Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A nice-looking lamp, but finishing is not the best
 from Baltimore, MD,  Aug 27, 2012

It's a nice looking lamp if you do not look at it really closely. The lamp shade, for example could use better finishing. In places around the rim, the inner white lining of the shade looks like it is peeling off. It is easy to assemble and is a nice accent in the living room. However, small details like the inside of the rim getting overlooked actually distinguishes an average lamp from a good one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking lamp!
 from Richland, MI,  Jan 29, 2013

I looked at many high end furniture and lamp stores in my area, and could not find anything comparable to this lamp for the price. It came packed well and was easy to put together. I love the fact that it can be adjusted to be taller or shorter based on where I want to put it. The shade it a very nice quality. The base is wide and stable. It gives off plenty of light with a halogen light bulb. I would recommend this lamp!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for!
 from Northwest Arkansas,  Feb 1, 2012

I was looking for a floor lamp to sit next to a chair used for reading and hand needlework. This lamp fit the bill perfectly. The height is easily adjusted and the shade allows the light to focus downward yet also lights a good portion of the room. I was so pleased with the quality of the lamp especially given its very reasonable price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The base is weighted making it unlikely to tip over, wood and metal portions nicely finished and a well made shade with no scrimping on the fabric.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic Good Looks
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 15, 2014

Beautiful mixed finish of wood and metal. Well made, easy to assemble, with quality shade. Love the adjustable height feature. Has a high-end look.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This lamp is stylish and has character.
 from Glendale New York,  Mar 26, 2014

I needed an adjustable floor lamp with a hint of wood and this is exactly what I found with this lamp. It fits perfectly in the space I needed it in and brings a lovely glow to the corner where I sit and read. the shade matches perfectly with the other décor of the living room. Definitely an outstanding find!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very attractive lamp
 from New York, NY,  Feb 5, 2014

The lamp arrived in a box that was a bit beat up, but the lamp parts and shade were in perfect condition. It took about fifteen minutes to put together - not a difficult assembly at all. The quality is great and the style is excellent. Once put together, it appears just like the photos. The shade is a nice color and quality of material. My only complaint is that the shade has a noticeable seam that would be an issue if the lamp weren't positioned by a wall. I have the seam turned to the back wall, so it doesn't show in most of the room, but it could be a bit of an eyesore for some. The brightness level adjustment doesn't work on my lamp but that may be due to the kind of bulb I have, not sure. The height of the pole is easily changed. Overall I think the aesthetic is fantastic - the mix of wood and metal is interesting and attractive. Great value!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from scarsdale, ny,  Feb 4, 2014

It's a nice looking lamp. It's a bit wobbly. The stem does not stay tight against the base.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy
 from Chant illy, va,  Dec 31, 2013

Very well made lamp, it has a heavy base so I am not worried about my little ones knocking it down

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lamp
 from Memphis, TN,  Nov 6, 2013

Attractive lamp and easy to assemble but had no directions. I have contacted customer support and they are going to contact me. The lamp was easy to assemble but I cannot figure out how it adjusts. There is a knob near the top of the pole but nothing moves. All in all, I like the lamp and it would five stars except for the directions issue.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adjustable Lamp
 from Arkansas,  Oct 6, 2013

We love the fact this lamp can be adjusted which makes it more usable for the location I needed the lamp. The look is great and a good value for the money.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very, very nice.
 from USA,  Sep 21, 2013

Beautiful, elegant, soft and pleasant light - I am very pleased.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good style and just OK quality
 from NJ,  Sep 4, 2013

The height is perfect next to a loveseat or sofa for reading. And also illuminates the room area well. Really like the 3-way bulb up to 150 watt option. The quality on the lamp I received is just OK. The top portion is not quite straight where the metal section above the wood section meets the extension portion. And the finish is uneven on this portion, too. And the harp does not fit tightly on the top so the lamp shade can move a bit when turning the light on and off. Also, I found it odd there is a combination of Chinese and Middle Eastern script on the underside of the block base. For this price point, the lamp works fine. I have gotten used to incredible quality with previous lighting purchases at Overstock and found this less than the usual.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
clean lines
 from midwest,  Jul 12, 2013

I like the looks and stability of this lamp. I only wish it would adjust to be a little shorter, but I am glad it does allow a few inches of adjustment.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THE BEST FLOOR LAMP I EVER HAD.
 from St. Paul,MN,  Jul 6, 2013

THIS IS ANOTHER VERY GOOD PRODUCT FROM OVERSTOCK. I WAS WORRY, WHAT I WILL GET. NOW I AM VERY HAPPY I ORDERED THIS FLOOR LAMP. MY HUSBAND LOVES IT TOO. FINELY WE CAN SEE AND LIGHTS UP THE WHOLE ROOM. THIS LAMP IS NOTHING LIKE THE CHEAP LAMPS IN THE OTHER STORES WHICH I HAD BEFORE. BUY ONE GOOD LAMP ON THE FIRST PLACE AND YOU DON'T HAVE TO REPLACE IT IN FEW MONTHS! LOVE IT!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? THE SHADE OF THE LAMP IS LITTLE DARKER THAN ON THE PICTURE.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. QUALITY IS VERY FOOD, GOOD JOB OVERSTOCK !
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY TRUE. BUY IT YOU WON'T BE SORRY.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Even Better In-Person
 from Davis, CA,  May 15, 2013

The picture of this standing lamp I think doesn't do it justice, because it looks even better in-person. The materials used for construction are good and solid, and the light it provides is excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Floor Lamp/adjustable
 from San Mateo, CA,  Apr 6, 2013

The adjustable feature is really not required. The overall height is average. the base looks nice, I like the lamp. I will want to get another shade for it sometime in the future. That would enhance the overall look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? about the way it is
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not crazy about the shade
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ourchase!
 from Mannington, NJ,  Apr 3, 2013

I would highly recommend this lamp. The quality is like that if a much more expensive lamp. Very modern, but would look great with any decor. The lampshade is a beautiful color, and I love that the height is adjustable. It is such a great looking lamp! I love it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks just like the photo on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a very high quality lamp, especially for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks just as pictured
 from Vesailles, KY,  Mar 29, 2013

Overally I really like this lamp. The only complaint would be that if you extend the lamp up not too much higher than it was shipped, it appears to have a slight bend in it. It really is very pretty though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent quality
 from minneapolis, MN,  Feb 18, 2013

This lamp is much heavier than I expected with a thick, solid chrome stand. It does not feel like so many of the hollow, cheap versions found in big box home stores or others online. Even better quality than expected, with a classic clean, linen look drum shade. I love that it is adjustable in height and has a 3 way light bulb. Its clean lines yet classic good looks (not too modern) makes it appropriate for my smaller, traditional space. Planning on buying another to place by the sofa in my more casual family room. Very versatile, fits so many style choices.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very heavy, sturdy, well made with quality components
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from Florida,  Feb 16, 2013

Nice floor lamp, came well packed and very easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. happy with it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Ballao Ikat Shade Floor Lamp
Sale $121.49
Was $134.99
(7)
Hackett Floor Lamp
Today $136.99
(13)
Kilmarnock Torchiere Floor Lamp
Sale $130.49
Was $144.99
(1)
Back to top