For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Stack a Pot
 from Temecula, California,  May 25, 2010

I recently purchsed this item online and was pleasantly surprized by it's size. It was a breeze to assemble and I was able to plant 9 varieties of flowers in it with plenty of room! It is easy to stack but, I suggest that you put it in it's final location before you stack it. the combined weight of plants and soil is considerable! I would recommend it to friends and, may order another one soon.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice pots
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jun 7, 2011

Lots of room for your plants.We've had some crazy weather and pots held up well, didn't use any dowel rods and pots never fell over. Strawberries are looking great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
30 quart Medium Stack a pot
 from Hamburg, New York,  Sep 1, 2011

I like this stacking pot.....it makes a beautiful arrangement in my yard.....I hope to get much use of this product through the seasons.....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Herbs
 from Albion, CA,  Jul 22, 2014

During the 4th of July, this Akro-Mils medium stack-a-pot was on sale at a local hardware store. I got it for my son-in-law's birthday and it's perfect. I put in herbs that we'd grown in our greenhouse and the effect is stunning. The fact that this product is self-watering (water drips from the top down) is a great time saver, too. Since my son-in-law is the head chef for a large winery, he not only knows cooking inside out but also herbs. With the Stack-A-Pot he can use fresh herbs at home and literally step out on the deck to pick them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stack-A- pots
 from Flagstaff, AZ,  Jul 7, 2011

I love these pots, they are easy to assemble and are very handy. I've got my herbs planted in these and they are a real space saver.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stack-A-Pot
 from Texas,  Jul 5, 2011

The stack-a-pot was easy to set-up, and I love that it can be rotated. Works well for my strawberries. I would recommend this product to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as specified.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Same as specified.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description of product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stack-A-Pot
 from Southern Illinois,  May 20, 2010

Everyone who has come to the house, comments on the Stack-A-Pot. Last year, I used regular pots and pvc pipe and made my own stack-a-pots. This year it was so much easier to purchase this product and use it instead. I would like to see this pot is a much larger version.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stack-a-Pot
 from Minneapolis, MN,  May 11, 2010

This is the third Stack-a-Pot I have ordered. I kept one and gave two as gifts. It is a great value. I'm going to plant herbs in it when/if it warms up in Minnesota! It can hang but doesn't have to be hung. Can't wait to harvest the herbs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as described
 from Carpentersville,IL,  Oct 2, 2013

I purchased this to put in herbs from the garden. Saves on space :-)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stack a pot
 from Omaha, NE,  Jul 31, 2013

I bought 3 of these, 1 for me and 2 as gifts. My children grow herbs and I think these would be perfect for that. I will grow flowers. They are great for a patio.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? red clay color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the pots at plastic but were what I was expecting
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was fine, they are bigger than I was expecting
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for small plances
 from KFalls, Oregon,  Feb 26, 2013

I love this planter. It's perfect for small areas & for growing smaller plants. I use it to grow "my salad ingredients" in the winter when I'm in Arizona.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS FLOWER POT
 from Oxbow, ND,  Jun 13, 2012

I LOVE THIS POT; THIS YEAR I PUT GERMAN IVY IN IT; SHOULD CASCADE DOWN THE SIDES BEAUTIFULLY!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXACTLY THE SAME
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT QUALITY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? COMPLETELY ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect planter!
 from Maryland,  May 22, 2012

I purchased this planter for my patio. I have it planted with several types of plants and it looks amazing! Very easy to plant, and because it is in 3 pieces it is easy to move if desired.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality; plastic, but sturday
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Must have for plant lovers
 from Orlando , Fl,  Apr 23, 2012

My neighbors are jealous every spring when this pot is overflowing with flowers I have either purchase or grown from seed, it's really eye catching.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome for container gardening!
 from Gulfport, MS,  Apr 17, 2012

I love this stackable pot! It arrived quickly and assembled without issue. I was a bit concerned by previous comments about its stability, especially since high winds are an issue when living in such close proximity to the ocean. I've not had a singe issue since filling the two I had purchased with vegetable plants and herbs. It has remained upright without issue through a couple of storms now under a small covered patio. The plants are growing happily and if ever offered an area with more room (we are military) I'll definitely be purchasing more! This is definitely worth purchasing if space is an issue and you still want that vegetable garden :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color wasn't really a concern, but arrived exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product was accurately described prior to purchase.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great solution!
 from Tuscaloosa, AL,  Apr 4, 2012

I purchased this item because I have a small patio and wanted to plant an herb garden in a minimal amount of space. I've never had good luck with strawberry pots and the like, so I thought I might give this a try. I really like the concept because you can plant your plants in separate soils and depending on which level of the tower you choose, you can determine how much water each pot will get. The color and quality of the material was exceptional. You can't purchase three pots of this size at a home improvement store for less than this guy. I highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual product was just slightly darker than the image. Not quite so "orange"
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for strawberries!
 from Denver,  Feb 28, 2012

I purchased this for my stepdad who lost use of one arm due to stroke. He loves to grow strawberries so this is just the ticket. It is light weight and easy to manage. I plan to get him a couple more. He did say it holds less potting soil than the directions say. Yet, it was pretty large when put together. . .bigger than I thought it would be. Overall, a nice system for growing strawberries . . . or any patio plant for that matter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as explained
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Akro-Mils 30-quart Medium Stack-A-Pot
 from Whidbey Island is just north of Seattle,  Dec 20, 2011

My husband purchased this handy little planter for the steps of my new studio. It is great. I planted it late summer and have enjoyed it ever since. I turn the stack a pot around every once in a while so "everyone" in there gets the same attention from the sun. The stack a pot came packaged with no problems, easy to assemble and easy to plant. We will get a few more for our deck this summer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Gorgeous
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accuracy was right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
planter
 Mar 24, 2010

This planter is different. Its planting pockets are larger then shown. I hope it remains upright during wind gusts. I may change this review if it falls over.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellant
 Jan 2, 2010

order this for a Christmas. came just in time, the boss really like it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top