Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Seattle,  Jul 28, 2010

This mirror is absolutely gorgeous! The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that it is fairly cheaply made of some sort of expandable foam (I think). From the front it looks perfectly finished and like it must be carved out of wood, as I said, it is just gorgeous. But the back is a little sketchy and I worried that the blackish paint (only on the back) would rub off on my wall, so I added little bumpers to it to protect the walls. Also the tape on the back where the central mirror was attached had to be replaced because it was just coming off. The good news is that since it is of this foam-ish material is isn't very heavy, which is unusual for a mirror of this size and very much appreciated as I live in earthquake country. I actually showed the mirror to my neighbor who immediately purchased one of her own. It is by far the most beautiful sunburst mirror I have ever seen and at this price point cannot be beat. You will thank yourself for adding this beautiful piece to your home, just be prepared that the back is kind of a mess.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit dissapointed
 from new york,  Dec 2, 2010

I was excited to get home and see that my package arrived, today is thursday and i ordered it Tuesday. Really fast shipping the packageing was great. However I guess i did not know what Angelos silver was. so I was pretty surprised to find that this actually had a gold tone to it. I am now going to sponge over it with silver, so nethless to say I was not really happy. If that is the color you are expecting well then you should like it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely and Lightweight
 from New York, NY,  Oct 17, 2012

I've received a slew of compliments on this mirror. It's a statement piece that's of good quality, without being incredibly heavy. Be very careful, though! The small mirrors are glued on, and one popped off early on. It was an easy fix, but this snafu kept me from giving an excellent rating.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual product is a bit more of an antiqued gold color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Super lightweight!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color was more gold than silver
 from Hershey, PA,  Feb 19, 2012

I had to return this mirror b/c it was an antique gold, not silver at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not close at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seemed slightly cheap in quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than advertised
 from North Carolina,  Mar 26, 2014

WOW ! Few things in life are better than advertised, but this wall mirror certainly is. My husband always says you can judge the quality of an item by the packaging initially. This product was packaged like you would expect an item that was much more expensive ( multiple layers of boxes and styrofoam , with the mirror itself firmly attached to a plywood base for shipping purposes). The mirror itself is absolutely stunning and has drawn highly complimentary remarks from everyone who has seen it, including men. Best of all, my skeptical husband really is proud of it !! I highly recommend it !!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from NY,  Sep 25, 2012

This is beautiful. I can't stop looking at it on my wall! It looks very expensive. It's light because it is made out of a dense foam. I guess that's why its so inexpensive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's got a gold undertone
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Other than color, great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the look...not the quality
 May 17, 2016

Looks great from far away!! Have gotten tons of compliments on it. Unfortunately it may not last too long. It's nothing more than poorly glued pieces of cut glass (had to glue two back on as soon as it arrived) and a light composite material. Good thing it was cheap! I'll enjoy my "Monet" while it lasts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this mirror
 Dec 2, 2015

This exact mirror was at a fine furniture store at 3 times the price! Very nice!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meh
 Jul 22, 2015

I returned this because it was damaged. It also has an antiqued finish that I didn't feel fit well with my more modern home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silver/Gold Mirror
 Apr 21, 2015

The mirror is just what I wanted. It did surprise me to find that it is a cast piece with the mirrors, but it helps to make it lighter, and it is still a nice piece for the wall. The price was spot on when compared to other competitive options!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glamorous Mirror
 Feb 25, 2015

I'm very happy with the mirror. As other reviews have stated it's not wood, but that o.k.- it made handling and hanging it very easy. It fits perfectly where I had hoped it would and really adds a nice dimension to look and feel I'm trying to create. I only gave it four stars because I did have to glue a piece of the mirror that fell off during shipping. I didn't have a choice of 4 1/2 or I would have. I wouldn't hesitate to buy it if you are thinking about it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Beautiful
 from FL,  Jan 13, 2015

This merrior is just beautiful. it looked very nice in the livingroom top of the fireplace. I love it, and I am so happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Oct 23, 2014

Perfect size and style for my living room, I get compliments from all of my friends. Love the fact that the backing is not wood, it makes it lightweight and easy to out up without a risk of ur falling down. All around great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Raised masterpiece
 from Detroit, MI,  Jan 7, 2014

This arrived in a very well packaged wooden crate. It is raised and very decorative. The color seems more of an antiqued silver than antiqued gold, but it is very beautiful and beyond my expectation. I have it in my bedroom but it would be beautiful in an entrance way or a half bath.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Santa Monica, CA,  Oct 10, 2013

I have been stalking this on Overstock for a while, and finally pulled the trigger. I'm happy I did. It's a really nice, large mirror and I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great mirror, lovely to look at
 from Katy, TX,  Aug 19, 2013

love this mirror. super light, thing its shaped foam and not wood? to thell you the truth, it doesnt matter fo rmy purposes. i have it on the wall above the headboard in my master bedroom. its just a nice piece, very unique. ive seen similar starburst designs, but they looked 'stabby' and i liked this ones square edges. lots of mirrors on it sicne every rectangular burst is a mirror. the color is a silvery-gold but not too much of one so it works well with both. in fact, i have grey walls with an espresso headboard and it works perfectly. was packed amazingly secured to its own piece of wood. just a great buy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous mirror!
 from Long Island, NY,  Jul 3, 2013

I bought this after reading the reviews. It was exactly the style I wanted. I wasn't concerned with what the "backing" of the mirror was going to look like. I bought it as a accent piece in my daughter's room, which I redecorated in a kind of art deco look. This mirror is the focal point and looks stunning on the wall. I've gotten so many compliments on it and people want to know where I got it. I would absolutely recommend this. It was a great value and nobody will know (or care) what the materials are.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Mirror
 from Bowie, MD,  Jun 26, 2013

I am very pleased with this product purchase. The mirror is very elegant and added a richness to my dining area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Key to read color details in description and mirror name, but excellent match for my color scheme
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product quality is exceptional. Lightweight, but very elegant!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wall Mirror
 from Carmel, IN,  Jun 6, 2013

I really like the look of the mirror and it exceeded my expectations. After shopping around for several weeks, this choice was a very good value for a great quality accessory piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little more gold than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOLD - NOT SILVER
 from San Antonio, TX,  May 9, 2013

Fun mirror. I painted it silver, so I kept it. If you feel like having an art project to get a silver mirror, buy this. If you're looking for a GOLD mirror buy this. If not, don't buy this. The mirror itself is very nice and better than i expected as far as style and making a statement.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This is GOLD.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought