Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 103 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bronze Table Lamp
 Mar 18, 2011

The lamp shade was not at all like the picture online. More of a dark tan. Disappointed in the color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
About What You Would Expect
 from Greensboro, NC,  Sep 28, 2011

This lamp is a little bit on the flimsy side, but is a perfect bedside table piece and about what I expected for the money. It was a bit bent, but easy enough to reshape.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a little light, but about what you would expect for the money
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamp, but shade is med-dark gold.
 from California Coast,  Nov 27, 2012

Good quality lamp. The shade is med-dark gold-not light gold. Still, beautiful and works with space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The lamp composite is accurate, but the shade is much darker that what appears. is actually a med-dark gold, not light gold, as stated.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect table lamp
 from Metairie, LA,  Feb 10, 2011

My lamp arrived in 2 days! Amazing! It was packed very well and was easy to assemble. The shade is light tan, with a bit of a golden hue. Suprisingly it has a 3-way switch, which is actually what I preferred. It is a wonderful addition to our den.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine
 from North Carolina,  Apr 18, 2013

The base was not level and it almost seems to need to be welded at the base. Both lamps were like this and I don't think I'll order lamps from overstock again

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was not good and I should have returned them but boxes were thrown away
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Nice, solid bronze metal lamp for my bedroom. It's the perfect reading lamp for Kindle reading, but not for books. The lamp shade is several shades darker than pictured--it's more of a golden light caffe mocha than an off-white/ivory, but I'm not too worried, since I could replace it if I wanted to. I like that the cord is silver translucent, so it hides better than the standard black or brown cord, and it's just long enough (about 4 1/4 feet) to reach the outlet nearest my bed. If my room were bigger, I'd get another so I have one on each side of the bed. So, all in all, I highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

this lamp came so fast and it is very easy to put together . simple and classy perfection !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spare bedroom lamp
 May 26, 2015

This lamp is great for our spare bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is such a nice lamp, really adds something interesting to the room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

the top of this lamp had to be screwed into the bottom part, however the threads were already stripped so it sits very evenly. I didn't bother returning it because it still works and isn't in a high traffic area where people will really notice but I was disappointed with the condition upon receiving it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

i am very pleased with this piece. its classic lines and excellent construction make it a no-brainer complement to any decor! very well constructed and appears as though it will last our family through many generations. i highly recommend this piece!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I sent these back as they were not good quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Lamp is nice but the Shade is crooked

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamp
 Apr 18, 2015

We were updating the table lamps in our living room and found this one at a fair price. It arrived well packed and in good shape. A lovely lamp - good addition to our home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the lamps!
 Mar 31, 2015

These lamps were just what the doctor ordered for my bedroom. They were delivered within 2 days and were packed well. It actually took longer to unpack them than to put them together. They're very sturdy and appear to be well made for the price. My only complaint is that the description was that they were 100 watt lamps. However after putting the bulbs in I realized that they are 3-way lamps. Not a reason to return them, but the description should have been clearer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Exactly what I was looking for! Description of the lamp and shade were perfect and I love the lamp!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive Lamp
 Jan 30, 2015

Nice lamp, easy to assemble. The shade was a little darker than pictured though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not too bad
 from Bear, DE,  Jan 8, 2015

The lamps were not too bad for the price. My only complaint is that the lamp shades are a lot darker than in the picture shown. Bought the lamps for my two nigh tables in bedroom and they look nice...not too bulky.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stately
 from Florida,  Dec 26, 2014

Bang for the buck well packed excellent design & quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

As everyone else has noted, the shade received is a darker, golden tan (rather than the light ivory shown) but is beautiful, regardless. Assembly was 1-2-3, and it looks great on a small table tucked into an otherwise dim corner of our living room. We have a 3-way bulb in the lamp, but it only works on one setting, so if you're looking for a guaranteed 3-way light, this may not be it (it works for someone else though, so who knows what you'll get)... The shade does sort of rotate when you turn it on, but that's a minor and easily-fixed inconvenience. Overall, and especially for the price, VERY happy w/this light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 103 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought