Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not worth what I paid
 from Muncy, PA,  Jul 9, 2013

This mattress is uncomfortable and appears cheap. I have purchased other brands in the past and was pleased, This mattress appears to be cheap and less durable than my past choices which cost less. I do not consider this a good deal. Do not recommend this brand.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Air Matress on the market
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 7, 2013

I have had multiple air matress and this is by far the best. Most air matresses deflate in the middle of the night and the Aerobed does not. The bed is expensive but worth it at the end.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Affordable price, quality construction
 from Patchogue, NY,  Apr 2, 2013

Aerobed is the standard for quality when it comes to air mattresses. I purchased a queen sized model for my spare room and I couldn't be happier. There was a slight plastic odor upon removing the mattress from the box. I inflated the bed with the included pump to ensure there were no leaks and left it inflated to allow the odor to dissipate (which took about 24 hours in a well ventilated room. The mattress will hold inflation when not used indefinitely. With regular use the mattress will need to be re-inflated about once a week (I like the mattress firm). Inflation takes less than 5 minutes with the included pump.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Picture is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, thick plastic on bottom and textured material on top. The whole air mattress is fairly puncture resistant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed
 from Columbia CA,  Mar 5, 2013

Very pleased with this purchase. This bed is easy to put up and is very comfortable. It works great for extra guests!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worth it
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jan 6, 2013

My sister had purchased this same product and I had slept on it while on holiday and it was very comfortable and did not deflate. I just had a very picky friend come visit and she too agreed it was comfortable and wishes she had purchased it instead of the one she previously bought.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent guest bed
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 5, 2012

Great guest bed that is super comfortable, especially with a memory foam mattress topper. My guests rave about it. The pump is kinda hard to use at first - it takes a little while to figure it out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just like I thought
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Darien, CT,  Nov 2, 2012

This bed was set up within 5 minutes of opening the box. An adult slept o. It for 2 nights without issue and without the need to refill with any more air. This is my 2nd Aerobed Brand and I think they are worth the price. We use ours about once a month. For this taller bed, I recommend buying extra deep fitted sheets because the bed is so high. We bought some great 500 thread count ones from overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No defects, comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Misleading Online Description
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 29, 2013

I never used this Air Bed because as soon as I ordered it, I thought to double check that it had a built-in pump. I returned to the webpage and saw conflicting information. One section wrote it had a built-in pump, another said it didn't. I called AeroBed to make sure. The rep informed me that this model did not have a built-in pump. I called Overstock to cancel my order, less than one hour after placing it online, and was told it was too late to cancel. Overstock also doesn't sell the separate, handheld Aero pump that should be used with this model. I have returned the bed, unused and unopened. One Overstock rep told me that "this time only" Overstock will cover the return shipment. Does that mean if I purchase another item that is misrepresented on the website, Overstock won't cover the return? Another Overstock rep was very understanding and said, "oh yes, I see what you mean, I will make sure the online error is fixed, and we will definitely cover the return shipping cost." In the end, nothing lost, except my time, and who has any of that to spare?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. NA
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top