Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 101 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from North Jersey,  Jun 25, 2012

We bought this bed because it was similar to the one at Crate and Barrel which is about $$$$. Very pleased with it. A few things that you need to know. 1) You need a box spring with this bed. The slats can support a mattress however they give too much which will make your mattress seem a lot softer than it is. Get the low profile box springs. 2) The assembly instructions are awful. You will need to figure it out. I think the instructions I got were from when it was constructed differently. 3) It was very difficult to put together. I am a pretty hand man and I had a hard time getting the screws in the thing. one of the screw holes was obstructed by a staple and I had to clear that out. Other screw holes were not aligned properly making it difficult to assemble. Once I got it together, it was pretty solid and I was very happy. You shouldn't let the assembly discourage you. It's a great looking bed and you can't beat the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid base. Fabric seems to be attached well enough but I wonder how it will hold up over time.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Believe the good reviews!
 from Denver, CO,  Jun 27, 2012

Fantastic, elegant platform bed. Just what I was looking for and within my budget! I could easily see it stacking up against the $$$$ beds that are out there. Some notes -- pretty easy to put together, although the instructions did not match the actual hardware. Luckily, my husband is handy and I think we put this together in about an hour. (Hard to track since we were also disassembling the old bed and moving mattresses, etc.) Also, worth noting if you are buying a new mattress: if you do not buy a box spring, the warranty will probably be void, as ours (Beautyrest) said the slats could be no more than 2" apart, but they are on this bed. The first time this bed was delivered, it was damaged (the box had ripped all the way through to the fabric and tufting), so we simply refused shipment. The delivery company and Overstock dealt with the matter promptly and sent us a new bed, no problem. A very easy, straightforward remedy dealt with professionally and with no headache. Thank you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to online pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PHENOMENAL
 from Colorado,  Jul 14, 2011

This bed surpassed my expectations. It is BEAUTIFUL and I am PICKY. I had my eye on a similar bed from a MUCH more expensive store, and I am convinced this is the SAME Collette bed I was considering.....minus the *** delivery fee. You will NOT be disappointed...this bed is fabulous.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more of a natural linen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellen
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Bed!
 Oct 27, 2010

Luckily, this bed made it worth the issues we faced with shipping & handling. It is absolutely gorgeous- very well made- better even than the pictures. Linen is very soft and makes our bedroom feel like a sanctuary. Fairly easy to put together; however, highly recommend an electric drill. Overstock took care of our problems via customer service and we left the transaction feeling happy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed
 from Suffolk, VA,  Aug 28, 2012

I know it's very hard to get colors exact when you're talking about beiges, creams, tans, taupes, etc. I would not call this bed cream. The fabric itself is like a rough linen and so it, to me looks like a natural linen or flax color. Regardless, it is an absolutely beautiful bed with the color being very versatile. I think it looks better in person. It looks very high end and I cannot believe it's priced as it is! So lucky for me! After having it for several months, it is still solid with no problems with the material. I put it together myself easily. Very, very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Wouldn't exactly call it a cream. More of a natural linen.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fast delivery, beautiful bed, quick assembly
 from Charlotte, NC,  May 22, 2012

So, far this bed has been a wonderful change to our bedroom. It is beautiful and sturdy and seems to be without many of the flaws a few other reviewers may have encountered. The color is a neutral linen, the nailheads are well spaced and the perfect size. The frame is firm, no noises when we move and our mattress fits in the bed perfectly. We have a giant 18 inch Simmoms mattress that is one sided (we can one use one side). I think the height is perfect with out super high mattress and I love having a "normal height" bed. It took three of us about 45 minutes to assemble the bed and the directions were not clear about what to do with the center support pieces. Thankfully, my husband could figure out that puzzle and we placed them in the proper places. Based on descriptions from other buyers, it seems they may have improved on the assembly process since then. There are two bolts for each post, predrilled into place. They I've you the tool to use to tighten them. The center support needed to be bracketed together with two metal pieces on each side hugging the post, two posts in all. My only concern is that my slats on the support are wooden. My mattress is super heavy. So heavy it takes two men to lift it. It sort of sags on each side where the slats are, and is supported in the very center and on the sides. I will need to find out what happened to those beds that came with metal slats. That would have been better for this mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate, neutral linen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, no frayed fabric, lovely small nailhead trim, sturdy except for wooden slats which make mattress sag.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Never received the bed
 from St Pete FL,  Nov 18, 2013

I ordered and paid for this bed and it was delivered with a lot of damage, so it was sent back to Overstock. Then another was sent out to replace it and the delivery people called and said that they weren't going to deliver it because the second bed was also damaged during transport. At that point, I was sleeping on the floor so I ordered another (third) bed and then they told me the bed was sold out and I couldn't get it anymore!!!!! I couldn't believe it...after waiting for over 7 weeks and going through a lot of hassles (taking two days off of work to wait for delivery). I was very upset, but I still needed a bed, so I had to get a bed that was $150 more and it was delivered with no problems. As far as Overstock's customer service, they ended up giving me a credit of $150 towards another bed, so it was a wash, but I really wanted this bed. I think that the transport service is the problem, but I am finally sleeping on another bed that is great...just not my first choice. For what it's worth, Overstock did their best to rectify the situation and I am very happy with the bed that I got even though I would have preferred this style of bed. Just make sure you check out all of the boxes when they're delivered and don't get rid of your old bed (like I did) until you actually get this bed.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Designer bed, half the price
 from Raleigh, NC,  Oct 26, 2012

I'd been eyeing this bed for several months. I reread the reviews one day and noticed someone mentioned this was very similar to a top brand name bed. We ran by that store one weekend and loved the bed but why spend almost 2k? I was sold and made the purchase from overstock. Delivery took about 2 weeks which was fine. I was pleasantly surprised when we opened the boxes. All the bedding pieces were wrapped in cloth. The install was pretty easy considering we didn't receive any instructions. The most confusing part was trying to put together the slats. It didn't help the bag with the screws was torn and we were missing the bolts. Luckily they had fallen out in the box. Overall it only took about 45 minutes to get the bed put together. One other thing I'd like to mention is the nail heads go all the way to the rails. I was a little concerned about this based on the pictures but I was extremely happy to see nail heads all the way down. This looks like a much more expensive bed and I am very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Falls apart in 3 yrs
 from AZ,  Jun 4, 2014

We bought this bed in May 2011. Several of the middle slats have already completely broken and the metal rods that go across the middle and the foot of the bed are bent. My husband and I combined weigh less than 370lbs, considerably lower than the 500lb limit. Had I known this bed would only last 3 years, I would've never purchased it , regardless of the price.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning bed!
 from MA,  Mar 6, 2013

Honestly, this bed is even more beautiful then ones I was considering at the furniture stores (and at such a great price!) The bed came packed nicely, each piece came wrapped. The material is a linen and the color is just perfect. I didn't want a beige that leaned "too" warm. It was the perfect match to my room. The nail head trim is just divine. Each was spaced out perfectly and it added such class to my bedroom. For the King I layered my bed with 3 euro pillows and even with these big pillows there was plenty of headboard still showing on the top. It exceeded my expectations.. this bed has been mentioned in home blogs (which was how I found it) stating that it looks exactly like the Collette bed from Crate and Barrel. It's just a gorgeous piece and I promise you will not be disappointed. If you are looking for a upholstered nail trim bed - this is the one, you don't have to look any further.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it
 from El Paso, TX,  Sep 22, 2012

When I received it there were NO instructions. But if you have ever put a bed together, you have an idea of what it should look like and that you need that bar under the center of the frame. Kind of common sense I think. I was alone with 2 kids under three. I had no problem putting it together. Nothing TOO heave to al least push in to place, and i tilted the headboard to put feet on. It took about 45 min with a couple hit or miss moved because of lacking instructions, but when i finished i loved it. I have a mattress set so the bed is kind of high. I wold recommend half or no box spring. it doesnt look horrible with the full box spring.Overall I really like it a lot and i'm very happy with my purchase. I bought it in June of 2012

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Perfect
 from Atlanta,  Nov 23, 2011

This bed is exactly what I hoped for. Had no trouble putting it together myself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed
 from Austin, Tx,  Aug 23, 2011

When we first put the bed together a week ago, I loved it. But as the week has gone on, I'm noticing stuff wrong with it. The headboard is super wrinkled, which is odd because the fabric is pulled pretty taut. Also, it's lacking clean lines and has bumpy, uneven edges. All along the nail heads there are frayed pieces that stick out about an inch and they're hard to cut down. This bed would be beautiful if the lines were very clean and sharp, the fabric wasn't wrinkled, and there weren't frayed pieces all over. Also, I feel like the headboard should be a foot taller. I was hoping the headboard was mounted on top of the frame, making it about a foot taller, but no, the height is exactly 43 inches, no taller. It has potential, but it's not fantastic. I guess you can't expect perfection when the price of something is too good to be true.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok... Wrinkled fabric on headboard, frayed pieces, strings, fuzzies
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed!
 from Virginia,  Jan 22, 2014

Nice and comfortable bed. Very stylish. We bought Hybrid king mattress for our new bed and very satisfied with the result. Comfy and cozy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking bed!
 from Edmond, OK,  Dec 13, 2013

This bed is just what I hoped it would be, nice and solid build. The color online looks slighty more gold, it is more of a mocha and biege tweed, the fabric has more dimension and charcter than it does in the picture. You could use mocha, gold or beige accessories as well as a muted gold. The silver nail head trim is a nice touch. The slat take a little time to put in but they are easy to assemble and everything went together well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Bed
 from Lafaytte, LA,  Nov 29, 2013

I've been needing a new bed for my master bedroom and wanted to replace my wooden, mansion bed with a more modern, upholstered platform bed. I found this one on Overstock at a great value and thought I would give it a chance. The first bed had a broken headboard, and there was a little confusion on the replacement. In the end, Overstock came through as they always do, and send a new headboard. I'm still getting used to the platform style, as it sits low to the floor; however, I noticed there were some comments where people added box springs to make the bed higher. I attempted this, but end the end decided to go without the box springs. The bed is much more lightweight than my previous wooden bed, which makes it feel a little less expensive, but I get compliments on it from everyone who enters my bedroom. Overall, I'm satisfied with my purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sweet dreams
 from pa,  Nov 12, 2013

i love the bed. it was delivered in a timely fashion. delivery people were professional. very easy to put together. so glad i put together other beds and saw the process in advance. you will not regret this product. love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Boulder,Co.,  Oct 31, 2013

I am very pleased with this bed. The directions are useless but you don't have to be a brain surgeon to figure out how to put it together. It will take some time for assembly, however. Be prepared for a lot of parts. Once put together you would never guess it was a assemble-it-yourself piece. I am pleased I did not spend a great deal more to get something equally as nice from a popular store. My only worry is how it will come apart when it is time to move. We will cross that bridge later.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aisling King Platform Bed
 from Beaufort, SC,  Sep 25, 2013

I love this bed but here are a few things you should know....the instructions are the worst ever. I suggest you lay everything out and follow logic, this fits here and this fits there! It took me 5 hours and if I had followed my instincts, it would have taken an hour. Most of the pieces are assembled however they tell you how to put those pieces together! The slats are the real challenge. The middle sections of the King are a different size than the side slats, if you know this going in, you will save time! Secondly, I ordered the dark brown linen color....it is Taupe at best. Luckily I love the color and it works perfectly in the space but if you are looking for a dark color, look elsewhere. This is a beautiful bed and worth the money, I love it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed! Looks beautiful!
 from Millburn, NJ,  Sep 20, 2013

This is a really great value. Love the bed. Looks rich and expensive. Went together well and is well made. It is in my master bedroom and really makes the room. Highly recommend bed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 101 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Aisling Gray Fabric Platform Bed
Sale $562.49
Was $624.99
Compare $832.14
Save 32%
(8)
Nail Button Arched Bed
Today $509.99
Compare $659.99
Save 23%
Aisling Fabric Queen Platform Bed
Sale $575.99
Was $639.99
(39)
Back to top