Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great bed!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 28, 2012

Great bed!! We love that you don't need a box spring, and it was very easy to assemble. The quality seems really nice. Our only complaint?? The bed came in two boxes and they arrived a day apart, so we thought we were missing a few critical pieces! But it all arrived and we're happy with our purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AKITA KNG SIZE PLATFORM BED
 from Texas,  Aug 4, 2012

Excellent quality for the money. Easy to put together

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
platform bed
 from Pennsylvania,  Jul 6, 2013

easy to put together, just as the picture showed, sturdy, exact color of the wood. arrived on time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Platform bed
 from Wisconsin,  May 11, 2013

This is an awsome bed! It was very easy to put together and excellent quality... It comes in two boxes and we had it within 2 -3 days after ordering. I highly recommend this bed and others who have seen it have complimented how nice it is!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As advertised
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Atlanta GA,  May 8, 2013

We couldn't be happier with this bed. It is not only attractive, but made with quality materials. Anyone would be proud to have this bed in their home. It took my husband and I a couple of hours to put it together. We were pleased that every part was included (unlike other make-it-yourself items that are frequently missing parts) and the instructions were clear and easy to follow. I would definitely recommend this bed to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice design!
 from Cincinnati Ohio,  May 7, 2013

Very pretty bed! Nice warm color to the wood; and a lovely design. I've been sleeping in it for about a month; very sturdy and no creaking! The smell of the stain on the wood is noticeable for a few days, then goes away.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy; went together easily
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Design good, but poor quality. a lot of chips
 from Brooklyn NY,  Apr 26, 2013

I put it together in about hour. Poor quality wood is used with a lot of chips. Ikea has better quality even I don't consider ikea as excellent furniture maker. I don't think they spend more then $40 to make this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. low
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from NJ,  Apr 21, 2013

The platform bed is good it took about 2.5 hrs to fix with a helping hand. Instructions are clear but there are no extra screws or plastic caps that holds the slate provided so be careful not to mishandle the pieces. It really looks as shown in the picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality and Easy Setup
 from Littleton, CO,  Apr 17, 2013

This item arrived a day earlier than expected and was complete (ships as two items). It was packed very well (no damages of any kind). It was very straight forward setting up and took less than 30 minutes to unpack and assemble. This is a good quality bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They were the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality materials
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as advertised
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love this bed!!
 from Venice, Florida,  Mar 23, 2013

This bed is the exact style we were looking for....sleek and comtemporary....I especially like the black accent pieces on the headboard. Assembly was easy and fast....we had it together in 30 minutes. Adding a memory foam mattress gave it the perfect height. Very pleased with this bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bed is great!
 from NC,  Mar 2, 2013

We love this bed! It matched our current furniture perfectly. It makes the bedroom look more contemporary. Assembly was easy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed frame!
 from Tucson, Arizona,  Feb 28, 2013

Other than being a lot of work to put together (the slats on the headboard, the support slats on the bed), this is a beautiful and quality bed! I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bed exceded my expectations.
 from Robertsdale, AL,  Feb 26, 2013

The bed put together easily and turned out looking great. The wood is rich looking and the design worked well with the other furnituure. It is a design that I believe will work with a variety of styles. I am very happy with the bed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Akita King Size Platform Bed
 from FL,  Jan 16, 2013

I wanted a platform style bed and this one seemed perfect. I liked the look of the item as it could match the other bedroom furniture that I currently had. The item arrived 2 days prior to its estimated delivery date which worked out ok as someone was home. After reading prior reviews I knew that I needed 2 boxes to complete the install. Putting the item together was very easy as there were two of us. So from unboxing to completed bed was about 30-45 minutes. Once the mattress was placed on the platform it gave a good amount of height (so that when you are sitting on the bed your legs are in an L shape instead of a Z. I hope this makes sense) which was one of my primary concerns. I really, really love this item the quality is very good and the only minus was that one of the headboard slats had a knot of wood that was very dark but I simply placed that slat at the bottom of the headboard so that when the pillows are on the bed you would not see it. Apart from that very minor point all is perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of item was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The item was very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description of item
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Austin, TX,  Aug 8, 2012

We're very pleased with the purchase and consider it an exceptional value. My husband, who has made furniture in the past, thought it was very well made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The wood is actually richer looking in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product at a very fair price!!
 from Middleburg, FL,  Aug 7, 2012

Excellent bed! Lots of parts, but easy to assemble, and looks just great in our bedroom! We are very pleased! Thanks so much, Overstock!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top