Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I love this mirror BUT
 from Philadelphia,  Apr 1, 2008

I love this mirror but keep in mind that it doesn't have anything to hang it up on the wall with and it's too small to just place on the floor. I bought a kit and attached it to the mirror myself and love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from Michigan,  Sep 2, 2009

This is a beautiful mirror and frame. It is very dark brown as pictured. However It did not have any attachments or method to hang. Attaching screw eyes and picture wire was not difficult. These can be easily purchased at any hardware department or store. It was worth the minor inconvenience of having to attach hanging hardware. I would highly recommend this to anyone who likes quality products.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leather mirror
 from pitt pa,  Aug 21, 2009

beautiful!!! fantastic price for amazing quality.quick delivery,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mirrors for the price!!
 from Addison, TX,  Aug 12, 2008

I ordered 2 of these mirrors for the master bathroom as well as the leather floor mirror which matches these perfectly. You have to add your own hardware to hang the mirrors but it was not too difficult. The mirrors are not beveled but they look very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality mirror!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jun 28, 2008

This mirror is very heavy (26 pounds) and mine is larger than the stated measurements (31.25" square at the very outer edges). As indicated by another reviewer, you do have to attach your own hardware for hanging it, but that was simple to do. It looks fantastic and seems to be very well made. For this quality, the price is great and I would highly recommend this mirror.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Substantial
 from Richmond, VA,  Mar 18, 2012

Big and solid! It's a dark chocolate brown, very masculine -- we're thrilled with it. As other reviewers have noted, it does not come with brackets and wire to hang--you will need a picture hanging kit. It just takes a minute to screw the eye hooks into the back and thread (heavy-gauge) wire through -- NOT a reason to decide not to buy this great mirror. The first time I ordered, the glass was broken -- but Overstock sent another to me right away. They were great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is dark chocolate brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as reviewers noted, you will need a picture hanging kit
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The perfect accessory!
 from Lake Norman, North Carolina,  Aug 30, 2011

Perfect. Love it. As in other reviews, hardware should be included, but it is not. But at least I was prepared. BTW....try hanging it on a diagonal for a different look!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Looks very rich.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product is true to the description on site.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

My wife was always using the tiny mirror in our building’s elevator to make last-minute adjustments to her hair and makeup, so I decided to get a mirror for our foyer so she can make sure everything is just right before we leave our apartment. This mirror is not only perfect for that, but is a very handsome addition to our home. Its substantial weight and detailed stitching on the frame make it look like it cost much more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
elegant and heavy
 Aug 12, 2010

This mirror is amazing and heavy. I ordered one for my bedroom and I was surprised at the arrival how heavy it is. The bi-cast leather frame is really elegant giving a sophisticated look for this great mirror. I love the manufacture and handwork, with the panel stitching are great for this price. I have ordered mirrors before but those were more expensive and not so great looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
frame/mirror
 from new york,  Aug 3, 2010

just didn't like that it didn't come with hardware to hang, the description really didn't make that clear. otherwise the mirror/frame is gorgous!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beauty AND Quality
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 19, 2010

This mirror looks better than the picture, and is priced VERY generously. I have seen it priced substantially higher on other sites! I am thrilled bout this purchase, just wish it came with hardware for hanging.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!!!
 from Michigan,  Jun 8, 2010

This mirror is GORGEOUS!!!! It fits perfectly over our bathroom vanity and the quality is superior!! I would recommend this mirror to anyone wanting to add a bit of class to any room in their house!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Portland, OR,  Apr 10, 2010

Quality amazing! Even better in person! Gorgeous! Perfect in our downstairs powder room. Thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Nice
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 30, 2009

This mirror has a really sophisticated look. It arrived in perfect condition. It is very plush looking with the leather and heavy. I'm going to use it in a powder room so I am not too concerned about using leather in the bathroom as it isn't heavily used. I gave it 4 stars in ease of assembly only because you have to put on your own hangers to hang it on a wall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather mirror
 from Georgia,  Sep 21, 2009

The mirror was better looking that I assumed it would be. It is quite heavy, so take that in to account when deciding where to place it. You will probably need to hit a stud. Also, the mirror was in perfect condition upon receipt. Mirrors I have order from other stores in the past arrived smashed to bits, and one was just the frame without the mirror, not a problem with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful; maybe bath not the best place
 from Ventura, CA,  Sep 4, 2009

This substantial mirror measuring over 30" square is beautiful. I love the padded leather frame and the dark brown color was just what I was looking for to replace a mirror half that size with lighter wood frame in my bathroom. It IS heavy and needs the heavy-duty hanging hardware as other reviewers indicated. My husband rigged the hanging mechanism and hung it for me despite his comment "won't it get ruined in the bathroom?". I noticed at least one other reviewer put this in her bathroom. After purchasing however, I think he has a valid point. Our bath holds a lot of moisture despite a fan and small window and it remains to be seen if there will be a mold problem. Unless it happens immediately, for the price and the style, I'll keep a watch for mold on the leather or back. My (his) suggestion: the best place to showcase its looks is to put it in another room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought