Submit
Save for Later
Want to know when you'll get it? Go

What is “Estimated Delivery Date?”

This is an approximate delivery date and is not a guarantee. Delivery estimates are available only for select items to be delivered in the contiguous United States, excluding APO/FPO addresses and PO boxes. Your final shipping cost will be available at checkout.

OverstockTM Store Credit Card

6 or 12 Month Special
Financing Available
No Payments & No Interest on orders over
$150 if you pay in full within 6 months.
Learn More ›
No Payments & No Interest on orders over
$150 if you pay in full within 6 months.
Learn More ›

Aisling Fabric Queen Platform Bed

Overall Rating Rating 4.6  |  39 reviews  |  Write a review
Today $639.99
Item #: 13066849
    The clean design of this sleek queen platform bed creates a serene feel in any room. This low-profile and simple frame matches the silvertone headboard accented with polished nail heads. Slats replace box springs to absorb shocks and reduce bed squeaks....more

People Who Viewed This Viewed

Sponsored Links What's This?
    This Aisling platform bed features a dark beige colored fabric upholstery. The silvertone nail head accented headboard adds sophistication to this elegant queen bed.

    • Materials: Fabric, wood, steel
    • Upholstery materials: Fabric
    • Upholstery color: Dark beige
    • Slats are framed in black-coated steel
    • Foam padding
    • Silvertone nail-head accented headboard
    • Slats (included) eliminate the need for a box spring
    • Non-marking feet
    • Dimensions: headboard 52 inches high, footboard 12 inches high; x 66.5 inches wide x 88.5 inches deep

    Assembly required. This product ships in three (3) boxes.
Dimensions:
66.5 in. W x 88.5 in. D x 52 in. H
Materials:
Fabric, wood, steel
Model No:
B-55B-C-250-Queen
Brand: Baxton Studio

Features

  • Color
    Beige
  • Material
    Fabric, Foam, Metal, Steel, Wood
  • Bed Style
    Platform Bed
  • Assembly
    Assembly Required
  • Furniture Pattern
    Solid
Was this product information helpful?
Thank you for your feedback.
 
 
 
Thank you. Your feedback will help us create the best experience for our customers.

Showing 5 most helpful reviews on this product.

  • 5 Stars 28
  • 4 Stars 9
  • 3 Stars 0
  • 2 Stars 1
  • 1 Stars 1
  • Aisling Platform Bed

    I'd been looking for an upholstered platform bed on a lot of sites and found the Aisling Bed on Overstock.com to be the best price by a couple hundred dollars. Deliveries are only made to ground floor so having someone available to help you move the bed is ideal since the pieces are pretty heavy. When arranging the shipping I was told it would be coming in 5 pieces, which was true, but the 5 pieces were all shrink wrapped together on one pallet. To move them inside I needed to cut it all apart to move them inside separately and then get rid of the pallet. Putting the bed together is straight forward and best done with two people; I recommend having an automatic screwdriver on hand to make the process faster, though it can be assembled with just a manual screwdriver. I love the look of the bed, very luxe, a great buy!

    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
  • Great price and quality...super fast shipping!

    FIRST PURCHASE FROM OVERSTOCK I was hesitant to order something this large online, but am very pleased with the quality, price, and fast shipping from Overstock. I researched this bed and was almost ready to purchase it from another site when I found it on Overstock for $200 less. It had it in my possession less than two weeks after ordering it...very impressive! QUALITY Seems well made. This bed is almost identical to one from *** at less than half the price. It feels solid once it's put together. The fabric also seems durable to me. I expected it to be thin linen at this price. While it's probably not as good as a higher end bed might be, it certainly looks like it is. This was within my budget and looks much more expensive than it was. ASSEMBLY The bed needs to be assembled, but there are not a million pieces to put together. It's a fairly easy process once you figure out what to do (see below). You'll get the headboard, footboard, rails, platform and bolt kit as separate pieces. Thankfully, the platform with the bowed wooden slats for holding the mattress up comes fully assembled! Everything is wrapped with a thick layer of sheet styrofoam, then put inside a thick plastic bag. All pieces were packed well and arrived undamaged. Just a warning though, be careful when you're cutting off the plastic and styrofoam sheet...remember, there's fabric underneath and you don't want to cut into that! The assembly process is a bit time consuming and the instructions are very vague. In fact, there are no written instructions. It's all pictures. The bolts to attach the side rails to the headboard and footboard are actually IN their respective pieces and not in the bolt kit that comes packed separately. I got a little panicked when I couldn't find the bolts until I realized they were screwed into the pieces already. You have to take them out before you can attach the brackets, which I found sort of strange. My major compliant, however, is regarding the marks for installing the brackets that hold up the mattress platform. The headboard, side rails and footboard all have red dots that indicate where you are to attach the brackets, but they are almost invisible against the black fabric. I had to use a flashlight to find them...I never found the markings on the footboard and had to eyeball that one. It was quite annoying and made the assembly go slowly. Why the manufacturer didn't use white or yellow markings that are easy to see against black is beyond me! If they had done that, the assembly process would have been a breeze. HOW IT LOOKS I would not describe the color as "cream". It's more of a light stone color...between gray and oatmeal. The picture on the site is pretty accurate color wise. The nail heads in the headboard are quite a bit larger than they appear in the photo, but they look really nice. The bed has a low profile and sits much lower than my old bed. This is not a complaint...just FYI. The measurements on the site are correct, so just be sure you measure and know what you're getting. OVERALL RATING I'm really pleased with the quality, price, quick shipping and excellent customer service from Overstock. I received a call from them the day after I ordered and a follow up e-mail afterwards. As promised, I also received a call from the courier the day before delivery. It's refreshing to see a company that has an actual human being call you and then follow up with an e-mail these days. Bonus points to Overstock for that. I highly recommend this product. Good price, good quality and (with a little patience) easy assembly.

    • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate to picture.
    • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
    • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
  • Love it!

    This bed is exactly what I was looking for. We just renovated our bedroom and my wife and I have been looking for bed at this size all over the place. This bed is elegant, clean-cut and very comfortable. The delivery was very fast too. We got many compliments on this and I certainly will recommend this bed to anyone.

    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
  • Simply stunning, a great backdrop for all colors

    The Aisling Cream Fabirc Queen Platform Bed has added a beautiful dimension of luxury and austere, restrained elegance to my bedroom. The silvertone nail head trim on the headboard is a stylish touch that is indicative of overall high level of craftsmanship of this bed. This is my first platform bed -- and my first bed with a headboard -- and I couldn’t be happier! The cream goes well with all the various colored bed linens I have used -- reds, browns, blues, greens -- all look stunning, and different.

    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
  • Dream bed

    I've been eyeing the bed this is based on for 4 years, but couldn't bring myself to spend the cash at the brick and mortar store. So when I saw this one I had to buy it. It was almost 1/3 the price of the other one, which obviously included delivery and set up. But how hard could that be? I've always had platform beds I had to put together myself. This ended up being a bit different than those. 1) it weighs 180 lbs. If you are a single girl who lives in an apartment building you need to make sure a friend is there when the bed is delivered. Luckily a neighbor had just stopped by. 4 flights of stairs and a long hallway gave us quite the workout! The bed comes in 4 pieces, the heaviest are the side rails. 2) If you don't have a power screwdriver, buy one before you order the bed. I don't have one. My neighbor didn't either. 30 screws by hand, when there are no pre-drilled holes, through fabric and wood? Not easy. It took me two days to put this together. And a lot of hand pain. 3) The box that has those 30 screws will not include the other 32 screws that you also need. Don't be like me and freak out and call overstock asking them to send you new ones. The screws are on the frame and headboard. This delayed putting the bed together for a week because I hadn't heard back from them and didn't want to take all the packaging off the bed. The headboard smells, like a cross between packaging and sawdust. It's been 3 days and the windows are all open an I can still smell it. I know it will fade with time, but wow. Overall though? The bed is AMAZINGLY GORGEOUS! I keep walking in the room and can't believe how good it looks. And I have had friends come by and friends look at photos and everyone is struck by how beautiful it is. I'd absolutely buy this bed again, if I lived on the first floor and had a power drill. Also delivery time? 5 days. So make sure you order it after you've sold your current bed frame.

    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
View All Most Helpful Reviews
  • sharp looking bed

    This bed has worked fine. I stage home and moving it from house to house is not easy. But the quality and color, the design has been fine.

    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
    Flag

    ellybelly64 from Boise ID, Aug 13, 2013

  • Great Bed. Slow Shipping

    I took a chance on buying this bed frame online after seeing many good reviews on it. I have been doing some research of my own and I can say that the price is decent for this style of bed. It took about a month for me to actually receive the bed after going through 3 different shipping companies. It came in two boxes and was pretty easy to assemble. The quality (fabric, nails, etc) of the bed is nice and it is sturdy. It looks very nice in the bedroom. The color is lighter in person than it looks in the photo. The headboard is slightly taller than I expected, but not too bad. I am happy with my purchase overall.

    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
    Flag

    tk2617 from Bristol, CT, Jul 28, 2013

  • Love

    Love the bed. High quality and looks great! I was nervous about ordering bed online, but couldn't be happier.

    • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
    • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
    Flag

    wertyuiop1234567 from New York, Apr 6, 2013

  • LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT!!

    I ordered on 2/27 & received My BEAUTIFUL BED on 3/13 I Spent months debating if I can trust the quality with out actually seeing the bed its self but I don't regret finally closing my eyes and just purchasing it. After reading all the reviews I could find on the Internet I was a little scared of how hard it would be to build Since everyone seemed to be mostly complaining about it not having pre-drilled holes or missing parts. But let me tell you that I don't know if maybe everyone else received a different bed. Because Mine Came with pre-drilled holes & all the tools I needed where included in the Kit they included a 2 sided tool Piece 1 side with a wrench to tighten the Hex Bolts that are already Drilled to the headboard and foot board to attach the bed & the other end a screw driver to tighten the legs on the metal frame that the wooden slats where on. Yes instructions could be a little more descriptive but the pictures are showing you what to do. My dad & 6 year old help put bed together and we where done in 20 Minutes. http://i1341.photobucket.com/albums/o745/Naio11119/f949e854-687e-48c7-bfc5-5bd7e2bee460_zps43e01e54.jpg http://i1341.photobucket.com/albums/o745/Naio11119/1ef64fc9-80c5-4411-ace1-6da91cfdbac9_zpsc82db123.jpg http://i1341.photobucket.com/albums/o745/Naio11119/9505091b-28a8-47f0-8c0f-7750c0600669_zps8b269eb7.jpg My Tip: is to lay out the pieces Head board the 2 side boards & foot board before assembly to get an idea how things will go.

    • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I was worried that color would be to dark The Stock Picture makes it look a little on the greyish -cream side but my bed was exactly Cream colored.
    • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well put together have had it for a few days so cannot speak on durability but if taken care of seems like creat quality.
    • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly Accurate
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
    Flag

    nycstyleonabudget from Bronx, NY, Mar 15, 2013

  • Terrible Instructions!!! Difficult to assemble!!!!

    While I love the look of this bed, the instructions that came with the bed frame were absolutely terrible and difficult. The instructions that came with the product were not written just pictures of how to assemble the bed. I literally had to use a magnifying glass to see what screws were needed with which parts. Something was not working as the legs on the metal frame did not touch the floor. After calling the customer service line, they proceeded to send me a second set of instructions that contained written instructions (what a great idea! why don't you include those in the original packaging!?). After following those instructions, the four legs of the metal frame still did not touch the floor. After the next customer call, they sent me the THIRD set of instructions which were written but for some reason did not contain all the parts that the original packaging included. Talk about confusing and spending way too much time on assembling a bed! The third set of insructions still did not address the issue. The customer service agent, while friendly, simply did not understand the problem. Very frustrated with this! Please if you can find a different bed that you like, do NOT order this bed.

    • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was fine
    • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the product was ok.
    • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
    Flag

    lcinla from Los Angeles, CA, Feb 22, 2013

View All Most Recent Reviews

Product Q&A

Ask a Question

One review says color is between stone and oatmeal. Is that for this model, where Overstock says official color is dark beige? Or was that review for a bed in a different color (like maybe cream)? Thanks! ali on Nov 11, 2014
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hello ali, we apologize for the confusion. This platform bed is actually a dark beige color. We try to represent colors as accurately as possible. Due to monitor differences the color may vary slightly. Thank you for shopping with us! A.C. overstockcustomercare2 on Nov 13, 2014
 
 

Can you change the legs longer screw-in legs? I want to use longer legs to raise the bed a little higher. ctpDCdesigner on Oct 7, 2014
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hello ctpdcdesigner, it is not recommended that you add longer legs as it will decrease the stability of the bed. Thanks for shopping with us! A.S. overstockcustomercare2 on Oct 8, 2014
 
Yes, I don't know why you couldn't, many beds have longer legs. I imagine that too long might become unstable unless they are thick. I would definitely thicken the leg (possibly double) if you double the height (or more). Then, I can't imagine this would be a problem. zebraverde on Oct 15, 2014
 
 

How far apart are the slats? msjulieh on Aug 12, 2014
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hello msjulieh, we don’t have the information regarding the distance between the slat, but the queen side bed has 13 rows ( 26 piece) of slats so it should provide enough support. Thanks for shopping with us! overstockcustomercare1 on Aug 20, 2014
 
 

Hello, where can I buy the cream color from? Are you going to restock on here soon? guzaguchi on Jun 6, 2014
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hi guzaguchi, This is the only color that we have available at this time. Thank you for shopping with us. overstockcustomercare1 on Jun 23, 2014
 
 

What is the height from the floor to the top of the slats...thank you debcon56 on Mar 12, 2014
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hello debcon56, the height from the floor to the top of the slats is about 10 inches. Please review the photos to see the slats relative to the foot board. We hope this helps and thank you for shopping with us. overstockcustomercare1 on Mar 13, 2014
 
 

Can this bed be used without the inner slats? I would like to drop my adjustable bed frame into the inside of the the side slats and headboard/footboard. My frame is 60 inches wide. texassuz on Feb 22, 2014
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

We are still researching this and should have the answer shortly. overstockcustomercare1 on Feb 24, 2014
 
Hello texassuz, it can provided it fits these internal dimensions: 60 W x 80 inches D. Thank you for shopping with us. overstockcustomercare1 on Feb 26, 2014
 
We are still researching this and should have the answer shortly. overstockcustomercare1 on Feb 26, 2014
 
 

Do you take off the bottom slats to use this bed with a box spring? erobbins80 on Feb 19, 2014
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hello erobbins80, we recommend this bed only be used with the mattress. Thank you for shopping with us. overstockcustomercare1 on Feb 24, 2014
 
Hello erobbins80, yes, you can leave the slats off and use your box springs provided the inner dimensions of 60 W x 80 inches D fit your box springs. However, you might try using just the mattress on top of the slats first to see how that works for you. Thank you for shopping with us. overstockcustomercare1 on Feb 26, 2014
 
 

Will you be getting this bed in the cream fabric? longirl on Oct 2, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hi longirl, unfortunately we do not have any time frame for a cream fabric option. We apologize for the inconvenience. overstockcustomercare1 on Oct 4, 2013
 
 

Do you plan on restocking the the queen size bed? qhnguyen on Jan 23, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Items are restocked as they become available, however we cannot guarantee an Item will be restocked. We apologize for any inconvenience we might have caused. I attached below the link to all the ones available on site. Please let me know if you have any further question. http://www.overstock.com/Home-Garden/Beds/Queen,/bed-size,/2013/subcat.html?sort=Top+Sellers overstockcustomercare1 on Jan 27, 2013
 
 

Will this frame work with the queen size sleep number adjustable bed/mattress? lola92675 on Jan 4, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Yes it should work. overstockcustomercare1 on Jan 5, 2013
 
 

Hello. I need to know whether the slats are removable and not whether or box spring is needed. Can you look at the specifications to see if the slats are removable? nichaya113 on Dec 21, 2012
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Slats are removable. This is a platform bed. NO BOX SPRING is needed. overstockcustomercare1 on Dec 21, 2012
 
 

Are the slats removable? I have a movable base that would required the slats removed. nichaya113 on Dec 21, 2012
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Slats are included a Box Spring is Not Needed overstockcustomercare1 on Dec 21, 2012
 
 

Can I use my metal bedframe instead of the wood slats and still have the upholstered bedframe and legs? kadotah on Dec 17, 2012
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

I dont think your bed frame would fit in side this. overstockcustomercare1 on Dec 18, 2012
 
 

Can you use a memory foam mattress with this bed or would I need to put a plywood over the wooden slats? lavenderose18 on Oct 19, 2012
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Yes, a foam mattress will work with the platform bed. overstockcustomercare1 on Oct 19, 2012
 
 

Can it be used at all with a box spring? susiecu on Sep 11, 2012
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Yes, you can use a box spring. This will just make the mattress higher. overstockcustomercare1 on Sep 11, 2012
 
 

How can the headboard be cleaned? Soap and water or commercial cleaner?  on Jul 30, 2012
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

We recommend cleaning it with soap and water. overstockcustomercare1 on Jul 31, 2012
 
 

Is this platform bed lower that a regular bed with a box spring or are the slats at the same height as a box spring since the slats basically replace the need for the box spring??? If so what is the height of the mattress on this bed? Thanks! bababiya on Jul 18, 2012
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

The slats make up the need for a box spring so they are pretty close in height. The height of the mattress would depend on what kind of mattress you have or are going to purchase. overstockcustomercare1 on Jul 18, 2012
 
 

where is the bed made? nksss on Jul 9, 2012
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

This bed was made in China. overstockcustomercare1 on Jul 13, 2012
 
 

How tall are the legs?  on May 29, 2012
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

5.5 inches. swwww on Jul 11, 2012
 
 

What type of fabric is the upholstery? skyecloud on May 27, 2012
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

The fabric is linen. overstockcustomercare1 on Jun 4, 2012
 
 

Be the first to ask a question about this product.
Shipping:

Leaves our warehouse in 1-5 business days. * *

1-4 week delivery after the item ships:**

Delivered by freight carrier. See Oversized Item Delivery Policy.

Oversized-Item Return Policy:

Upon delivery, if you notice any damage or defects, you must note them on the shipping receipt and refuse delivery. Notify Overstock.com immediately in the unlikely event of damage. More details

NOTE:

This item cannot be shipped to Alaska or Hawaii.
More details

Oversized Item Delivery Policy:

This item will be shipped via freight carrier to your home, excluding rural routes, remote areas not in close proximity to areas commonly serviced by freight carriers, islands, APO/FPO addresses, P.O. Boxes, Alaska and Hawaii. Please provide your daytime and evening phone numbers during check out so our carrier can contact you to schedule delivery. Refer to our Oversized Item Delivery Policy for additional information.
More details

* For your safety, some orders go through our loss prevention department. If we select your order for this process, we will immediately notify you that there may be up to a 3-day delay on your order.

** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.

Buy Now with Bitcoin Learn More