Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
aiden dark chocolate chairs
 from bed and breakfast owner Poconos Pa.,  Feb 18, 2010

These chairs are fabulous. I recently purchased 8 of these chairs for my bed and breakfast, Bischwind in the Poconos Pa. The weight and construction of these chairs is very impressive. Every guest has commented on their looks....stream line elegance. You will be very pleased with your purchase if considering these chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aiden Dark Chocolate Chairs
 from Delaware,  Nov 1, 2007

Great looking chairs, the vinyl looks and feels like leather, but the color looks of the viny looks more black than dark chocolate. Very sturdy and comforable, but if you are on the short side, these chairs are just a little bit taller than most other chairs. Not easy to asemble, better to get a pro to put them together unless you have worked with furniture before. To hire someone adds $150 to cost of six chairs. Good buy if you are capable of putting chairs together your self. These chairs match the Metro Table perfectly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super sturdy at great price
 from buffalo new york,  Nov 12, 2013

the only note I have for these chairs, The seat is very cushy and so it raises the seating height up. So if you have a table with an apron around it, be mindful of that. I loved the chairs so much that I bought risers for my table legs to raise it up. easy to put together. I agree with the other reviews that it is such a dark brown it kind of looks black, and the back has the leather on it, which I like. super happy with this product and would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cushion too high
 Aug 5, 2015

The chairs arrived on the date delivery was promised. The quality is good for the price. The vinyl padding on the seats and back do not look too cheap. The cushion on the set however is very thick. Some might see it as a good thing, but it is not working out for my table at the moment. My table seats 18-inch high chairs with not too thick cushion comfortably. This chair advertises the seat height as 18 inches, but with cushion, the seat height is easily 20 inches (perhaps 20.5 inches). I'm hoping the cushion will flatten out a bit as I use them. Note to company or seller: Please indicate seat height with cushion in the product description.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive and Sturdy Chairs
 from Seattle, WA,  May 27, 2012

I've bought these chairs about 3 years ago now and they are still holding strong. Only one out of the 3 chairs I purchased is starting to crack a bit on the vinyl. The vinyl is very leather-like in texture and feel, rather than the weird shiny look some vinyl items have. I've purchased these when my son was 6 months old and starting to eat solids in prep for a young child in the house and wanted something that would be easily clean-able but still looked nice. These chairs were the perfect choice. One minor thing is that every so often, you may have to adjust the chair legs to tighten them and balance them as they loosen from the daily use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched the discription
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't hold up
 May 28, 2016

They looked great when we put them together about 4 years ago. But I had to buy covers for them because the leather cracked and broke. Wood is still sturdy, but I was ultimately disappointed with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice addition
 May 23, 2016

These chairs make a nice addition to an already existing dinning room set. They pair well with the armchairs & are easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs
 Apr 18, 2016

Chair cover starts to crack and will begin to peel off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
After 4 Years
 Nov 16, 2015

I am writing this review four years after the purchase. These chairs are actually good, heavy, and sturdy. I have a very large relative (over 400lbs) who sat on these chairs with no problem and not a creak was heard. With that being said, the reason I give these chairs 3 stars is because of the vinyl pleather quality. After about a year, they began to crack at the corners in the front of the chair. If you're good at upholstery or repairing vinyl, you may not mind. It wasn't worth it for me. I just pitched them last month. RIP June 20, 2011 - October 31, 2015.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Look for Great Value
 Aug 22, 2015

I love the chairs. It looks great with a Maple Walnut dining table. It was true to color. I purchased two more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OstkUser43907
 Aug 17, 2015

In purchasing 2 Aiden chairs, I was trying to coordinate with 4 existing cherry (all wood) chairs and dining table. The Aiden chairs are beautiful and look fantastic with the existing set. Moreover, they were simple for my daughter-in-law to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice everyday use chairs
 from Walled Lake MI.,  Jul 18, 2014

I needed to replace my kitchen chairs, didn't want anything to expensive as they get tons of use from my children. Wanted something easy to clean and didn't show had prints from food. Love them and they are working out perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice for the price
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 17, 2014

Very nice chairs and look similar to the photo. They aren't too reddish as I thought they would be which is fine since I was matching them to a more brown dining room table. The vinyl is dark brown and don't seem black to me like other reviews have noted. Inspect each chair carefully, I have a couple that have some scuffs on the corners and some blemishes. Nothing for me worth returning however. Quick processing and arrived at my front door in less than a week!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dining room addition
 from Baltimore, MD,  Feb 25, 2014

We bought 6 of these chairs to replace worn ones and they are both beautiful and sturdy. One chair had a problem with a bolt insert and Overstock took care of replacing he part.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality affordable chairs!
 from Bethesda, MD,  May 31, 2013

I purchased six of these chairs to match an antique cherry dining table. I wanted a more contemporary look but feared they'd look cheap. Well -- assembly was easy and they are solid, heavy, handsome chairs. And match the table perfectly! Very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, weighty, good-looking!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking, but,,,
 from Memphis, TN,  May 10, 2013

The only problem I have so far is getting the chairs level. They are okay while sitting on them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is steady and well constructed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great, but. . . .
 from DC,  Feb 21, 2013

We did a lot of searching before deciding on these chairs for our dining room. They arrived on time, in good condition. They turned out to be a perfect match to our antique DR table, handsome, solid and elegant. One seat was out of alignment and could not be attached to the back. I called customer service and they sent out a replacement promptly. Alas, when it arrived, it aligned, but the chair rocked severely. Same thing with another chair. I figure that asking for more replacements would not really solve the problem, so I will be relying on stacking sliders and gliders. Btw, the feet of the chairs are virtually unfinished. They barely move on our ceramic tile floor; I can imagine they would be a real problem on a rug or wood floor. Bottom line -- these are great, but with reservations. Be prepared to purchase products to help the chairs move/slide.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made of solid, quality wood. "Leatherette" well stitched and good looking.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple, beautiful, good quality.
 from California,  Dec 27, 2012

These arrived quickly and were easy to put together. The chairs are heavy and solid, exactly what I wanted. They match my warm oak, mission-style dining room table perfectly. Some of the chairs (I ordered six) had manufacturing defects; Overstock replaced them without a hitch. So I now I have eight chairs. I gave only four stars because of the defects - scratched wood and one had a problem with the place where the fabric meets the wood. Other than those, great chairs - I've had them over a year and they look same as new.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good, only minor defects.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smelly and off gassing
 from Santa Fe, NM,  Feb 6, 2012

Really like these chairs. Solid, easy to assemble, comfortable, sturdy, nice color. EXCEPT... they have been off gassing outside on our porch for three days now and still smell. Don't know when or if they will ever stop. Wondering if it is the material itself that smells. They are a bit tall, so shorter people might have a hard time putting their feet flat on the floor. The cushion may flatten a bit over time I'm expecting, so they won't be quite so high.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good solid chairs, confortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clean and elegant
 from Sarasota, FL,  Jan 18, 2012

After reading reviews that the "faux leather" on these chairs was more black than brown (it's a nice color contrast), we bought four. We have an open-space living/diing area and wanted the dining chairs to match the black leather sofa in our living room. They are clean and elegant looking - and extremely comfortable to boot. According to my husband, they were easy to assemble (took him a couple hours for all four). I bought felt pads to attach to bottoms so they effortlessly slide across our bamboo rug. We couldn't be happier and are considering buying two more!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very dark brown, looks black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought