Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 101 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from Washington,  Jun 29, 2013

This is a very nice looking lamp. I purchased 2 for my family room and I absolutely love the way the look. Not too big, just perfect for the end tables I have them on. Inexpensive but not cheap looking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better Than It Looks
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jun 7, 2013

This is a great lamp, especially for a guy's place. It is medium height, and looks great. Would highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Shade is darker, which actually worked better for me
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, solid lamp
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lamp pair
 from Indianapolis, IN,  May 11, 2013

I still love these lamps for the money. Super easy to assemble. The shade is much browner but puts off a nice warm glow when turned on. One of the shades had a spot, but I put it on the back and rubbed eye shadow on it and now you can't see it. Seemed to much trouble to send back for a small spot. They look nice in our bedroom on our nightstands since we changed out the hardware to the hand rubbed bronze and painted the walls a tobacco color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? shade is darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. shade had a small stain
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
decor basic
 from Pennsylvania,  Jan 7, 2013

This is a lovely, sturdy classic very much appreciated by the recipient, who is slowly upgrading the look of her small rooms. I personally love the bronze look--is bronze the new black? everything *else* is--and an order of the complimentary "iron lace" floor lamp followed shortly after the original gift. Overstock continues to offer great value, especially for a club member.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? identical
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice light
 from Great Falls, MT,  Dec 26, 2012

Nice item, gives off adequate lighting, compliments the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well constructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Base slightly off-angle; lampshades didnt match
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 23, 2012

What I wrote about pretty much says it all. This isn't a top quality lamp, or even moderate quality. I bought two, and on BOTH, the base was ever so slightly off-angle, and this is an issue with a rectangular lamp! Also, the lamp shades didn't match: the grain of the fabric was somewhat different, one was courser and going in a different direction. So if you buy two because you're going for symmetry, you might find yourself just hat much more irked. But again: the price. One last thing: The socket for the bulb seems cheap. Not in a good way. I don't anticipate this is a lamp that'll last, though for the past two years with very light use, at least they're still lighting up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty good: note the lampshades are a bit dark--makes it look old-fashioned/classic (depending on your POV)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Your yiddish grandmother would say: "Meh." You get what you pay for.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good, except they didn't specify that the lamp base would be off-angle and that lampshades on two lamps wouldn't match.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Tucson,  Sep 27, 2012

The paint on some part of the lamp is peeling off. Would not buy it from overstock unless you're very sure. In future, will look *** first as they provide free return/shipping with $25+. Overall, *** provides a much better deal on same item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Transitional style
 from Rock Hill,S.C.,  Jun 15, 2012

Beautiful lamp for the money,will fit well with most decors.recommend it to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent lamp
 from Bronx, New York,  May 30, 2012

Me and my wife liked the lamp. The communication and delivery was on schedule.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I recieved a Brown shade than the actual product. Thought I liked the brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality and price, can't beat it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, except for the shade.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Admiral Bronze Table Lamp
 from swmichigan,  May 29, 2012

Admiral Bronze Table Lamp was just what we needed for a table in ou master bedroom

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great light
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  May 17, 2012

The lamp looks as good if not nicer then the picture.Have had many compliments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS
 from Washington state,  May 14, 2012

These lamps are perfect for their intended use on either side of a bed. They accommodate 3-way bulbs, so they work both for mood lighting and for reading. We could not be more pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, and the shades are nicer than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it
 from Alexandria, VA,  Apr 7, 2012

I am very pleased with my table lamp, that I would not hesitate in ordering another one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is pretty good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Lamp
 from Port Orange. FL and Bethlehem New Hampshire,  Apr 4, 2012

We bought this lamp to match a table with the same style legs as the lamp. They look beautiful together

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great - easy to assemble
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamp is very classy looking.
 from Teaneck, NJ,  Jan 6, 2012

I'm very happy with this purchase. Although I was sent the wrong lamp shade, I actually love the darker shade I did get. It's very rich and soft looking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate, however, instead of bronze hilights coming through the black, it looks more red.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate on-site description of product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great style
 from Texas,  Dec 26, 2011

The lamp shade was a little smaller and less opaque than we thought, but otherwise great lamp.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Lamp!
 from Jefferson City, MO,  Nov 21, 2011

Beautiful lamp, just what we expected from the product picture and description. Very pleased! Would recommend to anyone looking for stylish, economical furniture and accents.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Nice, Well Made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice, but..
 from ga,  Nov 2, 2011

Like the lamp, just smaller than I needed. I should have done a better measuring job to see if it fits. Quality is medium, actually not bad for the discount price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. medium - price appropriate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty!
 from Spokane, WA,  Oct 26, 2011

This is a very pretty lamp at an excellent price. I bought two for a sofa table. The shade has wonderful texture and is actually a little darker than pictured so emits a very warm light. Love this lamp and would recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictures.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well built.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamps
 from Yardley, PA,  Oct 21, 2011

The lamps were easy to assemble and look great in my bedroom. They are perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 101 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought