Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 170 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Deep Brown Adjustable Swivel Stool
 from NE Arkansas,  Mar 7, 2012

Love the stools AND the price! Everyone comments on how "cool" they are and the look is fantastic. I order one set in cream & was so pleased that I ordered another set. The construction is very compact, so even if you have a two seat bar you can fit three under the bar. It's sturdy enough to accomodate all sizes, but we haven't had anyone over 275lb sit on them either. *Be sure to remove the hyraulic cap on the end of the chrome pole (small plastic piece) before putting the seat on the pole. If not, the hydraulics will not work. Also, you have to sit on the stools in order for them to lower and a small child does not have enough weight on them to lower the stool. For me, that's a great point because it keeps small children from constantly raising & loweing the stool. The hydraulics may need to be "broken in" a few times after it's assembled but all four of my chairs work perfectly after the initial break in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact. I ordered Cream & it's definitely cream. Not off-white or ivory.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Although there are a few small plastic parts, the quality is great & weighted. The leather seems to be of good quality & the lift mechanism has stood up to kids & teenagers playing with the stools.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate except that the stool is available in more colors than the title "deep brown".
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great stools for the price
 from southern california,  Nov 8, 2011

really nice looking stools for the price. others that look almost identical are much higher priced. very easy to put together. i did wash the seat off and leave outside for a couple of days. they had that smell of fermaldyhide and chemicals. a dangerous smell. but after a wash and some airing out, they don't have the smell anymore.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Seattle, WA,  May 14, 2012

Arrived very quickly, packaged amazingly efficiently. Picture instructions were torn and useless but assembly straightforward except for initial use of hydraulic system for adjustable height which needs explanation. Ability to adjust for height and swivel is very nice, particularly as I am using them at a counter which doesn't have overhang and space is limited. I thought the chrome finish too shiny and cheapens the look a good bit. There is a plastic gasket under the base which will help prevent scratching of floors. It too is rather cheap but so far holding up. Quite comfortable and a lot of function for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Surprisingly good for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, Sturdy Stools
 from Mitchellville, MD,  Mar 31, 2013

The stools individually are very sturdy and stylish. Where I placed the stools is carpeted so at the stool's highest, it's not very sturdy, but they're sturdy on uncarpeted floors. Good buy for sure!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I wanted to replace my stationary counter-height (from last house) stools with bar-height (new house) but wanted something where the back did not stick up higher than the counter edge. I saw these and thought the low-profile and adjustability would make them versatile, and the price was so great I wanted to give them a try. Yes, they are PVC but appear to be good quality for the money. Hey, my cats did a number on the previous leather ones, so why go there??? They do smell but it dissipates over time. They are ever so easy to put together. One of the four screw holes had an issue where the screw would not go in so I knew I'd be returning one box. The seat is very hard to lower for me (about 120 lbs). I decided to let the rest sit out for me to try out and think about. I ended up deciding the seat is a bit small (and a little wobbly) for my elderly mom and in-laws (most who use them will be visitors and I want them to feel comfortable) so decided to return. Enter problem: taking them apart is not that easy! I was referred by O to the manufacturer (Leick) and GREG was very helpful. Basically, you need a rubber mallet and have to beat them apart. I put a towel over the finish to protect it. This is how I know these are machined very well because they are not bent or damaged in any way. There is a lip you have to get past but I managed to get them all apart. Then getting them back in the tiny box (how'd they do that?) is a puzzling feat. Anywhooo, the box with damaged goods is free to return, but take note that returning the other via pre-paid UPS is not cheap (for me about $$$). I'm back on my hunt for new barstools now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is PVC so not greatest finishes, but the stools are well-built and good value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Chic, stylish and easy assembly
 from San Francisco, CA,  Oct 16, 2013

This is one of the best buys I ever made. At first I was skeptical as the assembly of this item was so easy. And the instruction manual is a bit sparse - but eventually I figured out that in order for the seat adjuster to work, you have to sit on the stool after putting it together, and then work the lever to get the right pressure in the chamber the first time around. After that it works like a charm. It looks marvelously elegant and chic in my kitchen counter window. You won't regret it - and the best part is the price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Perfect!
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 1, 2013

I just purchased my first home and they are just right for my island in the kitchen! I get a lot of comments on how they look. Even my oldest grandson love them. He said "Nana A, I like these bar stools"...of course he does, he likes they way move and how they go up and down! Thank you OVERSTOCK. I made a good choice!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Love these
 from buffalo ny,  Oct 1, 2013

quite easy to put together for someone who hates the task but they look great and I ordered two more in red

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great deal
 from VA,  Sep 26, 2013

Will nopt find a better deal out there . I tried! Great o-stock item.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swivel stool
 from Greenbelt, md,  Jun 26, 2013

The bar stools really served the purpose I had intended. Great buy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE THESE CHAIRS!
 from Lake Elsinore, CA,  Jun 20, 2013

LOVE THESE CHAIRS, EASY TO PUT TOGETHER AND LOOK EXACTLY LIKE MORE EXPENSIVE MODELS I'VE SEEN IN RETAIL STORES!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXACTLY
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? EXACTLY
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
stools
 from Mountain Home, Arkansas,  Apr 10, 2014

Easy to assemble. I bought this set to match one I bought locally. The plastic ring on the bottom prevents floor scratching. They easily adjust to a persons height. I have not experienced back fatigue when setting on this stool. I am curious to see how durable they are to daily wear.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Excellent value and appearance
 from Arlington, VA,  Mar 18, 2014

Just received these, put 'em together (less than 10 minutes), and they look great! And they function perfectly: smooth rotation and height adjustment. Color is also exactly as depicted in the picture. I read a previous review saying to be sure to remove the cap from the hydraulic insert. Apparently the manufacturer was listening because there is now a label on that protective cap stating such. One of the best things about these stools, in addition to the cost, style, quality, & worry-free delivery, is the range of adjustability. I'm using these under a tall kitchen counter-- taller than a counter but shorter than a bar. Being adjustable, we can ensure a comfortable height level is easily achieved for everyone! I highly recommend these stools and Overstock.com!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Excellent
Perfect!
 from Wichita, KS,  Mar 5, 2014

These stools were super easy to assemble, the color was spot-on and I am very impressed with the stability. They were the perfect fit for our raised bar area but with the bonus feature of the hydraulic adjustment, we are able to use at our dining table for extra seating. Love love love them!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Good looking, saves space and a terrific bargain
 from Charleston, SC,  Feb 25, 2014

These modern bar stools are a perfect addition to our home. Very comfortable, extremely easy to assemble, do not take up much space, always a quick ship from overstock and best of all the price is right. I could not be happier!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Adjustable swivel win
 from Tacoma, Washington,  Jan 1, 2014

A friend had these in white, I liked them but wanted a pop of color and got RED. I LOVE the color, so much that we made another bar area in our home and I will order two more. I even convinced my mom to get them, she went with brown and couldn't be happier. They are EASY to put together and look great, for the price. Happy I found them!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Fair Style : Average
Misleading discription/height of seat
 from Columbus, oh,  Nov 1, 2013

I was excited to see these barstools supposedly expanded to 34" as I have a very tall bar in my kitchen and was having a really hard time finding extra tall bar stools to fit my decor. However, the description is misleading they only expand to 31" which is about the size of a normal bar stool. If you measure from the floor to the top of the stool where the back of the seat curls up they are 34" but the seat is still only 31" Otherwise these are very nice looking stools.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Excellent
Adjustable Swivel counter stool
 from ca,  Oct 15, 2013

I bought red stools for my kitchen counter table and they are great. It is comfortable. We love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Adore these stools!
 from British Columbia, Canada,  Aug 21, 2013

I bought 2 pairs (4 stools) of the creme stools and I love them!! They're amazing for the price. Everyone loves them, I constantly get compliments on them. My sister bought a pair too! I'm also going to buy them as a house warming gift for a relative. I would definitely recommend these stools!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Very pleased
 from Corpus Christi, Texas,  Aug 15, 2013

Could not have been happier. Easy to put together, very sturdy, and beautiful to look at.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 170 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Ale Black Hydraulic Bar Stool
Today $46.48
Compare $72.04
Save 35%
(83)
Adjustable Height Swivel Stool
Today $125.99
Compare $128.98
Save 2%
(179)
White Ale Hydraulic Barstool
Today $53.99
Compare $57.27
Save 6%
(17)
Back to top