Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 182 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
WOW - Just Like a Real Bed!
 from New York, NY,  Oct 25, 2010

I live in NYC and live in a great but small 2 room studio. I bought the couch of my dreams 2 years ago, but the mattress was awful. It lasted for only one year and it was a year of back aches. Being that it is a studio, I sleep on the pull out every night. I ordered this mattress on Thursday night and had it by Tuesday mid day. I was worried about the inflatable part, but what it does is collapses. The mattress without inflation is the same size as the mattress I used to have. When you easily inflate the top, you end up with a REGULAR mattress...not a thin pull out. In the morning I wake up and open the valve. It deflates while I brush my teeth and then I put it away before jumping in the shower....SOOOO easy....as easy as having one that doesn't inflate. Not to mention that the couch itself is so much more full and comfortable. I worried that this wouldn't fit MY couch, but I realized that these sizes are all pretty standard. GET one of these. Heck you can even buy one if you don't have sofa-bed. It would be great on a platform bed as well.....and a great price. Thanks Overstock!!! Matt in NYC :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Mattress and Great Deal
 from Ellicott City, MD,  Jul 17, 2010

The AirDream air mattress is very comfortable and is even good for everyday use, unlike most sofa bed mattresses. Overstock's price is great and gets better if you can combine it with a coupon and free shipping, although the shipping cost is always really cheap anyway. I believe the dimensions of the full mattress should be 52 x 72, not 54 x 72 and the queen is 60 x 72 (at one time this ad said 60 x 80 and I couldn't convince overstock it was wrong, but at some point it got corrected). Check out airdream.net for size info and cost comparison. Another thing, this ad says there is a 5-year limited manufacturer's warranty, but Legett and Platt that makes the mattress has a 3-year limited warranty normally, so just beware but don't let that stop you from buying it. AirDream.net says, "The mattress, air chamber and air chamber valve are covered for a three year period and the inflator for a one year period starting from the date originally purchased." Finally, when putting the bed away, make sure the mattress is centered over the sofa bed frame and not slightly hanging over the thick parts of the frame at the sides. The reason is that the air bladder can get pinched by the thick parts of the frame and could lead to leaks, primarily on the sides of the air bladder. They don't mention this in any documentation, but a Legett and Platt employee told me that when I was talking about leaks I was getting on the one I replaced with my purchase here. It does come with a repair kit if it springs a leak, but avoiding leaks of course is your best option. Enjoy your sleep!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but with a cautionary tale.
 from New York, NY,  Aug 31, 2011

I also live in a small nyc studio and had a typically terrible sofabed mattress. The Air Dream was a wonderful change. Comfortable, and easy to use. Why not a better rating? Well, it just doesn't last. First the mattress developed an unfixable leak. Great customer service got me a new one pronto. Another few months and the pump overheated and died. Again, replaced promptly with great customer service. Finally this morning, the valve cracked and luckily they will replace this too. So far, for me, it has been worth the aggravation because it is so good when all is well. Still, keep this in mind when ordering.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. mixed on this. When it is working it is the best. Each part does not last long but is covered by the warranty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
air dream mattress
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 8, 2011

Was using a full air bed and was sore every day. Due to all the reviews and my own experience with one of the air dream mattresses at someone else's house, I decided to buy one if I could find a good price. Found the lowest price here on Overstock.com and we are enjoying the air dream alot. It stays in the blown up mode on our full size bed in the mountains. It has a cover just like a normal mattress and is easy to make up. The combination of coils and air bed gives the bed a good feel of stability when you are lying on it. Going to sleep on it is easy and it is the best sleep we have had in 10 years up there.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from Boston,  Sep 7, 2010

We bought our sofa sleeper due to living in a studio in Boston and space being at a premium. We opted for the more expensive "memory foam" upgrade. It was not terrible but was not comfortable enough to use everyday. We then tried everything to make it work. more blankets more foam, mattress pads etc... we spent hundreds of dollars and almost gave up on the sleeper sofa idea. Then I saw this AirDream we thought we would try one last thing. I must say, it's well worth the money. We use this as our primary bed and it works VERY well. We have had it about one month now, we pull it out, inflate it sleep then deflate and put back to a sofa everyday and it's effortless. So comfortable. We kinda wish each side had it's own chamber since my partner likes it firm and I like it a little more plush, but we have made it work.....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The BEST sofa sleeper mattress
 from WA,  May 8, 2010

This mattress is the same as is we got in another Lazy Boy sofa, and less than half what we were quoted at the store for a this type mattress. We have slept one like this on our sofa sleeper, and are replacing a standard one on different sofa sleeper. It is comfortable, nothing like you expect on a sofa sleeper. If you are in the market for a replacement sofa sleeper mattress, this one is definitely worth the extra cost. It comes with the air pump and inflates and is ready to use very quickly. Shipping was very fast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Basically a glorified air mattress
 from Ohio,  Jul 10, 2014

This is no more comfortable than your basic, run-of-the-mill air mattress. For $XXX I was hoping for something a little more comfortable! If you are sleeping with another person you will feel every move they make, just like an air mattress. When they get off the mattress you will sink a bit further down; when they lay back down you will pop back up--just like an air mattress. This is a glorified air mattress. I wish I could return it but Overstock does not give refunds on mattresses. Wish I'd read that fine print first!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LEAKED ON FIRST NIGHT
 from Florida,  Jun 28, 2013

The mattress is very comfortable but is a piece of junk. It arrived and I inflated it and went to sleep. Not even six hours later it was flat. Called customer service and spoke with a very nice representative. Apparently this is at least the third call about this problem today alone. Unfortunately, Overstock has no way to expedite a replacement shipment via ground. If the product were reliable it might be worth trying but to fail on the first night is unacceptable. To have to wait a week for a replacement of a failed product is also not great.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality. Very comfortable but deflated after only hours of sleep.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Unreliable product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sofabed air matress
 from TN,  Jan 19, 2013

Absolutely love this mattress. Has allowed us to have my husband's "man cave" as well as an area for overnight guests. Tenn

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality, comfortale to sleep on, unlike regular sofa bed matress
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? totally
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2 year mattress
 from Princeton, NJ,  Dec 31, 2012

We use the sleeper every night, so it was important to get something comfortable. Our first Air Dream sprung a leak within 2 years. Replacement just arrived and so far, so good. Hoping to get more than 2 years out of this one, but the concept is so good, I'll just keep buying them. It's the most comfortable mattress ever for a sleeper. Easy to inflate, easy to deflate and you can adjust the firmness to your personal taste.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. love the idea, but the mattress leaks
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sofabed mattress replacement
 from pa,  Nov 8, 2012

It is a vast improvement over the old mattress but we were unable to fold up the mattress with the airmattress portion still in place. The cushions on the sofa would not lay flat. It was very simple to take the air mattress off the innerspring portion and reclose the sofa. I am looking forward to being able to offer a good nights sleep on a comfortable sofabed at Thanksgiving! I recommend this product as a replacement mattress to anyone who has this type of sofabed. It sure beats purchasing a new sofabed for $**** with the exact same innerspring/air mattress combination.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It appears to be a quality item.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate in that it fits the frame of the sofabed perfectly.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 from Maine,  Jul 10, 2012

When i received the mattress the first thing i did was inflate it and let it sit overnight, the next Morning it was flat! Called Overstock and they immediately sent out another one and I got it in 4 or 5 days. The next mattress stayed inflated and is extremely comfortable I order a second for my other sleep sofa. Can't comment on durablilty because I have not had them very long but hopefully they will last several years. I can tell you that I had a regular mattress and a memory foam mattress and they cant compare to the comfort of this mattress. cannot feel any of the support bars at all!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great replacement mattress
 from Central Florida,  Feb 13, 2012

My guest was amazed at how comfortable this mattress made the sofa bed. I added a 2" memory foam topper (also purchased at Overstock) and a quilted mattress pad. The mattress did need to have air added daily, but this was easy to do with the small, convenient to use, electric pump included with the purchase. My guest was also amazed at the ease in deflating and folding away the mattress into the sofa-- with topper and mattress pad included.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent -- as air mattresses will, it does lose air and needs to be topped off daily
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING
 from NC,  Jan 25, 2012

Bought this for our downstairs sofabed for elderly parents who could not longer go upstairs to sleep when they visit. It was SO amazing that we moved it to our RV (NOTE: the shorter sofa bed length is perfect for a queen RV bed!!). In the RV we have this mattress now with a 2 inch memory foam topper (that we already had). Its the most amazing night sleep...we now prefer sleeping in the RV to our own new memory foam bed at home! I have osteoarthristis in my hips, and the pressure points had gotten so bad in the mornings that we switched to the memory foam/gel mattress...but then I was too hot at night! The AIRDREAM with just a topper is so much cooler. I will be purchasing another for the sofabed and one or two more to replace our other mattresses if I can get in a full 80" length THANK YOU OVERSTOCK!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My guests loved the ease and comfort of the air dream sofa bed mattress. Previously, they had complained about how the regular sofa bed was uncomfortable, but now they remarked how this mattress is as comfortable as a regular bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Air dream mattress
 from ny,  Dec 26, 2010

We set it up quickly my daughter and son in law used it and loved it much more comfortable than any other sleeper sofa

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Sofabed Mattress Ever!
 from Granbury,TX,  Sep 30, 2010

This mattress is all I hoped for and more. It arrived promptly and was easy to set up. Just take it out of the box and lay it on the frame. It truly inflates in seconds. We use our sofabed often when we have family sleep overs. My sons no longer argue over who will sleep on the sofa bed! Its very comfortable (you cannot feel the metal bars in the frame when you lay on this mattress!) and folds right up inside the sofa when not in use. It seemed expensive at first, but I believe it was well worth the investment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just an air mattress
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 26, 2014

The description made the mattress sound like it is something more than a typical air mattress that one would buy for camping. It fits on the sofa bed fine and did provide more comfort than the horrible mattresses that come with sofa sleepers. But only one year in from occasional use by guests it has a small leak and doesn't hold its air through even one night.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for everyday use
 from St. Louis, MO,  Mar 1, 2014

Horrible product! Thought a sleeper sofa with a comfortable mattress would be a great space saver for a small apartment. Have spent more time sleeping of the sofa cushions than the mattress. We have gone through 3 mattresses, each lasting less then a year. They always start to leak. Sometimes there is a small hole, other times at the valve. Even though it is still under warranty we didn't want to contact the company again (Leggett & Platt, not Overstock. Overstock was very helpful getting me in contact with the company the first time this happened) because the contact was so condescending. Made us jump through hoops before sending a replacement mattress, which we had to pay ****dollars to ship each time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It was nice while it lasted.
 from Tawas City, MI,  Aug 3, 2013

Well, I have had this for close to three years. It has been used a TOTAL of 10 times. Last month, it deflated overnight with a small child sleeping on it and will no longer hold air for longer than 2 hours. What to do now? I loved it while it worked.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 182 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought