Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A nice-looking lamp, but finishing is not the best
 from Baltimore, MD,  Aug 27, 2012

It's a nice looking lamp if you do not look at it really closely. The lamp shade, for example could use better finishing. In places around the rim, the inner white lining of the shade looks like it is peeling off. It is easy to assemble and is a nice accent in the living room. However, small details like the inside of the rim getting overlooked actually distinguishes an average lamp from a good one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking lamp!
 from Richland, MI,  Jan 29, 2013

I looked at many high end furniture and lamp stores in my area, and could not find anything comparable to this lamp for the price. It came packed well and was easy to put together. I love the fact that it can be adjusted to be taller or shorter based on where I want to put it. The shade it a very nice quality. The base is wide and stable. It gives off plenty of light with a halogen light bulb. I would recommend this lamp!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for!
 from Northwest Arkansas,  Feb 1, 2012

I was looking for a floor lamp to sit next to a chair used for reading and hand needlework. This lamp fit the bill perfectly. The height is easily adjusted and the shade allows the light to focus downward yet also lights a good portion of the room. I was so pleased with the quality of the lamp especially given its very reasonable price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The base is weighted making it unlikely to tip over, wood and metal portions nicely finished and a well made shade with no scrimping on the fabric.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Oct 26, 2015

Replaced an older lamp in living room. Looks great. The adjustable feature makes it perfect for reading while sitting on the sofa!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very classy!
 Sep 19, 2015

Was looking for something to kind-of class-up my living room and this did the job nicely. Easy to assemble, looks great and works wonderfully!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Jul 16, 2015

Looks very nice. I did replace the top knob with something of my own but I don't remember why it could have just been a decorative decision LOL

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Very Nice Lamp
 Jul 15, 2015

I was looking for a floor lamp that was *short* and boy, are they hard to find. I also wanted one that could take a 3-way bulb, 50-11-150. This one is advertised as adjustable down to 48" (plus it's a 3-way) and it is good-looking as well. I am an avid reader and I like a floor lamp next to my recliner. Most (nearly all) floor lamps are too tall for my purpose. When I'm sitting in my chair I don't want to be able to look up and see all of the bulb and the entire interior of the shade. That makes for an unpleasant glare. I set this one up as short as it will go and learned the 48" is not including the shade, which is 11" tall. I solved the glare problem by putting a 14" shade on it, which I was lucky enough to find at a thrift store for $. Lightbulb glare problem solved.The shade that comes with the lamp is very nice very nice. The lamp is quite sturdy and has a heavy base. I love the polished chrome and wood combination; not too traditional, not too modern. Transitional, I suppose it is. I'm very pleased with it and feel like I got more than my money's worth.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great lamps
 Jun 7, 2015

we put these lamps in our $1.5M cabin and love them

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for the reading chair
 Mar 11, 2015

This lamp does take some assembly, but it was completed within 30 minutes. The lamp is height adjustable which is what we were looking for. The shade arrived with no dents or problems.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy a year later!
 from brooklyn, NY,  Nov 3, 2014

Lamp looks good a year later. And I'm still happy with it - it's stylish and would fit in easily with many decors. A nice lamp at a great price point!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
floor lamp
 from San Ramon, California,  Sep 24, 2014

I am delighted with the floor lamp and very satisfied with the product; it gives great lighting with its adjustments as well and has a wonderfully stylish and attractive look; its simplicity is pleasing; a product I highly recommend and suitable in any room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic Good Looks
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 15, 2014

Beautiful mixed finish of wood and metal. Well made, easy to assemble, with quality shade. Love the adjustable height feature. Has a high-end look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This lamp is stylish and has character.
 from Glendale New York,  Mar 26, 2014

I needed an adjustable floor lamp with a hint of wood and this is exactly what I found with this lamp. It fits perfectly in the space I needed it in and brings a lovely glow to the corner where I sit and read. the shade matches perfectly with the other décor of the living room. Definitely an outstanding find!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very attractive lamp
 from New York, NY,  Feb 5, 2014

The lamp arrived in a box that was a bit beat up, but the lamp parts and shade were in perfect condition. It took about fifteen minutes to put together - not a difficult assembly at all. The quality is great and the style is excellent. Once put together, it appears just like the photos. The shade is a nice color and quality of material. My only complaint is that the shade has a noticeable seam that would be an issue if the lamp weren't positioned by a wall. I have the seam turned to the back wall, so it doesn't show in most of the room, but it could be a bit of an eyesore for some. The brightness level adjustment doesn't work on my lamp but that may be due to the kind of bulb I have, not sure. The height of the pole is easily changed. Overall I think the aesthetic is fantastic - the mix of wood and metal is interesting and attractive. Great value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from scarsdale, ny,  Feb 4, 2014

It's a nice looking lamp. It's a bit wobbly. The stem does not stay tight against the base.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy
 from Chant illy, va,  Dec 31, 2013

Very well made lamp, it has a heavy base so I am not worried about my little ones knocking it down

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lamp
 from Memphis, TN,  Nov 6, 2013

Attractive lamp and easy to assemble but had no directions. I have contacted customer support and they are going to contact me. The lamp was easy to assemble but I cannot figure out how it adjusts. There is a knob near the top of the pole but nothing moves. All in all, I like the lamp and it would five stars except for the directions issue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adjustable Lamp
 from Arkansas,  Oct 6, 2013

We love the fact this lamp can be adjusted which makes it more usable for the location I needed the lamp. The look is great and a good value for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very, very nice.
 from USA,  Sep 21, 2013

Beautiful, elegant, soft and pleasant light - I am very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good style and just OK quality
 from NJ,  Sep 4, 2013

The height is perfect next to a loveseat or sofa for reading. And also illuminates the room area well. Really like the 3-way bulb up to 150 watt option. The quality on the lamp I received is just OK. The top portion is not quite straight where the metal section above the wood section meets the extension portion. And the finish is uneven on this portion, too. And the harp does not fit tightly on the top so the lamp shade can move a bit when turning the light on and off. Also, I found it odd there is a combination of Chinese and Middle Eastern script on the underside of the block base. For this price point, the lamp works fine. I have gotten used to incredible quality with previous lighting purchases at Overstock and found this less than the usual.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought