly pressing them down (they bend easily) so they weren't visible from across the room - but again, once that was done, the fixture is a definite improvement and 'update' over the fixture it replaced. The stone part is heavy, but the hardware holding it up is very light and clever in terms of installing and holding the weight. The bulbs are dimmable and the stone is translucent enough to be either dim or bright as needed, creating a warm and very nice effect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece but hard to install
 from Princeton,  Sep 2, 2014

This is a pretty piece that we put in a cabin. It is very heavy. Although my husband is handy, we had to end up hiring an electrician to install it. Also, the gold tone on the metal is cheap looking.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely LOVE it!
 from Hallway,  Jun 6, 2014

Love, love, love this chandelier! You would never know it was so inexpensive.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is REALLY nice and BIG!
 from Bridgeport, TX,  Dec 10, 2013

We are building a house and I have yet to hang this, but it is very nice and large. It will fit the style of the house just perfect. After seeing, it we haven't decided whether to hang it in the entry way or the dining room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative Review
 from Peekskill, NY,  Dec 9, 2013

I did like the color and style of the lamp however the instruction were not clear to follow, the wiring was not great, globe was very heavy to hang not what I expected. I will return and look for another lamp.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Texas,  Nov 6, 2013

I placed this in my back entry, which gets used a lot more than my front, and it makes the room smashing. What a difference from the previous fixture which looked like plastic.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chandelier
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Nov 3, 2013

I had my eye on this chandelier for over a year now. I had been wanting to take the ceiling fan out of our dining room and replace with lighting that was easier to clean and one that we could use a dimmer switch on. After going through lighting sections in stores and online I finally settled on this one as it fit all my criteria. Simple, elegant and easy to clean. The other reviews were extremely helpful and the price on Overstock was hard to beat which made my final choice an easy one. It came well packaged and installation was simple as our time consumer was taking the old one down. The globe part is quite heavy and just hooks to the three supporting rods. As per reviews the light is warm, soft and makes the room glow. So pleased with this purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful light!
 from Planville CT,  Oct 16, 2013

The light is exactly as pictured online-it is beautiful! Great price for this product!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
warm wonderful light
 from Ecuador,  Sep 24, 2013

Great natural materials good light warm glow in the room

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I absolutely love the chandelier!
 from New York,  May 24, 2013

The chandelier is one of my favorite things in my home. My dining room looks so bright because of this light. Everyone who sees it makes comments on how beautiful it looks. It was everything I had hoped it would be!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as i expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this fixture
 from Pipestem WV,  Apr 22, 2013

Although I have not yet had this fixture installed, I love it. It is exactly as pictured. I have priced this item other places and this was an excellent value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made and a good value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than the picture!
 from Winchester VA,  Jan 16, 2013

This alabaster pendant lamp is heavy. All the previous reviews say it, and wow, it is. That aside, it's hard to describe in words just how luxurious this lamp is in real life. I can't decide which I like better...the alabaster is so beautiful without being turned on, and brilliant when illuminated. Professional help might be a good idea when installing. My father in law is an electrician, and we got it up in only a few minutes. The wire nuts that are included are a joke. His advice is to go to the hardware store and buy 2 larger ones, for safety. Otherwise installation is a breeze. If you're on the fence about this lamp, don't be. It's gorgeous and provides far more light than you're expecting. Not a person has entered the house without pointing it out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS!!!
 from Alabama--ROLL TIDE,  Dec 23, 2012

I love this light! It is above my dining table in the kitchen. I ordered overstock fixtures for my whole house but this may be my favorite. You know you have done well when the male electrician says "This is nice. Look how it matches your curtains so great!" lol I recommend this beautiful fixture very highly. Thanks overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. really well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful fixture
 from Bloomington, IN,  Sep 9, 2012

We ordered this to light a dark hallway. My husband was a bit concerned that it might not be bright enough, but we currently have just 2 60-watt bulbs in it and it illuminates the otherwise dark space without a problem.Classy looking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautifully made alabaster shade with copper patina supports. What you see is what you get!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accurate
 from Sherman, CT,  Jun 5, 2012

The perfect light for my newly decorated dining room. Very pleased with the purchase as it was received with no issues or defects. It's not as heavy as you'd think and husband was able to install with a little help from me. Note that the screws and bolts that hold lamp to the base are not the exact size fit and we had to put washers in between to take up the additional screw length. I love to keep the light on!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better; totally illuminates the room with 3 100 watt bulbs.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely beautiful!
 from Syracuse, NY,  Mar 15, 2011

We have not put this fixture up yet but have taken the globe part out of the box. It is exquisite. The pieces of alabaster are polished to form a smooth surface and the color is exactly what I expected. It is very heavy as others have commented . I can't wait to have it installed in our dining room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classic and modern
 from Alameda, CA,  Feb 15, 2011

We were looking to replace our Craftsman style living room chandelier with something more modern but still in keeping with a 100+ year home decor and structure. The stone chandelier material matches perfectly with our fireplace which has similar stonework. It was very easy to put up. Installed it on my own in one hour or less. The stone base is heavy but manageable by a single person. Material looks well put together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but a little difficult to install
 from Chicago's bungalow belt,  Sep 25, 2010

We ordered this product for our dining room light. My husband went to install it and the wiring stripped as he tried to hang it (the wiring was very snug inside the light). So, we had a handyman install it with new wiring and it looks fantastic! Definitely worth the money -- even with the handyman installation.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like
 from NJ,  Aug 16, 2010

Looks just like it does in the picture. Very pretty.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sunshine hanging from above
 from Dallas ,Texas,  Mar 6, 2010

i replaced a big hulking emerson fan with light fixture in our bedroom with this light, which i bought on a whim actually..... we never used the ceiling fan and the light part was broken... i was browsing at Overstock when i saw this light fixture and it was so reasonably priced.... i purchased it on the spot.... it classes up our bedroom and throws the most beautiful golden glow in the room.... reminds me of the sun.... i love love love it...... it is very heavy as it is crafted with stone... but if hung on a crossbeam or stud, no worries.....Overstock is so fun !!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top