For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this curtain rod...so pretty!
 from New Joisy,  May 14, 2013

This is a beautiful curtain rod. It really adds a nice touch to a spare room that has off white contemporary furniture that has brushed nickel hardware. The rod is not that thick, but because there is a middle brace, it looks fine, and does not bend at all. (I have lovely duponi silk drapes that weigh quite a bit for a 83" window.) All in all, I am very please with the curtain rod.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
curtain rod w/cracked glass finial
 from Austin, TX,  Feb 1, 2011

I love this rod and finial set. I used the satin nickel rod with the cracked glas finial. The finials are very large. They make a statement. They don't get lost up there near the ceiling!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Used product - with a lower price tag
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 2, 2013

Recieved my shipment today- the products were used and have a cheaper price tag on them from Linens N' Things. I am usually only impressed by Overstock- this time, not so much.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Forest Hills, NY,  Jul 23, 2013

Looks beautiful with simple, long white curtains. Grown up without being stuffy... Got a lot of compliments about this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finial issue
 from TX,  Jun 27, 2013

The curtain rod itself is fine; the description is accurate. However, the glass portion of one finial came apart from the end that attaches onto the curtain rod itself. I used super glue to re-glue the two pieces together. I let it sit overnight. Apparently a chemical reaction with the factory glue caused a milky white film on the inside of the finial, which is now opaque and not transparent. However, the superglue held. None of the other three ends (I ordered two rods) had problems. The screws that attach the brackets to the wall stripped easily and I ended up supplying my own screws which I will touch up with black paint. I usually wait for a 50% coupon to purchase rods at a local store, and should have done so in this case.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Flat black metal
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average-fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CHEAP - O
 from Ct,  Nov 8, 2012

Quality is what you pay for. The glass ball ends seems to cause everyone problems. One of mine were shattered and the other was way too white in color. The ends are pretty big too, much bigger than i expected from the photo. If i could i'd order the other "crown" option to avoid problems if i could do this all over again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color looks poor upclose, but fine when curtains cover it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poooooor quality. The clear glass ball ends came shattered upon shipping and one set was more white in color, when the rest were clear
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
curtain rod
 from Camas Washington,  Dec 10, 2011

Very nice quality rods. They are working very well with some insulated drapes I ordered for a large window.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
goood
 from trumbull, ct,  Nov 21, 2011

These rods look like a very expensive sturdy curtain rod. I compared to other online sites as well as Williams Sonoma. Great deal!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 30, 2011

I ordered the gold rods to match new valences and they are perfect. They look very nice in my dining room - add some formality to it. Priced right and made well. Very easy to install.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect quality for the price - looks fab in my dining room!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty and modern
 from Tampa, FL,  Mar 13, 2014

The rod with the cracked glass finial looks just great with my Pottery Barn Drapes and adds a special touch. I am so pleased with the look.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love the look and style of these rods and finials. The only thing I was disappointed in was that in one of my packages the finials both had come unglued from their setting. I was able to superglue them and they look great, but wonder if the other ones will hold now that they are hung. I would hate to have one fall and shatter. So far so good.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
windows
 from Southern NJ,  Dec 31, 2013

I love this product. One finial did detach the glass from the metal fixture. It was easily repaired with a glue gun. This shouldn't have happened, but since the other 5 were fine and already on my walls, I chose the easy correction. It has been weeks - no further issues.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glad I got them!
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 5, 2013

I wasn't sure about the cracked glass finials, as I usually prefer more contemporary looks. But I'm glad I went out of my comfort zone and got these. I like them a lot. They look great and the glass reflects light. The product is solid, good quality and I had no issues. Highly recommended.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Chicago,  Oct 18, 2013

Looks like I paid double for these rods, they go very nicely with my sheer white curtains!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Finials
 from Saint Paul, MN,  Oct 10, 2013

These look really nice in the bedroom where we placed them. I was wishing for a matching tie back but made due with a matching metal that has no accent to it. Overall, I really like these curtain rods, they did show up in boxes that were thick with dust and one of the balls had fallen off of the pole. I was able to use a multi-purpose glue to stick it back on there though and haven't had any problems. The glass in the balls is really pretty and oversized so they do add nice flair in the space.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rochel23
 from Roselle, IL,  Jun 11, 2013

I had to return them because they were to small for the window. I measured wrong.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These rods are great!
 from Columbus, GA,  Aug 17, 2013

Ordered these rods for guest room side panels. Very pleased with them.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finial issue
 from TX,  Jun 27, 2013

The curtain rod itself is fine; the description is accurate. However, the glass portion of one finial came apart from the end that attaches onto the curtain rod itself. I used super glue to re-glue the two pieces together. I let it sit overnight. Apparently a chemical reaction with the factory glue caused a milky white film on the inside of the finial, which is now opaque and not transparent. However, the superglue held. None of the other three ends (I ordered two rods) had problems. The screws that attach the brackets to the wall stripped easily and I ended up supplying my own screws which I will touch up with black paint. I usually wait for a 50% coupon to purchase rods at a local store, and should have done so in this case.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Flat black metal
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average-fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top