Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Aisling Platform Bed
 from Seattle, WA,  Feb 21, 2011

I'd been looking for an upholstered platform bed on a lot of sites and found the Aisling Bed on Overstock.com to be the best price by a couple hundred dollars. Deliveries are only made to ground floor so having someone available to help you move the bed is ideal since the pieces are pretty heavy. When arranging the shipping I was told it would be coming in 5 pieces, which was true, but the 5 pieces were all shrink wrapped together on one pallet. To move them inside I needed to cut it all apart to move them inside separately and then get rid of the pallet. Putting the bed together is straight forward and best done with two people; I recommend having an automatic screwdriver on hand to make the process faster, though it can be assembled with just a manual screwdriver. I love the look of the bed, very luxe, a great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price and quality...super fast shipping!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jul 9, 2011

FIRST PURCHASE FROM OVERSTOCK I was hesitant to order something this large online, but am very pleased with the quality, price, and fast shipping from Overstock. I researched this bed and was almost ready to purchase it from another site when I found it on Overstock for $200 less. It had it in my possession less than two weeks after ordering it...very impressive! QUALITY Seems well made. This bed is almost identical to one from *** at less than half the price. It feels solid once it's put together. The fabric also seems durable to me. I expected it to be thin linen at this price. While it's probably not as good as a higher end bed might be, it certainly looks like it is. This was within my budget and looks much more expensive than it was. ASSEMBLY The bed needs to be assembled, but there are not a million pieces to put together. It's a fairly easy process once you figure out what to do (see below). You'll get the headboard, footboard, rails, platform and bolt kit as separate pieces. Thankfully, the platform with the bowed wooden slats for holding the mattress up comes fully assembled! Everything is wrapped with a thick layer of sheet styrofoam, then put inside a thick plastic bag. All pieces were packed well and arrived undamaged. Just a warning though, be careful when you're cutting off the plastic and styrofoam sheet...remember, there's fabric underneath and you don't want to cut into that! The assembly process is a bit time consuming and the instructions are very vague. In fact, there are no written instructions. It's all pictures. The bolts to attach the side rails to the headboard and footboard are actually IN their respective pieces and not in the bolt kit that comes packed separately. I got a little panicked when I couldn't find the bolts until I realized they were screwed into the pieces already. You have to take them out before you can attach the brackets, which I found sort of strange. My major compliant, however, is regarding the marks for installing the brackets that hold up the mattress platform. The headboard, side rails and footboard all have red dots that indicate where you are to attach the brackets, but they are almost invisible against the black fabric. I had to use a flashlight to find them...I never found the markings on the footboard and had to eyeball that one. It was quite annoying and made the assembly go slowly. Why the manufacturer didn't use white or yellow markings that are easy to see against black is beyond me! If they had done that, the assembly process would have been a breeze. HOW IT LOOKS I would not describe the color as "cream". It's more of a light stone color...between gray and oatmeal. The picture on the site is pretty accurate color wise. The nail heads in the headboard are quite a bit larger than they appear in the photo, but they look really nice. The bed has a low profile and sits much lower than my old bed. This is not a complaint...just FYI. The measurements on the site are correct, so just be sure you measure and know what you're getting. OVERALL RATING I'm really pleased with the quality, price, quick shipping and excellent customer service from Overstock. I received a call from them the day after I ordered and a follow up e-mail afterwards. As promised, I also received a call from the courier the day before delivery. It's refreshing to see a company that has an actual human being call you and then follow up with an e-mail these days. Bonus points to Overstock for that. I highly recommend this product. Good price, good quality and (with a little patience) easy assembly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate to picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Birmingham, WA,  Oct 28, 2010

This bed is exactly what I was looking for. We just renovated our bedroom and my wife and I have been looking for bed at this size all over the place. This bed is elegant, clean-cut and very comfortable. The delivery was very fast too. We got many compliments on this and I certainly will recommend this bed to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The Aisling Cream Fabirc Queen Platform Bed has added a beautiful dimension of luxury and austere, restrained elegance to my bedroom. The silvertone nail head trim on the headboard is a stylish touch that is indicative of overall high level of craftsmanship of this bed. This is my first platform bed -- and my first bed with a headboard -- and I couldnÂ’t be happier! The cream goes well with all the various colored bed linens I have used -- reds, browns, blues, greens -- all look stunning, and different.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dream bed
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jan 26, 2011

I've been eyeing the bed this is based on for 4 years, but couldn't bring myself to spend the cash at the brick and mortar store. So when I saw this one I had to buy it. It was almost 1/3 the price of the other one, which obviously included delivery and set up. But how hard could that be? I've always had platform beds I had to put together myself. This ended up being a bit different than those. 1) it weighs 180 lbs. If you are a single girl who lives in an apartment building you need to make sure a friend is there when the bed is delivered. Luckily a neighbor had just stopped by. 4 flights of stairs and a long hallway gave us quite the workout! The bed comes in 4 pieces, the heaviest are the side rails. 2) If you don't have a power screwdriver, buy one before you order the bed. I don't have one. My neighbor didn't either. 30 screws by hand, when there are no pre-drilled holes, through fabric and wood? Not easy. It took me two days to put this together. And a lot of hand pain. 3) The box that has those 30 screws will not include the other 32 screws that you also need. Don't be like me and freak out and call overstock asking them to send you new ones. The screws are on the frame and headboard. This delayed putting the bed together for a week because I hadn't heard back from them and didn't want to take all the packaging off the bed. The headboard smells, like a cross between packaging and sawdust. It's been 3 days and the windows are all open an I can still smell it. I know it will fade with time, but wow. Overall though? The bed is AMAZINGLY GORGEOUS! I keep walking in the room and can't believe how good it looks. And I have had friends come by and friends look at photos and everyone is struck by how beautiful it is. I'd absolutely buy this bed again, if I lived on the first floor and had a power drill. Also delivery time? 5 days. So make sure you order it after you've sold your current bed frame.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bed
 from Florida,  Feb 27, 2012

I bought this bed a year ago on overstock.com because I fell in love with a very similar and much more expensive bed that looks just like it. Unfortunately, I couldn't afford the price tag, but when I saw this bed and read the reviews I decided to give it a try. I was so nervous ordering a product that cost that much and was that big, but when it came and I broke it open I was jumping around my room with happiness. It's perfect. I'm a complete idiot when it comes to building things and I could figure most of it out, but they didn't do a good job (or any job) at pre-drilling holes and they someone expect people to screw god knows how many screws into a solid wood bed frame. Ha! My boyfriend came over with his drill and did it in 5 minutes. It's a great bed. No problems at all and I've had it for about a year. I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality. I've had it a year. It doesn't wobble. It hasn't had any lose threads or lost any of the nail heads.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice look
 Apr 4, 2015

I needed something to soften the look of my retro bedroom suite, and this was perfect. It's well-constructed and provides a great supportive backing for me, an avid night-time reader.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sharp looking bed
 from Boise ID,  Aug 13, 2013

This bed has worked fine. I stage home and moving it from house to house is not easy. But the quality and color, the design has been fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed. Slow Shipping
 from Bristol, CT,  Jul 28, 2013

I took a chance on buying this bed frame online after seeing many good reviews on it. I have been doing some research of my own and I can say that the price is decent for this style of bed. It took about a month for me to actually receive the bed after going through 3 different shipping companies. It came in two boxes and was pretty easy to assemble. The quality (fabric, nails, etc) of the bed is nice and it is sturdy. It looks very nice in the bedroom. The color is lighter in person than it looks in the photo. The headboard is slightly taller than I expected, but not too bad. I am happy with my purchase overall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT!!
 from Bronx, NY,  Mar 15, 2013

I ordered on 2/27 & received My BEAUTIFUL BED on 3/13 I Spent months debating if I can trust the quality with out actually seeing the bed its self but I don't regret finally closing my eyes and just purchasing it. After reading all the reviews I could find on the Internet I was a little scared of how hard it would be to build Since everyone seemed to be mostly complaining about it not having pre-drilled holes or missing parts. But let me tell you that I don't know if maybe everyone else received a different bed. Because Mine Came with pre-drilled holes & all the tools I needed where included in the Kit they included a 2 sided tool Piece 1 side with a wrench to tighten the Hex Bolts that are already Drilled to the headboard and foot board to attach the bed & the other end a screw driver to tighten the legs on the metal frame that the wooden slats where on. Yes instructions could be a little more descriptive but the pictures are showing you what to do. My dad & 6 year old help put bed together and we where done in 20 Minutes. http://i1341.photobucket.com/albums/o745/Naio11119/f949e854-687e-48c7-bfc5-5bd7e2bee460_zps43e01e54.jpg http://i1341.photobucket.com/albums/o745/Naio11119/1ef64fc9-80c5-4411-ace1-6da91cfdbac9_zpsc82db123.jpg http://i1341.photobucket.com/albums/o745/Naio11119/9505091b-28a8-47f0-8c0f-7750c0600669_zps8b269eb7.jpg My Tip: is to lay out the pieces Head board the 2 side boards & foot board before assembly to get an idea how things will go.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I was worried that color would be to dark The Stock Picture makes it look a little on the greyish -cream side but my bed was exactly Cream colored.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well put together have had it for a few days so cannot speak on durability but if taken care of seems like creat quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible Instructions!!! Difficult to assemble!!!!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 22, 2013

While I love the look of this bed, the instructions that came with the bed frame were absolutely terrible and difficult. The instructions that came with the product were not written just pictures of how to assemble the bed. I literally had to use a magnifying glass to see what screws were needed with which parts. Something was not working as the legs on the metal frame did not touch the floor. After calling the customer service line, they proceeded to send me a second set of instructions that contained written instructions (what a great idea! why don't you include those in the original packaging!?). After following those instructions, the four legs of the metal frame still did not touch the floor. After the next customer call, they sent me the THIRD set of instructions which were written but for some reason did not contain all the parts that the original packaging included. Talk about confusing and spending way too much time on assembling a bed! The third set of insructions still did not address the issue. The customer service agent, while friendly, simply did not understand the problem. Very frustrated with this! Please if you can find a different bed that you like, do NOT order this bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the product was ok.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Low profile and great for a small bedroom
 from Park City, Utah,  Jan 27, 2013

Love this bedframe and headboard with its updated look and low profile. It has a contemporary look and is not bulky. No box spring is needed and the bottom slats are very secure.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as represented.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy construction.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Bed!!! More than I expected!
 from California,  Jan 21, 2013

I love this bed!!! The fabric is gorgeous and it has made a big difference in the look & feel of the room. I purchased a bunky board to go with it so that there are no gaps between the mattress and the bed frame. Quality is excellent, and it looks very similar to bed frame found at Crate & Barrel at a much more reasonable price point. The only thing that looked a little different from the picture was the nail heads -- they are actually shiny silver, and I had expected it to be a brushed silver. Other than that difference it looks exactly as pictured. I'm very happy with this purchase and am now looking for bed frames for the rest of the house on Overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color of frabic was exact match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Looks as nice as similar product from Crate & Barrel.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 28, 2010

I have been looking for this type of design for some time. I saw similar ones in a couple of other stores too, at prices that are beyond my budget. I was about to get it from a local store when I found it here at a much lower price! I am glad that I waited and price shopped online. I received my bed last week and it is exactly what I wanted. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love
 from New York,  Apr 6, 2013

Love the bed. High quality and looks great! I was nervous about ordering bed online, but couldn't be happier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed!
 from Peoria, AZ,  Jan 7, 2013

Love the bed! It was easy to put together inspite of not having any instructions included. There was a couple of stripped screws but all the parts and pieces were enclosed. Very similar to others at higher price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant Bed
 from Seattle WA,  Sep 26, 2012

Gorgeous Bed! Fair price for a bed that looks elegant. Have not had it long enough to know how it will hold up but have had no problems so far. What stands out to me is the look of the bed- beautiful and worth the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Have not had it long enough so see how it holds up; I can mainly comment on the look
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Perfect Bed...
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 16, 2012

This morning, I finally received my new bed after waiting over two weeks; this was because I paid an additional fee to have the bed set-up via 'white glove service'. I have to say, it was worth the wait...!! The quality, the color, and the over all appearance was better than expected--base on a few reviews I read. I would recommend this item to anyone searching for an off-white or cream platform bed, it is perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As Pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on target, it was exactly as Overstock's description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but hard to assemble
 from Youngstown, OH,  Jan 29, 2012

I love the bed, it was the exact style i wanted and at a very reasonable price. The silver studs look bigger in person then on the picture which I love about it. My boyfriend and he's father assembled the bed for me and it took them an hour to do because of the instructions and how it was set up. Since I didnt have to put it up, I think it's perfect. My boyfriend even likes the bed despite the challenges he had.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I would say its slightly dark then cream, slight gray tint overall
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is sturdy, nice fabric, looks expensive, but not easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Overall, this is a beautiful bed. As many other reviewers mentioned, it's the spitting image of a C&B bed that's priced significantly higher. The quality is pretty good, but the construction could use a few minor improvements: 1. The underbed clearance is extremely low. Forget underbed boxes - they absolutely won't fit underneath. This isn't the case with the C&B bed. Making this bed with even slightly taller legs would allow for a lot of valuable underbed storage that is otherwise lost. 2. The bed could stand to have more supports (feet) holding up the frame underneath the mattress. The King only has three, and there is room for far more, and the bed would feel more stable if there were. I've had the bed assembled for a few weeks, and I'm still nervous that it might give out from underneath the weight of the mattress. It sometimes moves/makes a noise when you get up, which is a little scary. 3. The overall frame is longer (top to bottom) than the mattress itself, showing a somewhat unsightly gap at the foot of the bed, with a good 3 inches or so between the edge of the mattress and the edge of the bed. Maybe this is only the case with the king bed, but it spoils the look a bit when the mattress and the edge of the bed aren't flush with each other. The measurements seem to be slightly off. Again, this is a beautiful bed overall and a great deal compared to its far more expensive C&B sibling, but my review would be titled "FLAWLESS" if not for these three issues, which hopefully can be corrected by the manufacturer!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Would be helpful if the underbed clearance was provided
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought