Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Stack a Pot
 from Temecula, California,  May 25, 2010

I recently purchsed this item online and was pleasantly surprized by it's size. It was a breeze to assemble and I was able to plant 9 varieties of flowers in it with plenty of room! It is easy to stack but, I suggest that you put it in it's final location before you stack it. the combined weight of plants and soil is considerable! I would recommend it to friends and, may order another one soon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice pots
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jun 7, 2011

Lots of room for your plants.We've had some crazy weather and pots held up well, didn't use any dowel rods and pots never fell over. Strawberries are looking great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Herbs
 from Albion, CA,  Jul 22, 2014

During the 4th of July, this Akro-Mils medium stack-a-pot was on sale at a local hardware store. I got it for my son-in-law's birthday and it's perfect. I put in herbs that we'd grown in our greenhouse and the effect is stunning. The fact that this product is self-watering (water drips from the top down) is a great time saver, too. Since my son-in-law is the head chef for a large winery, he not only knows cooking inside out but also herbs. With the Stack-A-Pot he can use fresh herbs at home and literally step out on the deck to pick them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great solution!
 from Tuscaloosa, AL,  Apr 4, 2012

I purchased this item because I have a small patio and wanted to plant an herb garden in a minimal amount of space. I've never had good luck with strawberry pots and the like, so I thought I might give this a try. I really like the concept because you can plant your plants in separate soils and depending on which level of the tower you choose, you can determine how much water each pot will get. The color and quality of the material was exceptional. You can't purchase three pots of this size at a home improvement store for less than this guy. I highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual product was just slightly darker than the image. Not quite so "orange"
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stack-A-Pot
 from Southern Illinois,  May 20, 2010

Everyone who has come to the house, comments on the Stack-A-Pot. Last year, I used regular pots and pvc pipe and made my own stack-a-pots. This year it was so much easier to purchase this product and use it instead. I would like to see this pot is a much larger version.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome for container gardening!
 from Gulfport, MS,  Apr 17, 2012

I love this stackable pot! It arrived quickly and assembled without issue. I was a bit concerned by previous comments about its stability, especially since high winds are an issue when living in such close proximity to the ocean. I've not had a singe issue since filling the two I had purchased with vegetable plants and herbs. It has remained upright without issue through a couple of storms now under a small covered patio. The plants are growing happily and if ever offered an area with more room (we are military) I'll definitely be purchasing more! This is definitely worth purchasing if space is an issue and you still want that vegetable garden :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color wasn't really a concern, but arrived exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product was accurately described prior to purchase.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
30 quart Medium Stack a pot
 from Hamburg, New York,  Sep 1, 2011

I like this stacking pot.....it makes a beautiful arrangement in my yard.....I hope to get much use of this product through the seasons.....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect planter!
 from Maryland,  May 22, 2012

I purchased this planter for my patio. I have it planted with several types of plants and it looks amazing! Very easy to plant, and because it is in 3 pieces it is easy to move if desired.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality; plastic, but sturday
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for strawberries!
 from Denver,  Feb 28, 2012

I purchased this for my stepdad who lost use of one arm due to stroke. He loves to grow strawberries so this is just the ticket. It is light weight and easy to manage. I plan to get him a couple more. He did say it holds less potting soil than the directions say. Yet, it was pretty large when put together. . .bigger than I thought it would be. Overall, a nice system for growing strawberries . . . or any patio plant for that matter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as explained
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Akro-Mils 30-quart Medium Stack-A-Pot
 from Whidbey Island is just north of Seattle,  Dec 20, 2011

My husband purchased this handy little planter for the steps of my new studio. It is great. I planted it late summer and have enjoyed it ever since. I turn the stack a pot around every once in a while so "everyone" in there gets the same attention from the sun. The stack a pot came packaged with no problems, easy to assemble and easy to plant. We will get a few more for our deck this summer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Gorgeous
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accuracy was right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stack-A- pots
 from Flagstaff, AZ,  Jul 7, 2011

I love these pots, they are easy to assemble and are very handy. I've got my herbs planted in these and they are a real space saver.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stack-A-Pot
 from Texas,  Jul 5, 2011

The stack-a-pot was easy to set-up, and I love that it can be rotated. Works well for my strawberries. I would recommend this product to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as specified.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Same as specified.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description of product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stack-a-Pot
 from Minneapolis, MN,  May 11, 2010

This is the third Stack-a-Pot I have ordered. I kept one and gave two as gifts. It is a great value. I'm going to plant herbs in it when/if it warms up in Minnesota! It can hang but doesn't have to be hung. Can't wait to harvest the herbs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 May 17, 2016

Love these planters. Bought three and came back for two more

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Space Saver!
 May 7, 2016

Great way to add an herb garden on my small porch. You can plant the water loving herbs on the bottom to selectively water those sections more than the top ones.. If you water the top, it trickles down to the rest of the sections.. Overall I'm happy with this product. I'm going to buy a second one to stack on top :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stackable herbs
 May 3, 2016

Roomy but still compact stackable pots I planted herbs that take up very little space on my small patio. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carla B.
 Apr 5, 2016

The stack is a generous size to grow herbs is. It is sturdy and stacks easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 Mar 28, 2016

Bigger thn I thought but well made

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 Mar 9, 2016

So easy to use and water and maintain flowers for growing season. Delight to see flowers doing so beautifully. I added mulch to keep flowers from drying out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive but...
 Mar 2, 2016

Sturdy and well made but there is a lot of wasted space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought